Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Testing Equipment  » Calibration Solution  »  Hanna Instruments Phosphate LR Reagent, 100 Tests
Hanna Instruments Phosphate LR Reagent, 100 Tests

Hanna Instruments Phosphate LR Reagent, 100 Tests

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
HN1311
Quantity:
MSRP: $29.99
You Save: $1.50 (5%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Hanna Instruments Phosphate LR Reagent, 100 Tests Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Reagents for phosphate LR (low-range), ascorbic acid method. For use with Hanna Instruments Checker Phosphate Colorimeter.

Range: 0.00 to 2.50 mg/L
Kit for 100 Tests



Manufacturer Info

Hanna Instruments USA Aquarium Supplies
Hanna Instruments is a leading manufacturer of analytical aquarium instrumentation. They were founded in 1978 and are headquartered in Woonsocket, Rhode Island. When Hanna introduced pH Electronic Paper in 1986 it literally revolutionized the world of testing by allowing millions of people in various industries to test for pH in a simple, accurate and affordable way. Hanna employees are constantly challenging themselves to improve on existing technology and to invent new testing techniques with the common goal to simplify analytical testing. This applies not only to instrumentation, but also to sensors development, reagents and chemicals. Hanna also believes in controlling the quality of their products from inception to delivery so they manufacture everything themselves, from meters and electrodes to chemical reagents and buffer solutions.

Hanna Instruments Phosphate LR Reagent, 100 Tests Reviews



Average Rating
(7 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Happy with purchase

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/7/2012 from ARVADA, CO UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Price is excellent for the 100 pack. I like to check my phosphate frequently and I have two large (150g+) tanks so I go through a lot of reagent in no time. Now if Hanna would just make a liquid reagent for phosphate, I'd be even more happy since I wouldn't have to worry about finishing the test before the tester shuts down. :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




phosphate test

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/22/2011 from NEWTOWN, PA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: with all the money you spend on animals etc it is a bargin to be able to test a extremely important parameter, phosphate. It is highly accurate and easy to use. Along with gfo it is easy to manage phosphate.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




phosphate test

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/22/2011
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: with all the money you spend on animals etc it is a bargin to be able to test a extremely important parameter, phosphate. It is highly accurate and easy to use. Along with gfo it is easy to manage phosphate.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




phosphate test

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/22/2011
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: with all the money you spend on animals etc it is a bargin to be able to test a extremely important parameter, phosphate. It is highly accurate and easy to use. Along with gfo it is easy to manage phosphate.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




phosphate test

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/22/2011
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: with all the money you spend on animals etc it is a bargin to be able to test a extremely important parameter, phosphate. It is highly accurate and easy to use. Along with gfo it is easy to manage phosphate.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/25/2008 from NAPERVILLE, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a great product. Ordinary test kits may be ok for use in finding out if you have a phosphate problem, but they just don't cut it when it comes to monitoring the low range levels of phosphate which are important to us. There have been a few reports of people, including me, who have gotten bad batches of reagents causing inconsistent test results. Fortunately, Marine Depot took care of my issue, and now I'm getting very consistent results. This unit will also help me to determine when it's time to change the media in my phosphate reactor.


7 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Hanna Phosphate

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/18/2008 from OCEAN GROVE, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very easy meter to use.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Hanna Instruments Phosphate LR Reagent, 100 Tests Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Hanna Instruments Phosphate LR Reagent, 100 Tests

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 12, 2014
"Great store with all the right supplies for the Reefer."
TCshore

Sept 12, 2014
"Very satisfied with all my purchases from Marine Depot. The ease of ordering to the prompt and quick delivery of merchandise, I am very pleased. Thank You!"
Phil

Sept 12, 2014
"Great site...I order most of my reef supplies from here. And they always have everything in stock."
Smitty

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.