shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Filters  » Canister Filters  » Under 100 Gallons  »  Eheim Classic External Canister Filter 2213
Eheim Classic External Canister Filter 2213

Eheim Classic External Canister Filter 2213

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
EH2213
Model#
Quantity:
$89.99
15% off one single item in your order! Some exclusions apply.
Use Coupon at checkout: KEEPCALM
Valid From 4/16/2014 - 4/17/2014
Paying Made Easy, Bill Me Later. Subject to Credit Approval. See Terms.
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Eheim Classic External Canister Filter 2213 Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

EHEIM Classic Canister / External Filter: Proven technology, balanced performance and high efficiency are the hallmarks of the entry model for external EHEIM filters.
  • With filter insert for easy cleaning. (only 2213)
  • Silicone sealing ring for easy and safe locking after cleaning.
  • Sealing ring fixed to the pump head
  • Alternative filling of filter media either with filter sponges or with combined media
  • 2 years warranty
Eheim Classic External Filter 2213 with Bio Media and Double Taps:
  • Includes Carbon Filter Pad, Fine Filter Pad, Coarse Filter Pad, EHFIMECH & EHFISUBSTRAT
  • Aquarium Size: 66 gal
  • Filter Volume: 0.8 gal
  • Pump Output: 116 gph
  • Weight: 8 lbs
  • Flexible Hose Diameter: 1/2"



Manufacturer Info

Eheim Aquarium Supplies
Eheim is one of the most well known and respected brands in the aquarium industry. Their reputation for producing high quality equipment at affordable prices goes back decades. The brand has a loyal following due in large part to Eheim’s reputation for producing reliable, efficient products. The company develops products that recreate the natural habitats of aquatic animals on a smaller scale. In our store you’ll find a variety of Eheim water pumps, filters, filter media, powerheads and feeding tools.
+ Display More

Eheim Classic External Canister Filter 2213 Reviews



Average Rating
(74 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 8
Page


Works Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/16/2013 from AMARILLO, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I'm using it for my Chemi-Pure Grande filter pack on my 250 gallon salt water tank. It works perfectly!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good product terrible shipping

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 11/22/2013 from CHARLESTON, WV UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It's an eheim classic, proven design and works great when it isn't packed horribly shipped to you and has a hinge chipped off of it. Eh I'm sure it will work fine but ill think twice before ordering anything heavyish from here again.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good Value

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/17/2013 from WINDERMERE, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have previously utilized a canister filter as a sump water vacuum. Yes I said vacuum. I recently setup a Nano Reef aquarium (with live rock in the sump) and was in need of a way to remove detritus. I find the Eheim nimble enough to allow me sufficient maneuverability i.e. it is not too large to obstruct my access (lean over the canister) to my sump. The discharge and input tubing us soft enough to permit flexing to access all parts of my sump. I would have given this product 5 stars but find the pump motor a bit underpowered.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




good item

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/5/2013 from MESA, AZ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Iv vary happy with the product. It works amazing for my salt wate. Im going to be getting one for my fresh water.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works as advertised

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/5/2013 from GERMANTOWN, WI UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: A little cumbersome to take apart and clean compared with the newer Eheims, but works good, is reliable and is quiet.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Quality product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/22/2012 from NASHVILLE, TN UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: The overall quality of this filter is excellent. Built to last. Comes with everything you need. Only this lacking is instructions!! Had to do some research online on how to set up and get it started. The start up was difficult and hard to figure out once you got it all together. They don't tell ya that you have to "prime" the filter. But once I got it going it cleared up the tank nicely and haven't had a problem.


5 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good quality filter

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/10/2012 from WILDWOOD, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Really good quality filter,extremely quiet and efficent. Easy to assemble [once I threw the assembly instructions away]. Just used the pictures on the box, much easier that way.Primed it and pluged it in, no fuss, it's purring like a kitten. Water is already much cleaner and clearer. I am removing the last of the filter medium[bio balls] that came with my 29 gal bio cube. they are no longer needed.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Eheim 2215

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/10/2012 from PACIFICA, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: As soon as I received my filter I added the included media and hooked up the filter and plugged it in. No drips,leaks or errors. The canister runs super quiet and was a snap to put together. I'm using it for a Mr Aqua 12 gallon long tank which I purchased with the filter. The flow from the 2215 reaches across the other side of the tank effortlessly. The only thing that was a bit of a bummer was that the elbow to hook up the spraybar with wasn't included. Overall I'm happy with it.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




I like this things

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/26/2012 from EVERETT, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Eheim 2211 is very quiet canister filter, and its working excellent!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excelent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/24/2012 from PEORIA, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: wish it had came with a better instructions, but me and my turtle love the cleanliness of the filterers performance, rather large don't let the picture fool ya. I am 110% pleased withe the performance and price of the filter and loved how Customer Service got it to me quickly!


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 8
Page
Eheim Classic External Canister Filter 2213 Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Eheim Classic External Canister Filter

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice