shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Testing Equipment  » Hydrometers & Refractometers  » Hydrometers  »  Hagen Living Sea Floating Hydrometer with Thermometer, C & F
Hagen Living Sea Floating Hydrometer with Thermometer, C & F

Hagen Living Sea Floating Hydrometer with Thermometer, C & F

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$7.99 to $11.99
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Hagen Living Sea Floating Hydrometer with Thermometer, C & F Information




Hagen Living Sea Hydrometer with Thermometer—Small
  • 20cm (8")
  • Accurate
  • Easy to read
  • Thermometer—C & F



Manufacturer Info

Hagen
Rolf C. Hagen Inc. has its International Headquarters in Montreal, Canada and has wholly owned subsidiaries in the United States, England, France, Germany and Malaysia (South East Asia). Joint ventures include Japan, Korea, Thailand and South Africa, there are also numerous strong partnership agreements in quite a few other countries such as Spain, Mexico, Italy, Australia, New Zealand, Taiwan and the Philipines to name just a few. Rolf C. Hagen Inc. distribution capacity spans the globe to provide the very best in pet supplies to the independent pet trade.

+ Display More

Hagen Living Sea Floating Hydrometer with Thermometer, C & F Reviews



Average Rating
(14 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/30/2012 from MARCO ISLAND, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great Product for the price


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Accurate.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/9/2012 from Los Angeles, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've used this for several months before purchasing my Refractometer. I've tested my salt mix with the hydrometer and it read 1.025 smack in the middle, I re-checked my level using the refractometer and it was dead on. I now use this in sump.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Floating Hydometer

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/28/2011 from SALEM, MO UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have had a saltwater tank for years even had an anemone spawn. I have always used the floating hydrometor and had great luck even in the beginning. I also just had a anemone reproduce by splitting last night and both are doing great. Also my clown fish have spawned so I guess the hydometer must do a pretty good job.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Floating Hydrometer

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/9/2011 from CAMPTON, KY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Really great product. Easy to use easy to read. Pachaging could be better, would have paid extra for a storage box kinda fragile so handle with care.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Basic Hydrometer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/11/2011 from TROY, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Excellent Hydrometer, No calibration required and no air bubbles I would highly recommend this to any serious marine aquarist


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good deal for the money

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/7/2010 from CLEARWATER, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought this because both of my plastic hydrometers were measuring way off. DIdn't want to invest in a refractometer, so this was a mid road option. The hydrometer was very accurate, but you have to place it in a tank area without turbulence. If using to measure your replacement water the container of water has to be deep enough. The only thing about these hydrometers that I don't like is the extreme vulnerability of where the measurement meter meets the buoy section. It is very easy to snap the glass if you dont' handle with kid gloves. I would have paid a bit more if the manufacturer had provided some type of foam cushioned storage box for it. The packaging is cheesy.


3 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




POS

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 10/18/2009 from PACIFIC, WA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: its not accurate , moves around too much! its just a waste of time and money. do yourself a favor and spend a few more bucks and get something better. trust me .


1 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Hydrometer!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/7/2009 from LAS VEGAS, NV UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very nice product. Very delicate though...Glad I bought two because I broke one taking it out of the wrapping lol. the top Hydrometer part is very thin glass and apparently snaps very easily so be careful. Does exactly what its meant to do. I love it! Already re-bought another one.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Paper?

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/7/2009 from SEATTLE, WA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Both the salinity level markers and the tempurature marks are simply rolled up paer inside the glass - which seems open to slippage (and therefore inaccuracy?) Temp is clear off by about 10%, as compared to three other thermometers. That makes me wonder about the salinity - though it seems accurate.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




great

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/3/2009 from SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL UNITED STA
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have used one for many years,but it broke and could not find one locally; so I had to order one.It is a great product and accurate. It would be excellent if the temperature area were larger and easier to read.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Hagen Living Sea Floating Hydrometer with Thermometer, C & F



Hagen Living Sea Floating Hydrometer with Thermometer, C & F Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Hagen Living Sea Floating Hydrometer with Thermometer, C & F

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals