1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Plumbing Parts  » Valves  » Gate  »  Gate Valve - Slip X Slip
Gate Valve - Slip X Slip

Gate Valve - Slip X Slip

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$17.99 to $56.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Gate Valve - Slip X Slip Information




Gate Valve - 1/2 inch Slip X 1/2 inch Slip



**Variations of this product can be found in many online stores. The version we carry is of the highest quality. Although this item is eligible for price matching under our Low Price Guarantee, please be certain the product you want to price match is the same make and model.


+ Display More

Gate Valve - Slip X Slip Reviews



Average Rating
(13 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Does the job

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/18/2014 from ENCINITAS, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I wanted a gate valve because of the ability to really fine tune flow. I got the 1 inch for the return and 1.5 inch for the overflow. The 1.5 inch is huge. It appears to be well built. We will see how it stands the test of time.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Always Dependable

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/7/2014 from PISMO BEACH, CA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased three of these to finish my manifold. The fine adjustment available on a gate valve will be perfect for managing the flow into my phosphate, carbon, and calcium reactors.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great valve

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/19/2014 from LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Worked great for my recent Herbie overflow conversion. Very fine dialing, precise and smooth. I would recommend it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Perfect valve

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/30/2013 from HOUSTON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Extremely sturdy, works perfect, schedule 80 strength!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Exact Flow

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/31/2012 from MIAMI, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've been having some problems regulating the level in my sump using normal ball valves, so my ATO was not working as expected, decided to implement this valve and it's amazing how much control it provides, you can easily adjust the level of water in your sump, seems to be made of high quality material, easy to install and adjust.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Gate valve

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/10/2012 from Port Saint Lucie, FL UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Needed to replace a valve in a fountain, This is a very heavy duty valve. easy to install.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




AMAZING!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/7/2012 from LINCOLN PARK, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have had to use this already 4 times while setting up pump due to leaky Teflon tape and it works awesome! Some ball valves don't hold properly so I used this instead and I would STRONGLY urge you to upgrade to this whenever possible instead of any ball valve.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Gate Valve vs Ball Valve

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/10/2012 from BREA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: New to the hobbie but did my homework. Bought a drilled tank and wanted to create a "Herbie" full siphon into my sump. Don't ever try this with a ball valve (tried that) almost flooded my new 10,000 wood floor. "ALWAYS" go with a gate valve. Easy to fine tune,can't do that with a ball valve. Hard to find and a little expensive but trust me "You want this valve". Great service and prompt delivery. Friend for life... Thanks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/29/2011 from Bothell, WA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very pricey IMO; however, it is a very good product. The rotational knob is smooth as silk even after sitting without adjutment for a period of time - makes fine tuning waterflow a breeze.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/1/2009 from LA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It's a gate valve, turn the handle and it closes the gate. Works great to fine tune a pump output, I use it to tune my skimmer.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Gate Valve - Slip X Slip




Similar Items



Ball Valve - FPT x FPT
Average Rating
$2.99 to $6.49
Gate Valve - FPT X FPT
Average Rating
$17.99 to $56.99
Ball Valve - Slip X Slip
Average Rating
$2.99 to $14.99
Gate Valve - Slip X Slip Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Gate Valve - Slip X Slip

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 24, 2014
"Shipping was easy and quick; customer service was great."
Junior

Nov 23, 2014
"Huge fan of the early online Black Friday deals!! Makes getting large purchases like a protein skimmer much more reasonable."
Noppy

Nov 22, 2014
"Always love the service and speed of receiving my product."
bush

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.