Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Tongs & Tweezers  »  Eheim Plant Tongs 24 IN
Eheim Plant Tongs 24 IN

Eheim Plant Tongs 24 IN

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
EH3590000
Size:
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Eheim Plant Tongs 24 IN Information




Feature(s):
  • Ideal for general tank maintenance such as planting purposes, moving & arranging decorations, and more
  • Keeps you hands away inside the aquarium
  • Spring-action with trimmer
  • 24" (60cm), also available in 16" (40cm)



Manufacturer Info

Eheim Aquarium Supplies
Eheim is one of the most well known and respected brands in the aquarium industry. Their reputation for producing high quality equipment at affordable prices goes back decades. The brand has a loyal following due in large part to Eheim’s reputation for producing reliable, efficient products. The company develops products that recreate the natural habitats of aquatic animals on a smaller scale. In our store you’ll find a variety of Eheim water pumps, filters, filter media, powerheads and feeding tools.
+ Display More

Eheim Plant Tongs 24 IN Reviews



Average Rating
(13 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


OK for feeding

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 8/9/2013 from WOODLAND HILLS, CA UNITED STAT
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I am using it for feeding my anemone, silversides and krill it is ok, but not great, i was hoping it would have more "feel" when putting the food in place it works, but could use some development in the releasing part


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Plant Tongs

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/22/2013 from HOUSTON, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I use the tongs to feed my anemone and they work great.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works well

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/1/2013 from HUMBLE, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Perfect for feeding my eel and puffer


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Worth It

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/8/2012 from EL PASO, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: The packaging is really nice, Its a large box for some slim tongs. I like how sleek they are, I wa able to feed the New without sticking my whole hand in the tank. I also used these to rearrange some zoa frags, and pick up some snails. Great reach, and worth the price. Thanks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




A must

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/17/2011 from Lancaster, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: A must have for direct feeding


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/20/2010 from STUDIO CITY, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I actually use the plant tongs to feed my eels, and they work great. Delivery was fast and as promised. Your web site is a great find. Thank You, Paul


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Plant tongs

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/26/2010 from GRANDVIEW, MO UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very good product for hands free pick up and placing items in a reef tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/13/2009 from SURPRISE, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I don't use these tongs for plants. I use them to feed my Eel, they are sturdy, well made, and easy to use.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Tongs !!!!!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/29/2009 from MIAMI, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These are great 4 feeding my eel !!! Before , I would drop food in tank and before it reached the bottom food would be gone !!! Now I can hand feed my snowflake !!!!!!!! Also good 4 moving inverts around !!!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Not Really for Plants

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 11/28/2008 from MIAMI, FL UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I would recommend these for getting at hard to reach rocks or corals and maybe removing plants without getting your hands wet etc, but they are too large and clumsy and not precise enough to really be effective for plants, it's hard to control the clamping force, more like open and closed but otherwise they are a good tool to have.


8 of 8 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page

Eheim Plant Tongs 24 IN Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Eheim Plant Tongs

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari