Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Heaters  » Glass Tube  »  Hydor THEO Heater 300 Watt
Hydor THEO Heater 300 Watt

Hydor THEO Heater 300 Watt

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
HD11402
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $40.99
You Save: $12.00 (29%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Hydor THEO Heater 300 Watt Information




Theo 300W For Aquariums 53–80 gallons
New aquarium heater functioning with the exclusive PTC (Positive Thermal Coefficient) technology.


The Hydor Theo heater line features PTC patented thermal technology which makes it among the safest aquarium heater lines on the market. UL Listed by design, not by the use of accessories. Made from specially engineered shatterproof glass which, while not unbreakable, is designed to resist breakage in most normal aquarium situations. Highly accurate due to the use of precise micro-switch technology. For use in freshwater and marine aquariums. The 50W & 100W/150W models, at 7" & 8.9" respectively, are among the smallest sized heaters on the market. The Theo "minimum water line" requirement must be followed for proper operation.

Features
  • The first shatter-proof heater thanks to the peculiar glass tube.
  • Maximum security: THEO is shock resistant thanks to the PTC heating element and the shatterproof glass tube.
  • Free positioning in aquarium with supplied suction cups.
  • Self-limiting: the patented PTC heating system guarantees operation in complete safety because in case of dry running there is no danger for damage.
  • Two year manufacturer`s warranty.



Manufacturer Info

Hydor has been producing a comprehensive range of equipment for aquariums and ponds since 1984 and offers the best in high-technology for the creation of a living ecosystem at home. The factory has developed thanks to the engineering competence of its founder and its continuous growth is based on the investment it has made in research and the development of innovative technical appliances. A competitive and dynamic structure of more than 150 employees regularly engages in the implementation of products which meet the demands of 50 nations and keep pace with the evolution of the world markets. The global quality is not a simple working method but a daily expression of mind.

+ Display More

Hydor THEO Heater 300 Watt Reviews



Average Rating
(40 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


Hydor Theo Heater

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/2/2013 from CHICAGO, IL UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: So far, so good. It heats our turtle's tank to a comfortable 80 degrees and maintains it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Terrible Heater

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 5/30/2013 from Olathe, KS UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The thermostat on this heater is off by 10+ degrees. I set it for 75 in a newly set up, empty 40 breeder only to find it at 86 and still climbing the next morning. Bumping the thermostat down to 73 shut it off. I give it a half star only because it isn't stuck on. Hydor pumps, yes. Hydor heaters, no.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




good

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/12/2012 from AURORA, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Good heater for the price.....


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




good heater

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/13/2012 from FARMINGTON, MN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I am using my heater in my saltwater mixing tank. Out of box the temp gauge was right on what i set it to 78.I bought the 400 watt heater was a overkill for mixing tank but plan on using it for backup heater for 80 gallon tank if needed. Very happy with this heater and price would buy again!


3 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good heater

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/24/2011 from HAGERSTOWN, MD UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This is a pretty good heater. Bought it for its size and it's perfect in my nano cube!


1 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Hydor heaters, a pant load

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 5/29/2011 from NORTH PRAIRIE, WI UNITED STATE
0.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: If you want to have a Friday night fish fry at your house with your fish, use these heaters. After about six months they won't shut off. Result- cooked fish!!


8 of 9 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




terrible heaters

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 2/23/2011 from LONGMONT, CO UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Hydor makes good products, but these heaters are terrible. I have a pile of them I need to send back to hydor because they either won't turn on or won't turn off after about 6 months of use.


12 of 12 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works for about 6 months

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 12/21/2010 from GRAND BLANC, MI UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I had the 400W version of this heater and when I went down stairs tonight I was shocked when I touched the sump. I found out that this heater had split open and was spewing electricty into the tank. The heater is less then 6 months old and its already died. I have had to Jager heaters for 6 years w/o issue. The only reason I didn't get another one of them when I bought this one is b/c I needed a bigger heater for a new tank. Worked good at first but like I said didn't last long at all.


6 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




essential

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/23/2010 from Nor Cal
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Our house gets very cold at times and this heater does a great job in my 3 gallon tank. It fits well and doesn't take up much room. It is making it possible for me to maintain a healthy and happy freshwater tank. Couldn't recommend it more!


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




really decent heater

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/19/2010 from Tempe, AZ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: been using one for several years now - no problems. It's a pretty tough little heater - great for 10 gallons. It holds the tank around 80F when it's around 65F in the house.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 4
Page
Hydor THEO Heater 300 Watt Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Hydor THEO Heater

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout