Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
15% Off Additives
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Coral Mounts  »  Eshopps 23 Hole Straight Frag Rack
Eshopps 23 Hole Straight Frag Rack

Eshopps 23 Hole Straight Frag Rack

Item #:
Please make a selection
Color:
Quantity:
$23.99 to $23.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Eshopps 23 Hole Straight Frag Rack Information




Feature(s):
  • Straight Rack, 12"X4"
  • Made of acrylic
  • Has strong, rust resistant magnets--strong enough for acrylic thicknesses up to 3/8"
  • Holds 23 plugs
  • Comes with two free plugs



Manufacturer Info

Eshopps is a Southern California-based aquarium supply company that specializes in water filtration. The company is best known for their high-quality line of cone-shaped protein skimmers that are specially designed to remove organics from saltwater aquariums. Eshopps products typically earn high marks and favorable reviews from customers. In addition to protein skimmers, Eshopps also produces coral frag and probe holders, auto top-off systems and the clever Coral View, an innovative way to peer deeper inside your aquarium and snap photographs.

Eshopps 23 Hole Straight Frag Rack Reviews



Average Rating
(23 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


Frag holder

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 3/4/2014 from San Diego
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Wish the magnet was a bit stronger to handle thicker glass, but no other options available. So I just had to make it work as best as possible.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Pros & Cons

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/1/2013 from NEW ROCHELLE, NY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Pros: Light weight, clean, lots of holes for frags Cons: Magnets should be stronger cause sometime my MP40's could blow it off the glass!! The frag holes are small and there is a very high chance that other frags will NOT fit I just went on the Eshopps site and ordered a pack of there plugs. A pack of 24 for like $10 shipped!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very handy item to have!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/20/2013 from Prairieville, LA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I purchased this Frag Rack due to my large Turbo Snails/Large Tangs knocking over my frags/Coral. I was hesitant at first due to the fact that it was going to go onto my 180g Aquarium. After having the Rack sit in my room for a few weeks, I decided to give it a go! With 2 MP40w Pumps on this Aquarium, and the Rack placed under one of them, and after a few minutes of watching W/ the Rack holding 8+ Plugs, I was assured it wasn't going anywhere. Now a month later it is still holding up great! The only problem at all I had was that the Rack doesn't fit all Brands of Plugs, but not that big of deal! Thanks,


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Eshopps frag rack

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 4/11/2013 from GARDEN GROVE, CA UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Magnets are very weak Works with Eshopps frag plugs only unless you make holes larger Would not recommend


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




could be better

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/1/2013 from SEABROOK, TX UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The magnets are a little weak. I have a 55gal glass tank. I don't know how thick, but it's nothing special. Out the box, the tray had a hard time staying stable in the current. The plastic over the magnets breaks easily. I dropped one and it broke right away when it landed on plywood. At least now, without the plastic over the base of the magnets (I broke the other one purposefully), they stay with much greater force. I also had to drill a few holes to accommodate larger plugs. I'd buy one again, but I'd mod it before use.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Restricted

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 3/29/2013 from JACKSONVILLE, FL UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: You are restricted to Eshopps plugs due to the hole size. I had to drill mine out. One of the magnets glued to the rack showed rust the next day. The tray looks good and works. I have had other trays with stronger magnets. You must not mind their logo on the tray and the magnets.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good Product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/5/2013 from PEARLAND, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The rack works great! easy to set up, works as intended only issue is the magnets don't hold very well once the rack starts to get full and the currents in your tank may knock it down easily. I fragged several of my SPS and as it starts to get full the magnets give very easily dropping your corals on the floor. Better magnets or just making sure you fill it up too much.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Beautiful with one flaw

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 8/25/2012 from BOISE, ID UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The holes are designed for Eshopps acrylic frag plugs which have a fairly narrow base. Certain ceramic plugs will not fit in the holes, so be aware of this before purchasing if you have plugs with coral encrusted bases. Other than this they are a gorgeous way to do a frag area without the ugliness that a homemade egg crate solution is and the price is right.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




23 plug frag rack

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/7/2012 from WEST RICHLAND, WA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: it works very well the magnets help me position it where its out of the way very quickly and the clear plastic makes only the smallest differences in light under neath so i am having success growing my sps coral under it if you have a coral tank i recommend having a frag rack and if you wish to keep the frag rack in the main tank and not the sump this is perfect . a frag rack helps so you don't throw away any expensive coral that may be trimmed or broken off and the high light needs of my sps coral makes the main tank the right place for them to grow out.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/26/2012 from SPRING HILL, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Well built vert clean well designed and simple.2 thumbs up Roger


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page
Eshopps 23 Hole Straight Frag Rack Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Eshopps 23 Hole Straight Frag Rack

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625