Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Powerheads  » Fixed Flow  »  Hydor Pico Evo-Mag 4W Circulation Pump - 180 GPH
Hydor Pico Evo-Mag 4W Circulation Pump - 180 GPH

Hydor Pico Evo-Mag 4W Circulation Pump - 180 GPH

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
HD00745
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Hydor Pico Evo-Mag 4W Circulation Pump - 180 GPH Information




Small pump, ideal to create water movement in aquariums and turtle tanks.

Easy positioning thanks to the patented magnet-suction cup support.

The sphere joint and the flow control allow to direct water as necessary.




Manufacturer Info

Hydor has been producing a comprehensive range of equipment for aquariums and ponds since 1984 and offers the best in high-technology for the creation of a living ecosystem at home. The factory has developed thanks to the engineering competence of its founder and its continuous growth is based on the investment it has made in research and the development of innovative technical appliances. A competitive and dynamic structure of more than 150 employees regularly engages in the implementation of products which meet the demands of 50 nations and keep pace with the evolution of the world markets. The global quality is not a simple working method but a daily expression of mind.


Hydor Pico Evo-Mag 4W Circulation Pump - 180 GPH Reviews



Average Rating
(9 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


GREAT

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/5/2014 from WHITEMAN AIR FORCE BASE, MO UN
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This pump in amazing and powerful for its size


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Size, loose bracket

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/3/2014 from Burbank, CA UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The Hydor Pico Evo-Mag Circulation Pump is great little pump to move water in tight spaces. It's small and has an adjustable flow rate by turning the intake grate. The downside is the plastic bracket that clips onto the pump barely stays attached and the little cord keeper on the bracket is useless. I ended up tucking the motor in a corner without the bracket or suction cup/magnet.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




One good one bad

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/17/2014 from DOUGLASSVILLE, PA UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Had these before. Great little powerheads for a nano tank. One of them is running fine, but the other one has a bent shaft and it rattles on the cage. Other than that they are fully adjustable flow wise and have a 180* rotator on the pump side. The fastener keeps popping off so I had to modify with a silicone rubber band. Glass suction cups now have a magnet for positive attachment so that is a good thing


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great little pumps

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/8/2012 from MESQUITE, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Perfect for adding some extra flow in tight spaces. Completely hidden (except for the cord) and adjustable in aim and flow.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great little pump!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/7/2012 from Spokane Valley, WA UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a great little pump! It is quiet, powerful, and the flow is adjustable. I purchased this and a hydor deflector to add a bit more flow to my seahorse tank. I would definitely recommend this pump. I love it. =)


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Fluval Edge

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/30/2011 from ODESSA, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I got this Powerhead for my Fluval edge and it works perfectly. I may need to purchase another one for the opposite side of the tank but it is perfect for such a small aquarium and doesn't kick around sand.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




very nice

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/27/2011 from LAS VEGAS, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very nice powerhead. Pushes a lot of water and puts off very little heat into the aquarium. Only downfall is its very hard to control what angle the powerhead sits at. Would be nice if it rotated like the 180 version.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good bang for the buck

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/27/2011 from ARCADIA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have this pump as a replacement for the stock circulation pump in my JBJ NC12. At less than half the wattage of a maxijet and half the size you cant go wrong.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Very good pump

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/5/2011 from Venice, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a very small and aesthetically pleasing pump. I have one in my 2.5g SPS pico and I like it very much. The only complaint is the bracket for mounting the magnets is a little weak. Other than that I have had no problems.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Hydor Pico Evo-Mag 4W Circulation Pump - 180 GPH Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Hydor Pico Evo-Mag 4W Circulation Pump - 180 GPH

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 14, 2014
"I have found that shopping at Marine Depot is always easy. They have a large selection of items in most every category. Their pricing is always the best with sales on most items."
Fishy

Oct 13, 2014
"Excellent! Couldn't be easier to get the supplies I need. Thanks as always!"
Danny

Sep 28, 2014
"Always find what I'm looking for. Appreciate the selection of reasonably priced fish meds."
ahm

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.