Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Test Kits  » Phosphate  »  Elos Aqua Test Kit - Phosphate
Elos Aqua Test Kit - Phosphate

Elos Aqua Test Kit - Phosphate

Temporarily Out of Stock: ETA 1-2 weeks
Item #:
EO4115
Quantity:
MSRP: $41.99
You Save: $19.00 (45%)
$22.99
Add To My Wish List

Elos Aqua Test Kit - Phosphate Information




ELOS AQUA TEST KIT- PHOSPHATE

Phosphate (PO4) build up in aquariums appears to be a fairly common problem in freshwater and saltwater aquariums. They are present in most tap water supplies and are also introduced to aquarium water through fish waste, uneaten fish food, and decaying plant and invertebrate material. Hobbyists end up with rising levels of PO4, leading to the appearance of algae that start to cover the tank panes, the substrate and just about anything else in the tank. The maximum value of PO4 in an aquarium is 0.01 mg/l (ppm) for saltwater aquarium and for fresh water aquarium is 0.5 mg/l (ppm). In deeply planted aquarium the maximum level can achieve up to 1 mg/l (ppm). The periodical analytical evaluation of phosphate in the aquarium should be considered by the serious aquarium enthusiast.

ELOS AquaTest PO4, as well as all the other colorimetric test kit of this line, grant very high precision thanks to several procedures like the use of "RealColor" technology, an accurate system to calibrate the color chart compared to the reagents; the validation of each reagent with NIST (National Institute of Standard and Technology) certified samples and the careful stock management to supply to our customers ONLY the freshest production batch. Our PO4 test, allows the determination of the Phosphate down to a level of only 0.01 mg/l (ppm) Phosphate presence.

HIGHLIGHTS:
  • Easy reading: "RealColor" technology.
  • High precision: thanks to the use of calibrated droppers
  • NIST validation: each batch of elos reagents is validated using NIST (National Institute of Standard and Technology) samples
  • "Safe reagents": reagents and testing procedures are based on Low Risk Reagents. None of our test kit are based on Toxic Reagents.





Manufacturer Info

ELOS: the ultimate supplements and equipments for marine and planted aquariums.

Elos is an aquaristik company that is exclusively dedicated towards the development, production, and marketing of specialised, high quality products for the aquarium market.

We apply the latest advances in marine and fresh water sciences into our manufacturing and products. We are environmentally responsible as well as respectful of the key ethic rules on employment and production. Almost all our products are made in Italy, through few, well trained Internal Employee with the help of key external suppliers, Universities and Research Centres.

Our commitment is to invest in the future, we take great care of details and innovations but beside this we also take care of our traditions. We apply modern process, but we also use traditional techniques, employing local craftsmen for the production.

We take great care in designing our products, and packs to simplify their use making them pleasant to see and to touch. From the first contact with our products you will immediately perceive the care to produce them and the great attention toward each single detail.

For all this we invite you, by heart, to try our products. Join your passion with us, use our products and make the best out of them and, we are sure, You will experience the delight of creating your personal, unique underwater world in a beauty you have never seen before.


Elos Aqua Test Kit - Phosphate Reviews



Average Rating
(11 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Much better than average

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/20/2012 from Santa Monica, CA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The typical problem with these kits is the difficulty of matching the color through the tube and the paper. This kit keeps that tradition, but it was easier for me to read than most comparable kits. If you're looking for a quality testing kit with simple directions and quality of use - this will get you where you're going


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




good kit

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/17/2010
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Some of the grays are harder to distinguish between them in the lower PO4 levels. Best kit I've used with no false readings. As with and PO4 range kit, make sure to rinse test container well after test.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very good!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/20/2009 from ESCONDIDO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I find the kit very easy to use, fast, and accurate. The color change in the vial matches the color chart exactly. The results are not ambiguous at all. I would highly recommend this kit to a friend.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




elos/phosphate test

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/23/2008 from FAIRFAX, VA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: easy to use and greater color differential between results


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very Poor Product

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 3/22/2008
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This test, like the others made by Elos seem to give incorrect results, are over priced, more complicated to perform (versus API and Seachem) and the lids to the vials do not even fit properly so when they expect you to shake them for 5 full minutes, you end up with about half the water left in the vial then you started with. I am very disappointed with the Elos testing product line.


0 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Very Easy to use

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/19/2008 from SANTA ROSA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: 2 drops of reagent A and 2 Drops of reagent B, Mix for 2 minutes and your done. Could not be easier.


6 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




not the best

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 2/9/2008 from DANA POINT, CA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: the middle range colors look almost identical on the supplied color chart. i found it impossible to tell the difference. it was the .25 and .5 the colors range that i use would most often. the kit does supply an accurate syring measureing device but overall not stoked with the performance.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good kit overall!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/7/2008 from MORGANTOWN, WV UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very easy to use! However, be careful when putting the lid on the test tube, I broke mine after only a few tests.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




ELOS Phosphate Test Kit

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/21/2008 from SAINT CLOUD, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This kit is much better than the Seachem phosphate test kit as the color chart is easier to read and compare. Very easy to use. It is a great kit for quick readings. I will purchase again in the future.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice test kit

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/6/2008 from MORENO VALLEY, CA UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I cant beleive how easy this test kit is to use. It seems to be an accurate test for a quick result. I would still reccommend that you have someone with an Hanna kit to compare with. I am overall pleased with its ease of use and its accuracy. A heck of a lot better than API.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Elos Aqua Test Kit - Phosphate Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Elos Aqua Test Kit - Phosphate

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals