Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Wavemakers  » Internal  »  Hydor FLO Rotating Water Deflector
Hydor FLO Rotating Water Deflector

Hydor FLO Rotating Water Deflector

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
HD01401
Quantity:
MSRP: $19.99
You Save: $9.00 (45%)
$10.99
Add To My Wish List

Hydor FLO Rotating Water Deflector Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Flo Water Deflector 80-310 gph
Rotating water deflector applicable, with proper adaptors, to the outlet of any pump or filter.


The Hydor FLO rotating water deflector rotates 360 degrees driven by the water flow of the filter being used, so no additional power source is required. The FLO rotating water flow creates a natural and pleasant wave effect which is beneficial to live plants and reef inhabitants and leads to increased oxygenation. Adaptors are included which allow the FLO rotating water deflector to be used with most aquarium filter and water pump applications. For freshwater or marine aquariums. Ideal for use with canister filters and powerheads. For use with devices with flow rates of 80-310 gph. Excessive flow rates can damage the unit and are not covered by warranty. Two year manufacturer`s warranty.

Features:
  • 360° rotation guaranteed by the water flow of the pump/filter.
  • Moves the aquarium water increasing oxygenation and surface gas exchange preventing the formation of the “white line” effects.
  • Creates a beneficial wave effect which moves plants and invertebrates.
  • Functions with no extra energy consumption.


Specifications

  • Approx 2" tall 1.5" wide(main body)
  • will come with 4 hose adaptors that will fit most outlets

What's in the Box

  • Water Deflector
  • Manual
  • 2 1/2" Adapters
  • 2 5/8" Adapters
  • Adapter


Manufacturer Info

Hydor has been producing a comprehensive range of equipment for aquariums and ponds since 1984 and offers the best in high-technology for the creation of a living ecosystem at home. The factory has developed thanks to the engineering competence of its founder and its continuous growth is based on the investment it has made in research and the development of innovative technical appliances. A competitive and dynamic structure of more than 150 employees regularly engages in the implementation of products which meet the demands of 50 nations and keep pace with the evolution of the world markets. The global quality is not a simple working method but a daily expression of mind.


Warranty

1 year manufacturer warranty


Hydor FLO Rotating Water Deflector Reviews



Average Rating
(64 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 7
Page


rotating hydor

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/1/2013 from YUCCA VALLEY, CA UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've had several of these in the past. They work well at first but seize up after a couple months. Even with a vinegar soak they still seize up after a bit. The plus side is they don't take up much room and that means alot if you have a nano or Pico tank. I'm currently running it on a led 6 gallon nanocube reef with a maxijet 1200 return pump with nice results.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




beginers only

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 7/21/2013 from MIAMI, FL UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: i would use these units in any of my tanks again when they work they work great but they fail very fast


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great with restrictions

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/5/2013 from PASADENA, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This little thing has made a big difference in the tank overall. We have a love hate relationship though. It takes up a decent amount of room but restricts the total amount of flow I can getting from my return pump. That is the only problem with it. It does a great job moving the water in the tank and getting those dead spots.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Worked good at first

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 11/24/2012 from PA
2.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These worked great on my return lines in my 90 gallon mixed reef. Unfortunately after a couple weeks they started falling out of the line regularly, and eventually became so loose fitting they wouldnt stay in at all. I tried the other adapters but none of them fit either.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Hydor Flo water deflector

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/14/2012 from MERRITT ISLAND, FL UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product for the money. They will eventually clog up and stop rotating but cleaning them is relatively simple. I would recommend getting a couple of extra so that when on stops working that you can replace it with a new one while you clean up and tune up the old one. Then it becomes your back up. Directs the flow to all levels of the tank but the best thing, in my opinion, is that is ripples the surface of the water if installed horizontally and that gives my LED lighting an attractive boost to the reflections on the bottom of the tank


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/2/2012 from GRANITE CITY, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've been running the same two Hydor Flo deflectors since 09/09 and still love them. I've run them on Maxi-Jet 1200s, 900s, and 600s (barely spins on 400s.) Yes, they do clog and are delicate, but regular cleaning and gentle handling keep them in great shape. A much cheaper alternative than a wave-maker.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works Great!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/27/2012 from SANTA MONICA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I wanted to give my Nano Cube flow to different areas instead of just straight ahead right at the glass. This works perfectly. I think both my fish and corals are enjoying the flow from different angles versus always getting blown the same direction. Very happy with this accessory.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/24/2012 from FALMOUTH, ME UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Just pop them in and they work. They do a nice job moving the water around. I will still need to ad some wave makers to achieve the results I am looking for.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




good buy

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/3/2012 from NEWARK, DE UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have used 2 of these for 1 year now. They continue to perform well, the fittings work better on some powerheads than others. What I found is if you heat up the size just smaller than fits over, you can stretch it on and it will not come off. After 6 months or so the unit would occasionally stop rotating and by pushing it towards the powerhead it will start again and go for another month. Possibly too much clearance between the gears from wear. All together a great buy, I would recommend this to others. I do not recommend it for high output pumps. (over 500 gph)


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/28/2012 from Foster City, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I upgraded one of the stock pumps in my Red Sea Max 130D with a MaxiJet 1200. I added this deflector to the Maxi-Jet and it works wonders so far. My corals are extending like i have never seen them do before. Great Water movement and addition for nano tanks. Red Sea Max 130D, Kessil 150A, 10gal Refugium Sump, Eshopps Overflow, Tunze 9002 Skimmer, LPS, SPS, Green Bubble Tip Anemone, Mandarin, Mated Black Clowns, Lawnmower Blenny, Purple Firefish


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 7
Page

Accessories for Hydor FLO Rotating Water Deflector



Eheim Compact Pump
Average Rating
$19.99 to $39.99
Hydor FLO Rotating Water Deflector Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Hydor FLO Rotating Water Deflector

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice