Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Powerheads  » Fixed Flow  »  Hydor Koralia Pump/Powerhead
Hydor Koralia Pump/Powerhead

Hydor Koralia Pump/Powerhead

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$89.99 to $122.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Hydor Koralia Pump/Powerhead Information




1650GPH/ 8W Power Consumption

The new Hydor Koralia models guarantee unbelievable performance for probably the lowest power consumption of any pump on the market. Equipped with an electronic start up system, new technology rotors and propellers, compact in size, these new model will quickly become leaders in their flow categories (6.500-8.500-10.500-12.500 l/hr). The new built-in electronics ensures quiet operation during start up: which makes them great for use with wavemakers. It also shuts itself off if the impeller is jammed preventing damage. Hydor Koralia have a pleasant design and come with a powerful magnet-suction cup support that rotates to direct water flow easily. Koralias can be positioned safely glass, anywhere in the aquarium.

Note: This pump is suitable for use on aquariums from 0.50 inches to 0.80 inches thick.




Manufacturer Info

Hydor has been producing a comprehensive range of equipment for aquariums and ponds since 1984 and offers the best in high-technology for the creation of a living ecosystem at home. The factory has developed thanks to the engineering competence of its founder and its continuous growth is based on the investment it has made in research and the development of innovative technical appliances. A competitive and dynamic structure of more than 150 employees regularly engages in the implementation of products which meet the demands of 50 nations and keep pace with the evolution of the world markets. The global quality is not a simple working method but a daily expression of mind.


Hydor Koralia Pump/Powerhead Reviews



Average Rating
(6 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Frag Tank

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/13/2014 from PITTSBURGH, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I bought the 2250 model to address my water movement problems in my 75 gallon frag tank. It is piped in the system with the rest of my tanks but is the only one with Algae problems. The pump is big and I wouldn't use it in a display tank, but it does move the water. I have Koralia pumps my display tank with a controller and smaller Koralia pumps in my 2 refugiums and 2 29 gallon extra tanks. They all work great for me.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Hydor Koralia Pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/28/2014 from LAKE FOREST, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Very good prouct sold by an excellent company with quality customer service.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




powerhead

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/15/2014 from MIDDLE VILLAGE, NY UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Great powerhead the water circulation in my tank is never been better.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




koralia power head

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/5/2013 from WEST PALM BEACH, FL UNITED STA
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: this is a great power head the quality and workmanship is very good and it dues a super job of circulating the water in my 265 gal tank. if you are in need of a power head look no further.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




MAGNUM 8 3250GPH

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/21/2012 from AR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This pump moves a lot of water for the money. It is a large pump so may not be suitable for a display tank if you're trying to hide any equipment. I am using it in a 300 gallon Rubbermaid tub where looks don't matter. You could buy 6+ of these vs 1 mp60 so if money is an issue and you don't mind seeing a giant black softball in your tank this will be great for you. It sends water in a wide dispersion pattern so it covers a large area around it while still having the power to push for a good distance.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




hydor koralia 2200

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/4/2012 from OLD BRIDGE, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is an excellent powerhead. Very quiet and easy to mount with its suction cup and magnet. Powerhead is very strong and it delivers as stated. I purchased 2 of these pumps for my 150g fowlr tank. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable high quality powerhead.


10 of 11 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for Hydor Koralia Pump/Powerhead



Hydor Koralia Pump/Powerhead Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Hydor Koralia Pump/Powerhead

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is my come-to choice whenever it comes to buying aquarium supplies."
reeftanklover2012

Aug 3, 2014
"Great company, easy and quick to find and order almost anything I need. Great customer service."
Jack

July 31, 2014
"As always, it was a pleasure to do business with Marine Depot. I've ordered from them a few times before and have always been very happy with their products and service."
Ann

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.