Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping
  • FREE Shipping ON $75+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE SHIPPING ON
ORDERS $75 & UP
99% of items we carry qualify for FREE SHIPPING in the contiguous United States if you spend $75 or more. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price to ensure you always pay the lowest amount when you shop with us. Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 2 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Powerheads  » Fixed Flow  »  Hydor Koralia 8 Watt, 1650 GPH Pump/Powerhead
Hydor Koralia 8 Watt, 1650 GPH Pump/Powerhead

Hydor Koralia 8 Watt, 1650 GPH Pump/Powerhead

Average Rating 5 8
Write A Review
Product Review
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Hydor Koralia 8 Watt, 1650 GPH Pump/Powerhead
Name to display on the review:
Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:
How would you rate this product?
Review Title:
Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)
In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
This item is in stock in our East and West Coast warehouses
Item #:
HD00720
Quantity:
$100.93
Notify Me
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!


Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Cart or Notify Me
This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.


Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.
Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.


+ Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
FREE SHIPPING
FREE Shipping Promo
MarineDepot.com offers FREE standard ground shipping via UPS on orders of $75 or more for orders containing non-overweight or oversize items (orders which do not qualify for our FREE shipping promotion will still be shipped at a discounted rate).

Terms and Exclusions:
  • Offer valid only on orders shipping within the contiguous United States. Orders shipping to Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, Guam or other US Territories do not qualify for this promotion.

  • This promotion does not apply to items requiring expedited shipping, such as refrigerated products, frozen products or live rock.

  • MarineDepot.com's FREE shipping promotion does not include products sent in oversized or particularly heavy boxes. This may include but is not limited to aquariums, canopies, chillers, external water pumps, metal halide magnetic ballasts, stands and substrate/sand. These items may be subject to additional shipping handling charges. Should shipping surcharges apply, they will be noted on individual product pages and / or displayed during check-out. We will, however, pay a portion of the shipping charges for these orders.

  • Shipping surcharges, such as special handling are NOT covered under the MarineDepot.com FREE shipping promotion.

  • Shipping charges for returned merchandise is non-refundable. Please read MarineDepot.com's Return PolicyPolicy for more information.

  • Price matched (Low Price Guarantee) or discounted orders do NOT qualify for our free shipping promotion.
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price to ensure you always pay the lowest amount when you shop with us.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.
Price*
Shipping Cost*
Competitor's Website*
*Required information
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Hydor Koralia 8 Watt, 1650 GPH Pump/Powerhead Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

1650GPH/ 8W Power Consumption

The new Hydor Koralia models guarantee unbelievable performance for probably the lowest power consumption of any pump on the market. Equipped with an electronic start up system, new technology rotors and propellers, compact in size, these new model will quickly become leaders in their flow categories (6.500-8.500-10.500-12.500 l/hr). The new built-in electronics ensures quiet operation during start up: which makes them great for use with wavemakers. It also shuts itself off if the impeller is jammed preventing damage. Hydor Koralia have a pleasant design and come with a powerful magnet-suction cup support that rotates to direct water flow easily. Koralias can be positioned safely glass, anywhere in the aquarium.

Note: This pump is suitable for use on aquariums from 0.50 inches to 0.80 inches thick.

Koralia Pump Specifications
Koralia Model Flow Rate Wattage Dimensions Freshwater Saltwater Glass Thickness
Nano 240 240GPH 3.5W 3.5”x2”x2” 16-28GAL 10-15GAL up to 3/8”
425 425GPH 3.5W 3.5”x2”x2” 28-50GAL 40-65GAL up to 3/8”
565 565GPH 3.5W 3.5”x2”x2” 40-65GAL 20-40GAL up to 3/8”
Evolution 600 600GPH 4.5W 5.5”x2.75”x2.75” 40-80GAL 25-45GAL up to 1/2”
850 850GPH 4.5W 5.5”x2.75”x2.75” 50-100GAL 30-55GAL up to 1/2”
1150 1150GPH 5W 5.5”x2.75”x2.75” 70-140GAL 45-80GAL up to 1/2”
1300 1300GPH 6W 5.5”x2.75”x2.75” 90-175GAL 55-100GAL up to 1/2”
Magnum 1650 1650GPH 8W 6.5”x4”x4” 110-180GAL 70-100GAL 1/2” to 3/4”
2200 2200GPH 10W 6.5”x4”x4” 150-250GAL 90-150GAL 1/2” to 3/4”
3250 3250GPH 19W 6.5”x4”x4” 220-360GAL 130-220GAL 1/2” to 3/4”
Gen 3 1350 1350GPH 5.5W 4.5”x3”x3.25” 50-125GAL 40-75GAL up to 3/5”
1950 1950GPH 6.3W 4.5”x3”x3.25” 90-180GAL 55-110GAL up to 3/5”
2450 2450GPH 9.5W 4.5”x3”x3.25” 125-250GAL 75-150GAL up to 3/5”



Manufacturer Info

Hydor has been producing a comprehensive range of equipment for aquariums and ponds since 1984 and offers the best in high-technology for the creation of a living ecosystem at home. The factory has developed thanks to the engineering competence of its founder and its continuous growth is based on the investment it has made in research and the development of innovative technical appliances. A competitive and dynamic structure of more than 150 employees regularly engages in the implementation of products which meet the demands of 50 nations and keep pace with the evolution of the world markets. The global quality is not a simple working method but a daily expression of mind.


Hydor Koralia 8 Watt, 1650 GPH Pump/Powerhead Reviews



Average Rating
(8 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Fish are surfing

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/24/2016 from KANSAS CITY, MO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I got a 3450 for my 150g. I think I should have got a smaller one. Well, actually I know I should have, lol. WOW! This thing moves water! My little clown Fish thinks he is on the EAC! They are extremely quiet. That is the very first thing my hubs said. As he really dislikes anything on my tank that is loud. They appear well built and solid. As others have said, it is a bit large. But, I would rather have a quiet sturdy piece of equipment at a reasonable price than some cheaper made product. I love it! I am going to buy two smaller ones. I will keep these too though.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




1650 Hydor Magnum

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/3/2014 from Kentwood
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I got this from Hydor (below), the it states the nano and evolution pumps are A/C, 1650 to 3250 (Magnum) are D/C. The Magnum pumps are sold as adjustable also, they are not completely flawless, large size, and inability to restart every couple days on a wave master pro wave maker. I had to put near surface facing glass about 2/3 up from bottom of a 31 inch deep 1/2 circle for counter current with 1500 Hydor pumps moving water left and right from back of tank favoring the bottom to middle. "The newer Koralia 1500 will have a stainless steel shaft in the center of the motor. The newest packaging will have new stickers "1500" on the outer box, some will still have 1400 but the sticker on the motor will have "1500gph" they are the same pump. There are 2 types of pumps in the market, 1) AC pumps: our Koralia Nano and Koralia Evolution are AC pumps 2) DC pumps: Our Magnum 1650-3250 are DC pumps DC current pumps will be quiet upon starting because they are directional comparing to the AC which is alternating current." AC pumps are lower wattages and quite while running 24/7 (no timer/wavemaker) Hydor USA, Inc. Customer Service 4740 Northgate Blvd #125 Sacramento, CA 95834 www.hydor.com


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Frag Tank

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/13/2014 from PITTSBURGH, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I bought the 2250 model to address my water movement problems in my 75 gallon frag tank. It is piped in the system with the rest of my tanks but is the only one with Algae problems. The pump is big and I wouldn't use it in a display tank, but it does move the water. I have Koralia pumps my display tank with a controller and smaller Koralia pumps in my 2 refugiums and 2 29 gallon extra tanks. They all work great for me.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Hydor Koralia Pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/28/2014 from LAKE FOREST, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Very good prouct sold by an excellent company with quality customer service.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




powerhead

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/15/2014 from MIDDLE VILLAGE, NY UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Great powerhead the water circulation in my tank is never been better.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




koralia power head

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/5/2013 from WEST PALM BEACH, FL UNITED STA
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: this is a great power head the quality and workmanship is very good and it dues a super job of circulating the water in my 265 gal tank. if you are in need of a power head look no further.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




MAGNUM 8 3250GPH

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/21/2012 from AR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This pump moves a lot of water for the money. It is a large pump so may not be suitable for a display tank if you're trying to hide any equipment. I am using it in a 300 gallon Rubbermaid tub where looks don't matter. You could buy 6+ of these vs 1 mp60 so if money is an issue and you don't mind seeing a giant black softball in your tank this will be great for you. It sends water in a wide dispersion pattern so it covers a large area around it while still having the power to push for a good distance.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




hydor koralia 2200

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/4/2012 from OLD BRIDGE, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is an excellent powerhead. Very quiet and easy to mount with its suction cup and magnet. Powerhead is very strong and it delivers as stated. I purchased 2 of these pumps for my 150g fowlr tank. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable high quality powerhead.


10 of 11 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


WIN A HANG-ON SKIMMER! Sign up for hot deals, helpful videos, and a chance to win an AquaMaxx ConeS HOB Protein Skimmer