Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Reverse Osmosis  » Purity Meters & Monitors  »  HM Digital Pocket-Sized TDS Meter w/ Thermometer
HM Digital Pocket-Sized TDS Meter w/ Thermometer

HM Digital Pocket-Sized TDS Meter w/ Thermometer

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
HB00045
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

HM Digital Pocket-Sized TDS Meter w/ Thermometer Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Pocket Sized TDS Meter w/ digital thermometer in aquarium-specific packaging.

The world’s smallest and lightest TDS meter also comes with a built-in digital thermometer. It is a true pocket size meter, comfortably fitting into a shirt pocket without adding bulk. The TDS-4TM-A comes in an aquarium-specific retail-ready packaging.

Features
  • Includes an internal digital thermometer (celsius).
  • The smallest and lightest TDS meter available on the market.
  • Hold Function - Saves measurements for convenient reading and recording.
  • Auto-off function - Turns off meter after 10 minutes of non-use to conserve batteries.
  • Dual Range - Measures from 0 - 999 ppm, with a resolution of 1ppm. From 1000 to 9990 ppm, the resolution is 10 ppm, indicated by a blinking 'x10' image.
  • Factory Calibrated: our meters are calibrated with a 342 ppm NaCl solution. Meters can be recalibrated with a mini-screwdriver.
  • Recommended for aquariums & aquaculture



Manufacturer Info

HM Digital, Inc.
Established in 1987, HM Digital, Inc. (formerly known as Heemang Electronics) is an original equipment manufacturer (OEM) that has been recognized worldwide for providing the best values in water testing instrumentation, especially the increasingly popular TDS meter.

HM Digital Pocket-Sized TDS Meter w/ Thermometer Reviews



Average Rating
(13 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Quality and Precision

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/8/2013 from Florida
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Just started testing my RO/DI water and will tell me exact ppm. Very well built piece and will last! If you want to make sure your RO/DI system is doing its job, get this TDS Meter!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Temp is Celsius ONLY

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/11/2013 from Miami, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The unit only reads temp. in Celsius not Fahrenheit. Not a big deal for me but can be for others. Apart from that, scary when you test your "filtered" drinking water vs. RO/DI Water.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Pre-Calibrated, Great Meter

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/4/2012
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Giving this one 4.5 stars only because the cap is a bit loose. It has a clip on it if you wanted to carry it around, but it would fall off very easily. The meter comes pre-calibrated and works right out of the package. Reads TDS almost instantly and seems to be very accurate. Can't beat it for the price.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Pre-Calibrated, Great Meter

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/8/2012 from TN UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Giving this one 4.5 stars only because the cap is a bit loose. It has a clip on it if you wanted to carry it around, but it would fall off very easily. The meter comes pre-calibrated and works right out of the package. Reads TDS almost instantly and seems to be very accurate. Can't beat it for the price.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/2/2011
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Does as described. I wanted to make sure my RO/DI was working efficiently and after using product, I have no worries as my reading came back 0. Very easy to use and fast readings.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Must Have!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/31/2011 from TULSA, OK UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very handy meter. Alerted me the first day to a potential problem with my top off water. I checked the source (city tap) water against my RO and then my RO/DI. My RO/DI was zero but the water in the bottom of my top off reservoir was way high. Now I've covered my reservoir and the levels back down to near zero. Disaster averted. Would have given 5 stars except for the temp feature is in celcius.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Readings in Celsius only

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 8/30/2011 from LIVERMORE, CA UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Note that this product will *not* display temp in Fairenheit Also, I could not get a TDS reading on the saltwater in my tank, it would just display dashes; however, it would give me readings on freshwater. Great price, but being in the U.S., I'm used to temps in Fairenheit.


1 of 8 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




HM digital TDS meter

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/1/2011 from PETALUMA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works great, simple and easy. Popped it in some "RO" water I had purchased the day before and it spat out 175ppm, not buying there again (my tap water is 256ppm btw). As a control, I tested it on distilled and it read 000ppm. The temp feature seems accurate as well, in reality I don't have much use for the feature. I have only tested it once and it was spot on.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Lost TDS Meter

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/19/2011 from SAN ANTONIO, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Unable to give any review at this time. UPS lost shipment, as of today have not received. Tracer action at this time.Excellent customer service company on this matter...Roland E. WilsonSan Antonio, Texas


0 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/18/2011
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Product Quality was great. The TDS meter seems very accurate, RODI water measured 0, my tap water was 3xx! This meter even helped me solve a problem I was having with algae. Turns out my top off water had a TDS of 170!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page
HM Digital Pocket-Sized TDS Meter w/ Thermometer Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: HM Digital Pocket-Sized TDS Meter w/ Thermometer

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 6, 2014
"Site is clear and easy-to-use. Product info very clear. Best price I found with free shipping."
Beej

Sept 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is the bizzomb."
jedimasterben

Sept 2, 2014
"Fast replies from experienced aquarists. Went well beyond expectations and provides quality products."
Filterless

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.