Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $75+
  • FREE Shipping On $75+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $75
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $4.99 and most orders over $75 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Powerheads  » Fixed Flow  »  Hydor Koralia Evolution Circulation Pump/Powerhead 600 gph
Hydor Koralia Evolution Circulation Pump/Powerhead 600 gph

Hydor Koralia Evolution Circulation Pump/Powerhead 600 gph

Average Rating 4.5 248
Write A Review
Product Review
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Hydor Koralia Evolution Circulation Pump/Powerhead
Name to display on the review:
Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:
How would you rate this product?
Review Title:
Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)
In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
HD00869
Size:
Quantity:
Was: $41.99
You Save: $6.30 (15%)
$35.69
Notify Me
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!


Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Cart or Notify Me
This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.


Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.
Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.


+ Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
FREE Shipping Promo
MarineDepot.com offers FREE standard ground shipping via UPS on orders of $75 or more for orders containing non-overweight or oversize items (orders which do not qualify for our FREE shipping promotion will still be shipped at a discounted rate).

Terms and Exclusions:
  • Offer valid only on orders shipping within the contiguous United States. Orders shipping to Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, Guam or other US Territories do not qualify for this promotion.

  • This promotion does not apply to items requiring expedited shipping, such as refrigerated products, frozen products or live rock.

  • MarineDepot.com's FREE shipping promotion does not include products sent in oversized or particularly heavy boxes. This may include but is not limited to aquariums, canopies, chillers, external water pumps, metal halide magnetic ballasts, stands and substrate/sand. These items may be subject to additional shipping handling charges. Should shipping surcharges apply, they will be noted on individual product pages and / or displayed during check-out. We will, however, pay a portion of the shipping charges for these orders.

  • Shipping surcharges, such as special handling are NOT covered under the MarineDepot.com FREE shipping promotion.

  • Shipping charges for returned merchandise is non-refundable. Please read MarineDepot.com's Return PolicyPolicy for more information.

  • Price matched (Low Price Guarantee) or discounted orders do NOT qualify for our free shipping promotion.
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.
Price*
Shipping Cost*
Competitor's Website*
*Required information
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Hydor Koralia Evolution Circulation Pump/Powerhead 600 gph Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

The Koralia Evolution 600 powerhead fills a gap Hydor received a lot of requests for. The Hydor Koralia Nano 425 is awesome, but the next pump up was the Hydor Koralia Evolution 850. Since many hobbyists were looking for something in the middle, Hydor released this “nano on steroids” pump. The Koralia Evolution 600 has a full size magnet and the 600 gallons per hour of flow is great for all medium size reef tanks.

The combination suction cup + magnet can safely hold a Koralia positioned in tanks with glass (or acrylic) up to 15mm (or ½ inch) thick.
  • Flow Rate: 600 GPH
  • Power Absorbed: 4.5 Watts
3250GPH / 19W Power Consumption

The new Hydor Koralia models guarantee unbelievable performance for probably the lowest power consumption of any pump on the market. Equipped with an electronic start up system, new technology rotors and propellers, compact in size, these new model will quickly become leaders in their flow categories (6.500-8.500-10.500-12.500 l/hr). Hydor Koralia have a pleasant design and come with a powerful magnet-suction cup support that rotates to direct water flow easily. Koralias can be positioned safely glass, anywhere in the aquarium.

Note: This pump is suitable for use on aquariums from 0.50 inches to 0.80 inches thick.

