Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
Pre-Order: EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Reverse Osmosis  » Accessories  » Flow Restrictors  »  Flow Restrictor
Flow Restrictor

Flow Restrictor

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$3.49 to $7.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Flow Restrictor Information




Flow restrictor for 25 GPD membranes—for replacement or when upgrading to a higher GPD membrane.

Please note that these replacement cartridges are interchangeable with Captive Purity`s, Kent Marine`s, and SpectraPure`s RO or RO/DI units. We have researched the best replacement cartridges among these three manufacturers and offer only the best of each below.



**Variations of this product can be found in many online stores. The version we carry is of the highest quality. Although this item is eligible for price matching under our Low Price Guarantee, please be certain the product you want to price match is the same make and model.




Manufacturer Info

Captive Purity manufactures water filtration and water testing supplies for marine and reef aquaria. The brand is best known for their high-quality line of reverse osmosis filter systems and accessories. Captive Purity also produces refractometers for testing salinity, portable pen-sized meters for testing pH as well as replacement filter media for their RO and RO/DI filter systems.
+ Display More

Flow Restrictor Reviews



Average Rating
(7 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/4/2014 from THREE RIVERS, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Quality, timeliness and total experience was great! I will use marine depot again.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




EXCELLENT!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/30/2013 from Banning, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Arrived, installed, works PERFECTLY right out of the box!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




75-100 GPD

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/21/2013 from LAS VEGAS, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Purchased this with 100 gpd membrane, upgrading from a 60 gpd setup. installed with no problems, slid right in, and its producing as advertised.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




75-100 GPD flow restrictor

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 2/6/2012 from SHEBOYGAN, WI UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: If your pressure is not at the high end this product may not work for you on the Spectra-Pure units. My pressure is at about 50psi, and the ratio out of the box is about 5-1 (Five waste to one pure). Part of this may be due to the fact that it is winter, and my water is a bit on the cooler side. If the tube were longer the ratio could be adjusted. I will try one with a longer tube and see if I can use this during the summer months.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Flow Restrictor

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/19/2011 from FL
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This Flow Restrictor installed with ease and gave me the 4 to 1 ration i was looking for without having to cut it. I had bought a in-line restrictor and i wasn't working for me. I have the 75 gallon per day setup great buy!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




awesome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/30/2009 from MEMPHIS, TN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Perfect fit


4 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




flow restrictor

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/9/2008 from NEW BEDFORD, MA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: works great and very easy to change calibration to flow was extremely easy. great buy


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Flow Restrictor Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Flow Restrictor

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari