Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Filter Media  » Chemical  » Carbon Media  »  Hagen Fluval Carbon Filter Media, 375 gram
Hagen Fluval Carbon Filter Media, 375 gram

Hagen Fluval Carbon Filter Media, 375 gram

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
HG11445

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Hagen Fluval Carbon Filter Media, 375 gram Information




Fluval Activated Carbon provides many benefits in both fresh and marine water. The high quality carbon provides a large porous area to trap minute particles. Besides providing a small sieve for mechanical trapping of organic wastes, carbon also removes liquid wastes from water. These include urine, dyes or impurities in solution. This action provides sparkling clear water in the aquarium. The large internal surface area also provides numerous points for important bacterial colonies to form and thrive. Carbon should always be removed during medication. It has also been recently noted that carbon will adsorb a large percentage of many of the nutrients in plant fertilizer products. As such, it should be used carefully when keeping live plants. Carbon loses its activity without outward sign. In general, carbon should be replaced on a monthly basis to ensure that active adsorption is maintained.




Manufacturer Info

Hagen
Rolf C. Hagen Inc. has its International Headquarters in Montreal, Canada and has wholly owned subsidiaries in the United States, England, France, Germany and Malaysia (South East Asia). Joint ventures include Japan, Korea, Thailand and South Africa, there are also numerous strong partnership agreements in quite a few other countries such as Spain, Mexico, Italy, Australia, New Zealand, Taiwan and the Philipines to name just a few. Rolf C. Hagen Inc. distribution capacity spans the globe to provide the very best in pet supplies to the independent pet trade.

+ Display More

Hagen Fluval Carbon Filter Media, 375 gram Reviews



(0 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Best for my Purposes

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/14/2011 from GANSEVOORT, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Much more convenient and effectively reduces my costs in this area. Seems to keep unwanted chemicals ETC. to a minimum! Very Pleased!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Fluval Carbon

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/12/2011 from DUNBAR, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have used this product for years and it's good quality at a great price.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




always perfect

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/1/2010 from COVINGTON, LA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: i've been using this carbon for over 20 years , mostly in bag form but when i recently purchased a poly-reactor there was not even a thought of changing to another brand, excellent lasting power , very little dust and mixes real well - corals love it and my paramaters are always on the mark. dont know if i'd go 2 months like the other person stated , but i probably have a bigger tank than he does. great product and you could only spend more and get less !! go Saints !!


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Best filter media to use

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/10/2008 from ACWORTH, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very easy to use and one bag can last atleast 2 months before changing it.


6 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Hagen Carbon

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/30/2008 from WEST COLUMBIA, SC UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Haven' had a chance to use it.


1 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good carbon.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/14/2007 from SAN DIEGO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Good carbon. Very reasonably priced. Very little dust.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Hagen Fluval Carbon Filter Media, 375 gram Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Hagen Fluval Carbon Filter Media, 375 gram

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.