Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Filters  » Replacement Cartridges  » For Canister Filters  »  Eheim Filter Pads for 2226/2228 (also for 2026/2028/2126/2128) Canister Filter
Eheim Filter Pads for 2226/2228 (also for 2026/2028/2126/2128) Canister Filter
Buy in Bulk and Save!
Quantity Unit Price
1 - 2 $14.89
3 - 5 $14.39
6 - 11 $14.09
12 or more $13.69

Eheim Filter Pads for 2226/2228 (also for 2026/2028/2126/2128) Canister Filter

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
EH2616260
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Eheim Filter Pads for 2226/2228 (also for 2026/2028/2126/2128) Canister Filter Information




Filter Pads for Eheim Professionel External Filter 2226/2228 (also for 2226/2228/2026/2028/2126/2128)



Specifications

x1 blue foam pad

x2 filter pads



Manufacturer Info

Eheim Aquarium Supplies
Eheim is one of the most well known and respected brands in the aquarium industry. Their reputation for producing high quality equipment at affordable prices goes back decades. The brand has a loyal following due in large part to Eheim’s reputation for producing reliable, efficient products. The company develops products that recreate the natural habitats of aquatic animals on a smaller scale. In our store you’ll find a variety of Eheim water pumps, filters, filter media, powerheads and feeding tools.
+ Display More

Eheim Filter Pads for 2226/2228 (also for 2026/2028/2126/2128) Canister Filter Reviews



Average Rating
(5 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Exelent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/9/2011 from SANTEE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Only place i could find the filters at. Delivered quick!!! I'm definitely going to order more


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Eheim filter pads

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/7/2009 from WYCKOFF, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It's impossible to review the pads, of course. They're designed for the Eheim filter and they work as expected. As for the Eheim filter, it's been operating continuously for more than ten years now without a problem on a Dutch Aquarium Systems salt water tank. I have a Sail Fin Tang that's more than 25 years old...that may belong in the Guiness book of records! BTW: PetStore.com provided excellent service. I've been keeping salt water fish since the mid 1970s when there was as much voodoo as science involved in the hobby. I also have the original Blue Devil I used to break in this particular tank, so he (or she) is 10 years old. And a Powder Blue Tang is 8. During this ten year period I have never once measured water quality. NOT ONCE. And I don't lose fish to mysterious illnesses. The only thing I do is a 20 percent water change every TWO months. The secret? Under-populate the tank, don't feed too much and leave the fish alone! I have 5 large fish in a 115 gallon tank. I use Tropic Marin salt from Germany.


2 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Filter Pads

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/10/2008 from GARLAND, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have used these pads for Eheim Filtration System ever since I brought it. There really is no other choice, but the pads do the job they were designed for OK. They are expensive. If a break in price for quantity purchase were to be offered, I would rate the pads higher, just for value.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Filter pads

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/12/2007 from TEXAS CITY, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I can't get Eheim filter pads in any pet store, so I order online. It's cheaper, easier, and faster!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Got to have 'em

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/5/2007 from MELBOURNE, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: If you have one of these canisters, you have to purchase replacement filters. The white filters last me about two weeks in a heavily planted tank. You really can't reuse them. I wish they lasted longer. There are two packages available - one with three white filters and one with two white filters and a blue filter. I usually order one of each as I can clean the blue filter out and get more use out of it.


13 of 13 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Eheim Filter Pads for 2226/2228 (also for 2026/2028/2126/2128) Canister Filter Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Eheim Filter Pads for 2226/2228 (also for 2026/2028/2126/2128) Canister Filter

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is my come-to choice whenever it comes to buying aquarium supplies."
reeftanklover2012

Aug 3, 2014
"Great company, easy and quick to find and order almost anything I need. Great customer service."
Jack

July 31, 2014
"As always, it was a pleasure to do business with Marine Depot. I've ordered from them a few times before and have always been very happy with their products and service."
Ann

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.