Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Powerheads  » Fixed Flow  »  Hydor Koralia Nano Circulation Pump/Powerhead 240gph
Hydor Koralia Nano Circulation Pump/Powerhead 240gph

Hydor Koralia Nano Circulation Pump/Powerhead 240gph

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
HD00715
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $49.99
Was: $31.49
You Save: $27.00 (54%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Hydor Koralia Nano Circulation Pump/Powerhead 240gph Information




Hydor Koralia Nano

Designed especially to work in small reef aquariums, are part of Koralia the new innovative and unique range of circulation pumps for aquariums. The exclusive Hydor design and technology guarantee a continuous and powerful water flow which can be directed freely thanks to the special sphere shaped connection to the exclusive combination suction cup and magnet support. High performance , low energy consumption and quick and easy maintenance.

The combination suction cup + magnet can safely hold Koralia positioned in tanks with glass (or acrylic) up to 10mm – 3/8 inch thick.

  • Flow Rate: 240 gph
  • Power absorbed: 4.5 Watts




Specifications

  • Flow Rate: 240 gph
  • Power absorbed: 4.5 Watts
  • Dimensions (Legth x Diameter): 2 1/2 in x 2 in
  • Outlet Size (Diameter): 1 1/4 in


Manufacturer Info

Hydor has been producing a comprehensive range of equipment for aquariums and ponds since 1984 and offers the best in high-technology for the creation of a living ecosystem at home. The factory has developed thanks to the engineering competence of its founder and its continuous growth is based on the investment it has made in research and the development of innovative technical appliances. A competitive and dynamic structure of more than 150 employees regularly engages in the implementation of products which meet the demands of 50 nations and keep pace with the evolution of the world markets. The global quality is not a simple working method but a daily expression of mind.


Hydor Koralia Nano Circulation Pump/Powerhead 240gph Reviews



Average Rating
(85 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 9
Page


Quality Product and Great Pric

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/18/2014 from CANTON, OH UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: For the price, I'm very happy with this product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Koralia pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/10/2014 from LAS VEGAS, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This pump is doing exactly what I wanted, which is to move water around in the tank. So far it has worked like a charm and my fish seem to like it. I bought the nano 425 Gallon unit for my 47 gallon saltwater tank. This is plenty of circulation since it is a fish only system. Very easy to set up and is adjustable, plus Marine Depot prices you can't beat. A great item.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nano circulation pump

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/5/2014 from SAN DIEGO, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Perfect for my nano cube with sea horses Order pumps created to much turbulent


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Koralia Nano 240gph

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/8/2014 from BURBANK, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I put two of these in my 7.5g cube and I'm very happy with them. They are small, provide excellent, wide flow and are virtually silent. One of them is almost two years old so they seem pretty dependable thus far. The magnets are nice and strong so they hold the pump firmly in place. These things are a breeze to clean too. They come apart very easily. Highly recommended!


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/27/2014 from Evansville, IN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: great pump for the money


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




More flow the better

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/25/2014 from LINCOLN, NE UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought 4 of them on sale. Two for myself and 2 as gifts. I thoroughly enjoy this item. I purchased 425 gph and I will be upgrading my aquarium and will most certainly buy the larger units for that tank as well. I am eager to try the Hydor Koralia Smart Wave Pump Controller with these pumps as they are described as designed for this. I like the design as well as the fact that they are very quiet.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice simple powerhead

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/27/2013 from KIRKLAND, WA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The powerhead works well and is nice and small. The outside magnet has a tendency to fall off if I move the powerhead using just the magnet, not a big deal.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Quite and easy to use

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/22/2013 from CHARLESTON, SC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Simple to mount on the side of the aquarium. Super quiet. All that I coudl want!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/9/2013 from Plymouth, IN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Easy to install. Whisper quiet. Moves water great in my 30gal tank. Great price and I appreciate the descriptions of the different products on the online store.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nano

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/28/2013 from FOUNTAIN, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have a 185 gallon reef setup and the nano works great it's small but powerful enough to circulate water over certain corals I am buying more for my tank great product by Hydor


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 9
Page
Hydor Koralia Nano Circulation Pump/Powerhead 240gph Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Hydor Koralia Nano Circulation Pump/Powerhead

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout