shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Fixtures  » Metal Halide  » Pendants  » Double Ended Halide  » 150 Watt  »  Hamilton Cayman Sun Pendant
Hamilton Cayman Sun Pendant

Hamilton Cayman Sun Pendant

Item #:
Please make a selection
Style:
Quantity:
$129.99 to $139.99
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Hamilton Cayman Sun Pendant Information




Features:
  • Tired of slow coral growth from LED lighting? Accelerate your coral growth! Cayman Sun Metal Halide lighting pendants are unbeatable at increasing the growth of all corals, especially hard to keep, light demanding, SPS corals.
  • Cayman Sun Metal Halide lighting pendant systems allow you to keep all type of coral in your aquarium growing and thriving.
  • German aluminum, multi-faceted reflector, engineered to intensify the output and PAR of the metal halide bulb to the extreme
  • Superior craftsmanship, durable black powder coated , low profile reflector
  • Adjustable, built in, steel cable suspension kit included
  • Protective, tempered glass, UV inhibiting splash guard lens
  • Plugs directly into a ballast made by Hamilton Technology, Sunlight Supply, Lumatek or Galaxy
Specifications:
  • Incredible high light output reflectors – 2 times brighter than Reefstar
  • 6 actinic blue LED lights & LED transformer
  • Durable, powder coated black exterior
  • 95% German reflective aluminum interior
  • Includes Steel Cable Suspension Kit & tempered glass lens
  • Dimensions: 12" x 12" x 5"
  • Weight – 5 lbs
**Please Note:**Metal Halide Ballasts are not included with this reflector




Manufacturer Info

Hamilton Technology Aquarium Supplies
Hamilton Technology is the leading manufacturer of high quality aquarium lighting offering customers the widest selection of metal halide, compact fluorescent and VHO lighting available today at the lowest prices. Their mission is to offer state-of-the-art lighting that meets high standards of quality, innovation and value. Hamilton Technology has served the lighting needs of both the professional and the hobbyist aquarist for more than sixteen years and is considered by many to be the choice of experts.

Hamilton Cayman Sun Pendant Reviews



Average Rating
(10 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Snapped off tab on bulb

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 2/17/2014 from LONGMONT, CO UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I carefully pushed the bulb in, and the socket seemed to grab / snap-in my 250 w Phoenix bulb, breaking the ceramic part. The bulb still worked, but I don't think it is a good design. I think the led's were a good idea, but poorly implemented. The power cord for the led seemed too fragile and gets in the way. You would think that they would integrate it into the main power cord or something. Also, I wonder why MH lamps don't have cords that are adjustable and attach at the pendant at 90 degrees, instead of poking straight out the side. They seem awkward.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/21/2013 from HIALEAH, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have two of these in my 92 gallon corner. I first bought one a few months back and put a 250w on it. Now I bought another for it to get more light coverage in the front. It is made very well, it reflects a very good amount of light throughout the tank and it hold true to its measurements. Overall, it is a great buy. Take it home with confidence!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Exellent Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/2/2012 from REDINGTON SHORES, FL UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very happy with the product. Definitely recommended to other fellow reefer.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




250 watt reflector

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/10/2011 from LAKE CITY, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I ordered these to replace the old 250 watt halides. I plan to install them in a couple of weeks.The quality and workmanship seem to be execellent. Looking forward to getting them hooked up.


4 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Cayman 250w reflector

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/7/2011 from OGDENSBURG, NY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I really like this reflector but the mounting hardware supplied could be beefed up a bit. Also the led light is mounted with simple two way tape which over time will most likely dry out and release the led's. All and all this is a great product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Happy Pappy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/1/2010 from BAKERSFIELD, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Really well made. Easy to convert to a different ballast. Came with Hamilton connections but really easy to convert to other brand. Reflector is really well built. Bright!


8 of 8 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Very nice reflector

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/17/2010 from Naples, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have been watching these for a while now and decided to pick one up when it went on sale. Liked it so much that I picked up a second one after getting the first one running. The first one came with screws on the power inlet side which made it easy to swap the power lead from the ballasts. The second one came with pop rivets that needed to be drilled out and then replace with screws. Not a big deal, but didn't want to splice power cords.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Needs redesign

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 9/4/2010
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I purchased two of these fixtures. Both reflectors had to be removed and trimmed with a Dremel using a cutting wheel in order to provide clearance for the towers that hold the bulb to be moved closer together. As shipped, the bulbs would not make contact with the electrical terminals. It is an OK fixture after a couple hours of work.


4 of 11 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Hamilton Cayman Sun

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/1/2010 from OHIO
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Seems to be well build, light output of course is mostly dependent on the ballast you use, but is a very nice reflector over all.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Hamilton Cayman Sun Reflector

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/19/2010 from COLORADO SPRINGS, CO UNITED ST
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Product is very well built. Bought 2 of them for my 135g reef tank and are real bright. Did have issue's with one the wire clamp that would not lock on one side of the pin. It actually slipped off due to not being tight from the inside. Luckly i didn't have it to high yet, but scared me thought the light might of blew up inside. Had to take light fixture apart and secure the wire inside. Very happy with the product.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Hamilton Cayman Sun Pendant Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Hamilton Cayman Sun Pendant

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals