Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Fixtures  » LED  » Linkable LED  »  Ecoxotic 48 Inch Stunner 24W LED Strip
Ecoxotic 48 Inch Stunner 24W LED Strip

Ecoxotic 48 Inch Stunner 24W LED Strip

Item #:
Please make a selection
Color:
Quantity:
$63.49 to $63.49
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Ecoxotic 48 Inch Stunner 24W LED Strip Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Stunner LED Strips
It’s never been faster or easier to add light, accent and shimmer to your tank – without all that other stuff like heat and noisy fans.

Put beautiful, shimmering light right where you want it with a simple, super-efficient, linkable LED fixture designed to easily retrofit into your existing set up.

Pick your favorite color, or mix and match colors with a linkable design that allows you to run up to six Stunner Strips off of one 24V power supply (sold separately).
  • LED’s last up to 50,000 hours
  • Instantly adds shimmering look
  • Mix and match colors with linkable strips
  • Water resistant
  • 24V - Low power consumption
  • Sleek, flat panel design that easily retrofits
  • 96 LEDS: 96 x 445nm Royal Blue
  • Dimensions 48.5”L x 0.6”W x 0.4”H
  • Includes hardware mounting kit
**Please Note: Power supply units are sold separately (XX08006). Each Power Supply will run up to 60W of linkable Stunner Strips. Once you’ve selected your quantity and color, please remember to add at least one Power Supply to your cart.

If you are going to use more than one 48 Inch Stunner LED Strip, a Splitter is required to power them.







Manufacturer Info

Ecoxotic Aquarium Supplies
Ecoxotic grew out of a small tribe of aquarium hobbyists who believed the focus of the aquarium industry was no longer on the hobbyist.  Keeping an aquarium has become a chore: they are too complicated and the industry is fraught with inefficiencies and misinformation. Essentially, the thrill of having an aquarium is gone. So, we created a company where we could be more creative, spread our passion for change and cultivate a new tribe of hobbyists. Focusing on our core beliefs has resulted in a product line that is simple, elegant, easy-to-use and makes fish keeping fun again. When we design a new product, innovation, simplicity and environmental responsibility are core tenets for the team. We draw Inspiration from inside the hobby – specifically from freshwater, marine and reef aquarists – and outside the hobby (specifically our wives and their friends.) This design philosophy is applied across our entire product line, which includes modular LED aquarium lighting fixtures, integrated aquariums and accessories.

Ecoxotic 48 Inch Stunner 24W LED Strip Reviews



Average Rating
(21 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


Stunner ?

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 4/30/2014 from CAPE CORAL, FL UNITED STATES
1.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I was expecting a deeper purple light to highlight my corals with my current actinic LEDs and this light is way too pink and not very bright. Not impressed


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Short Comings

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/9/2014 from DETROIT, MI UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This Strip gives off great lighting, but the reflective strips that are made for it should have came with it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Magneta strip

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 1/20/2014 from ARLINGTON, TX UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I like the light but was hoping for more magneta than what it gives. The video shows almost a pink dark color in the tank. Its nowhere like the video.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




no pop

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 8/24/2013 from socal
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I picked up a 453 to add "pop". Doesn't get corals to pop. Led strip is overpowered by t5 bulbs and MH definitely overpowers the strip. Overpriced and Dim.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Product For The Money!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/23/2013 from SANTA CLARITA, CA UNITED STATE
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Having a 240g I switched from 4 96w PC bulbs to these and the stunner strips are amazing. Great shimmer, brings out the definition of the entire aquarium. 2 48" strips are a little dim (expected that) and the actnic is not quite blue more purple but it gives everything a crisp look. Ordering 2 more this week and my tank will be perfect.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




LED LIGHTS

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/21/2013 from HOLLYWOOD, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Just received the lights and from the first moment I fell in love with them


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/5/2013 from SANTA MARIA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Light works great , makes all the colors on corals pop.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very satitfied

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/21/2012 from STEWARTSTOWN, PA UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Was as expected. Easy to install, runs hotter than expected but very happy with the added color. I'm using this along with the actinics ... not running with MHs because the MHs overpower them so it's just a waste of electricity.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




great light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/21/2012 from Los Osos, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: i have 4 on my 90g and the shimmer affect is amazing i even have little rainbows dancing in random places on the bottom of the take very slim so they easy to fit anywhere and best of all make the color of your coral pop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Ecoxotic 48 Inch Stunner 24W L

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/20/2012 from YUMA, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I lost a T5 ballast and needed to retro the T5 space in a 48 inch fixture with LED. I decided to try a stunner strip and it was a great choice! Easily mounted with the supplied tape to the T5 reflector....plug~n~play!!!! Perfect to use alone for ramp and to supplement MH. One driver will power two 48" stunner strips so I'm going to add another soon. Adds super fluorescence and makes colors really pop. I don't know if these LED strips will grow coral by themselves but they are vastly superior to T5/PC/VHO for supplemental lighting.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page
Ecoxotic 48 Inch Stunner 24W LED Strip Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Ecoxotic 48 Inch Stunner 24W LED Strip

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 14, 2014
"I have found that shopping at Marine Depot is always easy. They have a large selection of items in most every category. Their pricing is always the best with sales on most items."
Fishy

Oct 13, 2014
"Excellent! Couldn't be easier to get the supplies I need. Thanks as always!"
Danny

Sep 28, 2014
"Always find what I'm looking for. Appreciate the selection of reasonably priced fish meds."
ahm

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.