Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Additives & Supplements  » Specialty Supplements  » Coral Supplements  »  Ecosystem Aquarium Reef Solution
Ecosystem Aquarium Reef Solution

Ecosystem Aquarium Reef Solution

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$14.99 to $15.39
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Ecosystem Aquarium Reef Solution Information




Reef Solution™ is the ideal all natural, multipurpose additive created for enhancing the marine aquarium environment. Outstanding results for both reef and fish only aquariums. In reef systems, polyp extensions on corals is phenomenal. In fish only aquariums, color returns to even faded specimens. With regular use fish become vibrant and healthy. Use Reef Solution™ daily for optimal results.
  • Restores Vibrant Colors to Fishes
  • Prevents and Reverses Head and Lateral Line Erosion (HLLE)
  • Provides Essential Organic Nutrients
  • Promotes More Polyp Extensions in Corals
  • No Other Additives are Needed
  • 8oz bottle



Manufacturer Info

EcoSystem Aquarium Supplies
EcoSystem Aquarium is an environmentally conscious company that has dedicated over ten years of research to finding a more natural alternative to aquarium keeping. Through extensive experimentation, they have developed the EcoSystem Aquarium filtration method and Miracle Mud substrate. They also developed a variety of natural supplements including Reef Solution, Fish Solution, Fresh Solution, Koi Solution and Garlic Elixir that utilize biological processes found in nature. EcoSystem Aquarium products are proven to create a healthy environment that promotes the overall well-being of animals kept in the tank environment. The EcoSystem method simplifies the maintenance of aquariums by taking out the tedious guesswork, allowing both novice and experienced hobbyists alike to succeed with less effort.

Ecosystem Aquarium Reef Solution Reviews



Average Rating
(9 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Always used it

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/20/2013 from LOS ANGELES, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I guess you cant really tell if this works or not... All I can say I always used it and have had success. I dosed 1 cap per week in my 75 Gal (sometimes 2 caps per week, and cut it down to 1 cap as soon as I saw hair algae popping up). Now in my 135 I also use 1 or 2 caps per week...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Crazy polyp extension!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/10/2010 from NJ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My toadstools and zoas have never been happier! I never really had a problem with the brilliance of color with my fish, but the product does claim to keep them healthy too and they are. This is the only additive I use every other day (besides calcium and alk maintenance). leathers mushrooms zoas xenia frogspawn anthelia ultra trachy brains stylophora


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Ecosystem Reef Solution

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/25/2009 from MCKINNEY, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Had a healthy established saltwater tank loaded with about 30+/- different SPS and LPS corals and a few fish for about four years before deciding to use a trace elements solution outside of my typical/monthly waterchanges. This was about five years ago. Was very pleased with condition of the tank and didn't think I needed anything else, but was surprised at the increase in coral polyp size and some growth after deciding to use Ecosystem Reef Solution. Primarily, polyps and feeding extensions of all types of corals almost doubled in size over a period of one to three months. That really surprised me as I thought my corals were in top feeding shape. Didn't do anything different to the tank other than add Ecosystem Reef Solution. All fish and coral foods and amounts remained the same as well. Didn't see any increase in any type of algae which is a huge plus. However, I've added a 90 gallon reef setup and would like to see a list of ingredients and amounts on the Ecosystem bottle so I can fine tune/adjust the amount of calcium, magnesium, strontium, iodine, etc...if those things are acually included in the Eco solution. Thus giving it four stars instead of five while price has gone up a couple of bucks over last year or so. I would still recommend using a seperate and occasional coral repair/growth trace elements solution specifically for those fragging corals or buying them after experimenting with this over last two years. My reef care policy has been to use trace elements and products in moderation gradually over time, and would never recommend throwing a lot of products in my tanks, and believe that's been part of my success as well as weekly water testing. I would highly recommend Ecosystem Reef Solution for those with saltwater/coral tanks.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




good stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/13/2009 from SAN DIEGO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I used a small bottle as a test based on a recommendation. within days of using this product, I had more active and vibrant soft coral and the fish got slightly more colorful. I highly recommend this as a compliment to a 2 part supplement/buffer system.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Best of the Best

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/27/2008 from MIAMI, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have been using this additive for a few years now and to me its the best one out of all of them. The polyp extensions are amazing and the colors of the fish are amazing as well!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Reef Solution

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/31/2008 from NY
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have been using reef solution for about a year now and have enjoyed positive results using this product. I usually mix my fish food with the solution and let it sit for about a half hour before i use it. I have not ever lost a fish and my corals really extend their polyps. Great Product!


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/10/2008 from SUPERIOR, CO
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I think this is great product. My butterfly had ich and color was faded away. Even she had ich, she was getting active. Eventually, she recovered from ich. This not a product for ich, but it is to make fish healther.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Easy - works great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/21/2007 from BAYSIDE, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very convenient and within a few days corals looking better than ever


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




quick and easy

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/31/2007 from OAKLAND, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: reef solution is quick and easy...i've been using it for awhile now.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for Ecosystem Aquarium Reef Solution




Similar Items



Ecosystem Aquarium Reef Solution Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Ecosystem Aquarium Reef Solution

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 6, 2014
"Site is clear and easy-to-use. Product info very clear. Best price I found with free shipping."
Beej

Sept 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is the bizzomb."
jedimasterben

Sept 2, 2014
"Fast replies from experienced aquarists. Went well beyond expectations and provides quality products."
Filterless

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.