Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Heaters  » Glass Tube  »  Eheim Jager TruTemp 300 Watt Fully Submersible UL Approved Heater
Eheim Jager TruTemp 300 Watt Fully Submersible UL Approved Heater

Eheim Jager TruTemp 300 Watt Fully Submersible UL Approved Heater

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
EJ1123
Size:
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Eheim Jager TruTemp 300 Watt Fully Submersible UL Approved Heater Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Fully Submersible, Fully Waterproof and UL Certified Heater suitable for both fresh and salt water aquarium set ups featuring TrueTemp technology
  • TruTemp dial with readjustment ring allows the user to calibrate the heater for a precise temperature reading
  • Thermo safety control - enables running dry protection; heater will shut off when out of water
  • Made of shatter-proof glass
  • Precise temperature regulation
  • Extra long cable of 5`6"
  • Includes clamp with 2 suction cups
  • Simple and safe recalibration (+/- 2 degrees)
Made in Germany - For Fresh and Saltwater

Tank Size Power Needed Heater Length
7–16 gallons 50 watt 9"
16–26 gallons 75 watt 10.2"
26–40 gallons 100 watt 12.2"
40–53 gallons 125 watt 12.2"
53–79 gallons 150 watt 13.4"
79–106 gallons 200 watt 15.7"
106–159 gallons 250 watt 17.3"
159-264 gallons 300 watt 19.6"





Manufacturer Info

JAGER
In 2002, JAGER joined the EHEIM Aquaristik-Gruppe (EHEIM aquaria group) and in 2004, the new generation of adjustable heaters were presented.
+ Display More

Eheim Jager TruTemp 300 Watt Fully Submersible UL Approved Heater Reviews



Average Rating
(176 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 18
Page


Failed after 45 days of use

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 5/7/2014 from New Port Richey, FL UNITED STA
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I used to use these heaters exclusively years ago as they were super reliable. I bought this one in February and set up a new tank with it about 45 days ago. Today the light was on but no heat - complete failure. My tank temp dropped dangerously low.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Heater

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/16/2014 from SARATOGA SPRINGS, UT UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have used Eheim heater for a very long time, they don't last forever but for the price they are fantastic!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Quality Heater

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/27/2014
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have only had it installed for a day but the build quality far exceeds most of the heaters I have used in the past. My tank has stayed a very steady 77 degrees.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




too big for my set up

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/27/2014
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This heater looks very well made the only thing is that it is a bit bigger than what I was expecting..


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




mr.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/12/2014 from Magnolia, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very nice-works well-easy to install


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Heater

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/12/2014 from Bakersfield, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works great.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Eheim Jager TruTemp Fully Subm

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/28/2013 from ROCHESTER, MN UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This heater has adequately heated a 180 gallon aquarium to 75 degrees F in a room that is 60-65 degrees F. Temperature has been very stable.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great heater

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/1/2013 from Plano, TX UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have two 250W. You never really know about things like a heater until you see how many years it lasts. So far just the build quality and feel seems very high. Made in Germany is always a positive. I've always had titanium heaters so this is my first glass type heater and I think I'm going to really like it. I've had two tanks bake from trusting the built in thermostats so I would never trust a built in thermostat on any heater but it is nice that it is able to be calibrated. I'll use that feature temporarily until I get it on a controller. Nice suction cups and mount. I would buy again.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Do NOT buy!!!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 10/27/2013 from Mooresville, NC
0.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I had heard such great things about these heaters, and considering that a heater is literally the one piece of equipment that you CAN NOT HAVE FAIL ON A TANK I bought this hoping to get peace of mind and reliability. I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO WRONG IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. I initially set the dial to 79 degrees- actual tank temp 86 degrees. So then I figure, oh well it's just off a little bit, so I lowered it to 75 degrees. I messed up because I left it over night and the tank temp is 93 degrees! I don't even know how it's possible to fail so miserably, my tetra heaters from wal-mart I use in my picos are literally 1000x better. Do yourself a favor and don't buy this, it's not worth the risk if it's gonna be this unreliable out of the box. You have to ask yourself, even if it works out of the box are you gonna come home one day six months from now and find everything dead?


3 of 9 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Do NOT buy!!!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 10/27/2013
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I had heard such great things about these heaters, and considering that a heater is literally the one piece of equipment that you CAN NOT HAVE FAIL ON A TANK I bought this hoping to get peace of mind and reliability. I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO WRONG IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. I initially set the dial to 79 degrees- actual tank temp 86 degrees. So then I figure, oh well it's just off a little bit, so I lowered it to 75 degrees. I messed up because I left it over night and the tank temp is 93 degrees! I don't even know how it's possible to fail so miserably, my tetra heaters from wal-mart I use in my picos are literally 1000x better. Do yourself a favor and don't buy this, it's not worth the risk if it's gonna be this unreliable out of the box. You have to ask yourself, even if it works out of the box are you gonna come home one day six months from now and find everything dead?


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 18
Page
Eheim Jager TruTemp 300 Watt Fully Submersible UL Approved Heater Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Eheim Jager TruTemp Fully Submersible UL Approved Heater

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 28, 2014
"I did have to return one defective item once and Marine Depot was very responsive and replaced the item no questions asked."
Chris

Sept 26, 2014
"The selection was everything I needed or could want. The pricing was comparable if not even better than other online ordering sites."
Faris530

Sept 19, 2014
"I ordered yesterday and paid for regular shipping and I got my stuff this afternoon 24 hours later!"
John Chang

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.