Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Powerheads  » Compact Pumps  »  Eheim 600 Compact Pump
Eheim 600 Compact Pump

Eheim 600 Compact Pump

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
EH1001
Style:
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Eheim 600 Compact Pump Information




The new EHEIM Compact Pump series for use under water is available with three different outputs: 80, 160 and 265 gph. They are suitable for use in aquariums, keeping and rearing tanks where reliable water conveyance, circulation or flow is required.

The flow rate can be adjusted by the slidable output regulator as required.

Thanks to the small dimensions the immersion pumps can be installed in the smallest of spaces; they are easily attached by suction holders to the inside panel of the tank.

Eheim Compact 600:
  • Pump Output: 160 gph
  • Max Head: 4`4"
  • Hose Size: 1/2"
  • Dimensions: 3.3" x 1.8" x 2.6"
  • 3 year manufacturer`s warranty.



Manufacturer Info

Eheim Aquarium Supplies
Eheim is one of the most well known and respected brands in the aquarium industry. Their reputation for producing high quality equipment at affordable prices goes back decades. The brand has a loyal following due in large part to Eheim’s reputation for producing reliable, efficient products. The company develops products that recreate the natural habitats of aquatic animals on a smaller scale. In our store you’ll find a variety of Eheim water pumps, filters, filter media, powerheads and feeding tools.
+ Display More

Eheim 600 Compact Pump Reviews



Average Rating
(73 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 8
Page


Good pump

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/8/2014 from OLYMPIA, WA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Nice little pump that came with a little fishes phosgene 150. The 1/2" tubing fits snugly on the output as it should. The water flow is too low to adequately tumble the Phosban in the little fishes phosgen 15 it is hooked up to.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Exceptional Little Pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/26/2014 from COTTAGE GROVE, MN UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I chose this pump to power a Coralife UV Sterilizer. It is EXTREMELY quite. It fits well in the sump under my tank and the cord is almost longer than needed for this application. Eheim doesn't disapoint. These pumps may cost just a bit more than others, but in my opinion well worth the money.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good, but small head

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/10/2014 from SAINT CLOUD, FL UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This pump word a a advertised but make sure that you respective the pump head (vertical pump distance) as it is only 4'4". I had my sump on the floor about 5 feet below and the little pump couldn't get the water up to the tank. When I elevated the sump it worked just fine. I expect I will buy a bigger one to provide more water flow, then use this little one to provide some tank currents. Otherwise this is a good product.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Eheim 600 compact pump

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/13/2014 from ARCADIA, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Its not as quiet and small as the 300, but then again it moves twice as much water. The 300 is dead silent, the 600 has a slightly audible hum, especially if its touching any walls in your tank or sump. If you don't need much of any flow, and space is very tight, go for the 300. The 600 has much more flow, and is still a very compact pump...and acceptable in terms of sound.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Replacement Pumps

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/12/2014 from BAKERSFIELD, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought two of these to replace the stock ones in my jbj 28g nano. Very quiet and match the flow from my old ones. Would truly recommend these pumps.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very good small pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/26/2013 from MERRITT ISLAND, FL UNITED STAT
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased this pump with the intent of using it to stir my mix during water change. I found the pump to be too weak for it. I had the 600 and thought that this one would be sufficient. It has a very low head height and low output. This is very well documented by the manufacturer and not a fault of theirs. The pump is well made and I will definitely continue to use and purchase Eheim pumps. This pump is tiny and still may be used in my reactor if I need to pull the current pump from it. Best uses are for small nano tanks. I would recommend them for it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Eheim pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/6/2013 from HOUSTON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: They remain the quietest pumps on the market. This was a replacement pump for a similar capacity pump and there is no comparison in noise.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Pump

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/28/2013 from MIAMI, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: For a small pump it really holds its own,live the love the reverse flow feature as well;)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Eheim Quality

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/14/2013 from SANDY, UT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This is a great pump. Eheim makes quality products and I have never had to give a bad review on this brand. I'm using this pump to push a Phosphate reactor with a UV sterilizer on the return. Working wonderfully.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




good deal

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/10/2013 from DENVER, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: i bought this item to use for mixing salt water in a 32 gallon barrel. The item is smaller than a baseball and moves ton of water and is very quit.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 8
Page


Similar Items



Eheim Compact+ Pump
Average Rating
$89.99 to $169.99
Eheim Compact Pump
Average Rating
$19.99 to $39.99
Eheim 600 Compact Pump Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Eheim Compact Pump

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout