Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Powerheads  » Fixed Flow  »  Hydor Koralia Nano (Mini) Pump/Powerhead 240gph
Hydor Koralia Nano (Mini) Pump/Powerhead 240gph

Hydor Koralia Nano (Mini) Pump/Powerhead 240gph

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
HD19501

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Hydor Koralia Nano (Mini) Pump/Powerhead 240gph Information




Koralia is a new innovative range of aquarium circulation pumps.

This pump`s water flow is at the same time powerful and delicate making it ideal for marine and reef tanks.

Features:
Unique patented* magnet + suction cup support included!
Incredible stability in any position in aquariums with glass up to 15mm thick.
Magnet is specially covered to prevent corrosion.
Adjustable flow direction!
The special sphere shaped connection makes flow directin quick, simple and fully adjustable.
High performance, low energy consumption!
Unique patented* impellers designed by Hydor guarantee exceptional hydraulic performance with low energy consumption.


* Int. patent pending

  115V ~ 60Hz
Model Flow Rate Power Absorbed
Koralia Nano 240gph 3.5W


Note: Not compatible with wavemakers



Specifications

Dimensions:

Length = 2.5"
Width (middle) = 2.25" D
Outlet = 1.25" D



Manufacturer Info

Hydor has been producing a comprehensive range of equipment for aquariums and ponds since 1984 and offers the best in high-technology for the creation of a living ecosystem at home. The factory has developed thanks to the engineering competence of its founder and its continuous growth is based on the investment it has made in research and the development of innovative technical appliances. A competitive and dynamic structure of more than 150 employees regularly engages in the implementation of products which meet the demands of 50 nations and keep pace with the evolution of the world markets. The global quality is not a simple working method but a daily expression of mind.


Hydor Koralia Nano (Mini) Pump/Powerhead 240gph Reviews



Average Rating
(0 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 34
Page


Excellent for Nano!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/11/2010 from MURRIETA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This little beauty is perfect for a nano tank. Makes great water movement, took 2 minutes to install, and works like a little champ! I highly recommend this for your reef tank! GREAT!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Coldwater marine co.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/28/2010 from SAN MATEO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: All the tank inhabitancs think it is great.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Hydor Koralia Circulation Pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/23/2010 from MURRIETA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: this little guy has some power it works great in the 10 gal reef


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




The mini with a lot

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/11/2010 from Naples, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: If you need a powerhead without all the bulk with a sleek neat design without the high cost of others this is the one. Great for the nano tank without taking up precious space.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Love it

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/21/2010 from Tuscaloosa, AL
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have nothing to complain about...this powerhead does exactly what it's supposed to. It's incredibly quiet and puts out great flow. And you'll be surprised at how small it is!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




very weak

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/13/2010 from LOVELAND, CO UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought this with the intention of water movement in my refugium. I have 4 Koralia 3's in my display that put out great flow, but this nano is more like a pico pump. It really does not perform as I expected it to. I would recommend, if you are thinking of using this in anything larger than a 5 gallon tank, that you step up to the Koralia 1.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Awsome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/8/2010 from Waynesboro, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These powerheads are awsome give out a nice soft flow in my 55g. Even went and bought the wavemaker and the powerheads to go along with that


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Circulation

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/25/2010 from MANASSAS, VA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased these pumps for a 60 gallon display tank along with a two pump controller. They both work well out of the box....and I had no issues with setup. The pumps move a fair amount of water and help create that natural water movement...my corals seems to be happy with the purchase. They are very quiet once running but on start up one of them seems to struggle a bit to get spinning and you will hear the impellor slide out and in until it engages. The small flow director attachment which snaps on the front of each pump has fallen off numerous times...may need a little help to stay in place. Other than that so far so good....


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Don't buy one with ceramic sha

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 3/24/2010 from TOKYO, JAPAN
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have bought a hydor koralia 2 and was happy with it for 8 month, and then the shaft broke.(Japanese version had ceramic shaft) Contact Japanese support, no luck. Contacted the American support reply stops… Wish I could get the metal spindle shaft here. My point is good concept, same bad design decision (on ceramic shaft, too thin, breaks easily ), Bad costumer service? A bit pricey. Don't buy one with ceramic shaft.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




superbe

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/18/2010 from STEAMBOAT SPRINGS, CO UNITED S
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: these pumps are built well, are quiet, and move a lot of water. magnets are very strong. clean up easily with a little HCl. Set and forget.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 34
Page

Accessories for Hydor Koralia Nano (Mini) Pump/Powerhead 240gph



Tunze Turbelle NanoStream Pump
Average Rating
$40.49 to $273.99
Hydor Koralia Nano (Mini) Pump/Powerhead 240gph Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Hydor Koralia Nano (Mini) Pump/Powerhead 240gph

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 6, 2014
"Site is clear and easy-to-use. Product info very clear. Best price I found with free shipping."
Beej

Sept 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is the bizzomb."
jedimasterben

Sept 2, 2014
"Fast replies from experienced aquarists. Went well beyond expectations and provides quality products."
Filterless

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.