Koralia Pump Specifications
Koralia Model Flow Rate Wattage Dimensions Freshwater Saltwater Glass Thickness
Nano 240 240GPH 3.5W 3.5”x2”x2” 16-28GAL 10-15GAL up to 3/8”
425 425GPH 3.5W 3.5”x2”x2” 28-50GAL 40-65GAL up to 3/8”
565 565GPH 3.5W 3.5”x2”x2” 40-65GAL 20-40GAL up to 3/8”
Evolution 600 600GPH 4.5W 5.5”x2.75”x2.75” 40-80GAL 25-45GAL up to 1/2”
850 850GPH 4.5W 5.5”x2.75”x2.75” 50-100GAL 30-55GAL up to 1/2”
1150 1150GPH 5W 5.5”x2.75”x2.75” 70-140GAL 45-80GAL up to 1/2”
1300 1300GPH 6W 5.5”x2.75”x2.75” 90-175GAL 55-100GAL up to 1/2”
Magnum 1650 1650GPH 8W 6.5”x4”x4” 110-180GAL 70-100GAL 1/2” to 3/4”
2200 2200GPH 10W 6.5”x4”x4” 150-250GAL 90-150GAL 1/2” to 3/4”
3250 3250GPH 19W 6.5”x4”x4” 220-360GAL 130-220GAL 1/2” to 3/4”
Gen 3 1350 1350GPH 5.5W 4.5”x3”x3.25” 50-125GAL 40-75GAL up to 3/5”
1950 1950GPH 6.3W 4.5”x3”x3.25” 90-180GAL 55-110GAL up to 3/5”
2450 2450GPH 9.5W 4.5”x3”x3.25” 125-250GAL 75-150GAL up to 3/5”





Manufacturer Info

Hydor has been producing a comprehensive range of equipment for aquariums and ponds since 1984 and offers the best in high-technology for the creation of a living ecosystem at home. The factory has developed thanks to the engineering competence of its founder and its continuous growth is based on the investment it has made in research and the development of innovative technical appliances. A competitive and dynamic structure of more than 150 employees regularly engages in the implementation of products which meet the demands of 50 nations and keep pace with the evolution of the world markets. The global quality is not a simple working method but a daily expression of mind.


Hydor Koralia Evolution Circulation Pump/Powerhead 600 gph Reviews



Average Rating
(248 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 25
Page


Flow for 60 Gal Cube

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/14/2015 from Mount Vernon, NY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This powerhead was very easy to setup and has been very reliable. Provides an even consistent flow within my 60g cube reef tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Hydor Koralia Powerhead

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/11/2015 from Frederick, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I purchased two of these for my 90g SW Tank and they are working great. If you don't need anything fancy like being able to control the speed should you plan on purchasing a Tank Controller later on down the road. Then I highly recommend purchasing these Hydor Koralia


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Easy peasy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/5/2015 from DES PLAINES, IL UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Easy to assemble and install. Good range of motion for positioning flow.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good flow

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/24/2015 from DENVER, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Added good flow to my tank for a fraction of what I could have spent. After adding an extra Hydor powerhead to my current set up my zoas opened up more and previous dead spots in the tank were eliminated. Everything in the tank seems to be enjoying the increased flow. I would love to eventually add a nice wave maker, but for now this gets the job done and stays within my budget.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Power pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/1/2015 from BURBANK, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This pump is working perfect in my 75 gallon reef. My first pump lasted 10 tens years and was from the same company. My new pump is installed today and running well.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Quiet

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/18/2015 from LEVITTOWN, NY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Quiet ,I recommend this product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good enough

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/3/2015 from LONGMONT, CO UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These seem a bit on the fragile side. The housing tends to get brittle with age, causing the mesh to crack. They seem quiet enough. Try using star-San brewing cleaner on them. It works really well.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




satisified

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/23/2014 from MURFREESBORO, TN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I now have bought 2 600,1 425 and 1 800 pumps Have been running over a year without any issues. Have just cleaned them every couple of months. There quiet and do the job


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




works great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/22/2014 from North Palm Beach, FL UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works exactly as expected, this is my second one. Paid $75 at my local reef store for my first, saved a lot of money by ordering my second from Marine Depot


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Pump noise

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 12/11/2014 from Phoenix, AZ UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have had several of these recently that have become too noisy to use in the family room. It seems to be an internal electrical noise not associated with the magnet/impeller, because a new impeller did not help. The flow is great, but a quiet flow would be better.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 25
Page
Please make a selection 
WIN A $271 API PRIZE PACK! Sign up for our best deals, video tutorials + a chance to win an API filter, media, and test kits!