Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Filters  » Replacement Cartridges  » For Canister Filters  »  Hagen Fluval Carbon Filter Media, 100 gram (3/pk nylon bags)
Hagen Fluval Carbon Filter Media, 100 gram (3/pk nylon bags)
Buy in Bulk and Save!
Quantity Unit Price
1 - 2 $7.99
3 - 5 $7.59
6 - 11 $7.35
12 or more $7.03

Hagen Fluval Carbon Filter Media, 100 gram (3/pk nylon bags)

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
HG11440
Quantity:
MSRP: $11.99
You Save: $4.00 (33%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Hagen Fluval Carbon Filter Media, 100 gram (3/pk nylon bags) Information




Fluval Activated Carbon provides many benefits in both fresh and marine water. The high quality carbon provides a large porous area to trap minute particles. Besides providing a small sieve for mechanical trapping of organic wastes, carbon also removes liquid wastes from water. These include urine, dyes or impurities in solution. This action provides sparkling clear water in the aquarium. The large internal surface area also provides numerous points for important bacterial colonies to form and thrive. Carbon should always be removed during medication. It has also been recently noted that carbon will adsorb a large percentage of many of the nutrients in plant fertilizer products. As such, it should be used carefully when keeping live plants. Carbon loses its activity without outward sign. In general, carbon should be replaced on a monthly basis to ensure that active adsorption is maintained.




Manufacturer Info

Hagen
Rolf C. Hagen Inc. has its International Headquarters in Montreal, Canada and has wholly owned subsidiaries in the United States, England, France, Germany and Malaysia (South East Asia). Joint ventures include Japan, Korea, Thailand and South Africa, there are also numerous strong partnership agreements in quite a few other countries such as Spain, Mexico, Italy, Australia, New Zealand, Taiwan and the Philipines to name just a few. Rolf C. Hagen Inc. distribution capacity spans the globe to provide the very best in pet supplies to the independent pet trade.

+ Display More

Hagen Fluval Carbon Filter Media, 100 gram (3/pk nylon bags) Reviews



Average Rating
(6 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Best for my Purposes

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/14/2011 from GANSEVOORT, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Much more convenient and effectively reduces my costs in this area. Seems to keep unwanted chemicals ETC. to a minimum! Very Pleased!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Fluval Carbon

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/12/2011 from DUNBAR, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have used this product for years and it's good quality at a great price.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




always perfect

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/1/2010 from COVINGTON, LA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: i've been using this carbon for over 20 years , mostly in bag form but when i recently purchased a poly-reactor there was not even a thought of changing to another brand, excellent lasting power , very little dust and mixes real well - corals love it and my paramaters are always on the mark. dont know if i'd go 2 months like the other person stated , but i probably have a bigger tank than he does. great product and you could only spend more and get less !! go Saints !!


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Best filter media to use

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/10/2008 from ACWORTH, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very easy to use and one bag can last atleast 2 months before changing it.


6 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Hagen Carbon

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/30/2008 from WEST COLUMBIA, SC UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Haven' had a chance to use it.


1 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good carbon.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/14/2007 from SAN DIEGO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Good carbon. Very reasonably priced. Very little dust.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Hagen Fluval Carbon Filter Media, 100 gram (3/pk nylon bags) Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Hagen Fluval Carbon Filter Media, 100 gram (3/pk nylon bags)

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is my come-to choice whenever it comes to buying aquarium supplies."
reeftanklover2012

Aug 3, 2014
"Great company, easy and quick to find and order almost anything I need. Great customer service."
Jack

July 31, 2014
"As always, it was a pleasure to do business with Marine Depot. I've ordered from them a few times before and have always been very happy with their products and service."
Ann

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.