Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Testing Equipment  » Monitors & Controllers  » Multi Item Monitors & Controllers  »  HM Digital Handheld TDS Meter w/ Thermometer
HM Digital Handheld TDS Meter w/ Thermometer

HM Digital Handheld TDS Meter w/ Thermometer

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
HB00017
Quantity:
$24.99
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

HM Digital Handheld TDS Meter w/ Thermometer Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Handheld TDS Meter 0-9990 with ATC & Temp, in vinyl carrying case

The world’s most popular TDS meter, the TDS-3 is the most reliable and longest lasting meter of its kind. It has a wide range of 0-9990 ppm has a hold button to save readings until it automatically shuts off after 10 minutes of non-use. The built-in thermometer displays the temperature and also compensates TDS for differences in temperature. The unit comes in a protective vinyl case. It takes only two batteries, which have extra long life and are very easy to change. TDS is shown in a large, easy-to-read display. It is simple to use and comes factory calibrated.
  • Ideal for commercial use. Includes a carrying case with belt clip.
  • Highly efficient and accurate due to its advanced microprocessor technology.
  • Hold Function: saves measurements for convenient reading and recording.
  • Auto-off function: the meter shuts off automatically after 10 minutes of non-use to conserve batteries.
  • Measurement Range: 0-9990 ppm. From 0-999 ppm, the resolution is in increments of 1ppm. From 1000 to 9990 ppm, the resolution is in increments of 10ppm, indicated by a blinking 'x10' image.
  • Built-in digital thermometer enables ATC: Automatic Temperature Compensation of 1 to 50 degrees Celsius (33 to 122 degrees Fahrenheit)
  • Display: large and easy-to-read LCD screen.
  • Factory Calibrated: our meters are calibrated with a 342 ppm NaCl solution. Meters can be recalibrated with a mini-screwdriver.



Manufacturer Info

HM Digital, Inc.
Established in 1987, HM Digital, Inc. (formerly known as Heemang Electronics) is an original equipment manufacturer (OEM) that has been recognized worldwide for providing the best values in water testing instrumentation, especially the increasingly popular TDS meter.

HM Digital Handheld TDS Meter w/ Thermometer Reviews



Average Rating
(9 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


TDS okay

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/25/2013 from Kansas City, MO UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: TDS meter is just fine, however the temp meter is very slow to read and only reads in Celcius. A little dissapointed about that.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Simple to use

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/17/2012 from SILVERDALE, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This TDS tester is simple to use and accurate. It helped me determine that the free RO water from my LRS was not much different then tap water. Without the tester I would have never discover this. Now I make my own RO water and have watched all my water problems that left me head scratching all but disapear.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




GREAT TOOL

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/25/2012 from HAUPPAUGE, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: GREAT TOOL TO HAVE. NICE AND EASY TO USE.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works Good

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/18/2012 from RIVERSIDE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great price. Seems to work like it should.What more could you ask for.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




pretty good

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/28/2011 from MONTICELLO, GA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: easy to use.. not sure of accuracy yet.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works as Described!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/13/2011 from CRESTWOOD, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Ordered this product along with 3 new filters for my RO/DI system. It comes already calirated with batteries. Product described accurately. All you need to do is hit On/Off!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Easy to use

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/18/2011 from MALIBU, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I think this produce it great, easy to use and clean.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




TDS METER

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/18/2011 from COLUMBUS, IN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Excellent. Ready to go right out of the box. Nice protective case.thanks Greg


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




TDS Meter

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/26/2009 from REDMOND, WA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Works great. Reads out quickly and the hold button keeps your readings in tact for you to read them. It really is a breeze to use.


6 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


HM Digital Handheld TDS Meter w/ Thermometer Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: HM Digital Handheld TDS Meter w/ Thermometer

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals