Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
Pre-Order: EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Equipment Cleaners  »  Hydor Magi-Klean Pump & Accessory Cleaner 3 pack
Hydor Magi-Klean Pump & Accessory Cleaner 3 pack

Hydor Magi-Klean Pump & Accessory Cleaner 3 pack

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
HD00766
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Hydor Magi-Klean Pump & Accessory Cleaner 3 pack Information




Magi-Klean can be used anywhere where lime/calcium deposits have formed such as on aquarium equipment including pumps, skimmers, heaters, filters, pipework, etc.

Magi-Klean removes even the toughest lime/calcium deposits simply and effectively Magi-Klean is suitable for decalcifying pumps or any other piece of equipment that can be easily removed from the aquarium.




Manufacturer Info

Hydor has been producing a comprehensive range of equipment for aquariums and ponds since 1984 and offers the best in high-technology for the creation of a living ecosystem at home. The factory has developed thanks to the engineering competence of its founder and its continuous growth is based on the investment it has made in research and the development of innovative technical appliances. A competitive and dynamic structure of more than 150 employees regularly engages in the implementation of products which meet the demands of 50 nations and keep pace with the evolution of the world markets. The global quality is not a simple working method but a daily expression of mind.


Hydor Magi-Klean Pump & Accessory Cleaner 3 pack Reviews



Average Rating
(6 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


dissapointment

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 8/28/2012 from NOTTINGHAM, MD UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: After reading other people revews and watching a commercial on the website I expected Hydor to work well. To my gratst dissapointment, I could not get calcilum and coralline depost off my pumps after12, 24 and even 48 hours soaking. I added a second package to strengthen the solution, but very little effect. In desperation I tried vinegar and it worked so mch better! After overnigth soak all deposits softened up and I ws able to wash them off with a little bit of scrubbing. DO not waste your money on this product. Sorry, Hydor people, you need to do a better job. Try vinegar. Cheap and effective.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Hydro magi-klean

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/10/2012 from FALLBROOK, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This product works great I use on power head, and heater. Only takes 30-40 mins.to clean. I use it once a month.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great working product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/31/2011 from WALKERTON, IN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The hydor cleaning tablets work great my pumps had a ton of calcium deposits on them and in no time they were spotless. Great product highly recommend it to anyone who wants to clean there accessories.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Powerhead Cleaner

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/4/2011 from RANCHO SANTA MARGARITA, CA UNI
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This product really works great!!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/8/2011 from Florida
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Definitely works as advertized....


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




better than acetic acid

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/6/2010 from NORTHRIDGE, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I compared this stuff to white vinegar that I purchased at the store. Both work, but this was a little better. It is easy to prepare and easy to use. I got a sample as RAP and tried it. I liked it so I purchased some. (Guess that sample idea is good marketing)


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Hydor Magi-Klean Pump & Accessory Cleaner 3 pack Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Hydor Magi-Klean Pump & Accessory Cleaner 3 pack

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari