1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Accessories  » Quick Disconnects  »  IceCap Quick-Disconnect Male Receptacle for Icecap Electronic Ballasts
IceCap Quick-Disconnect Male Receptacle for Icecap Electronic Ballasts

IceCap Quick-Disconnect Male Receptacle for Icecap Electronic Ballasts

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
IC7151

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

IceCap Quick-Disconnect Male Receptacle for Icecap Electronic Ballasts Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

IceCap Quick-Disconnect Male Receptacle for Icecap Electronic Ballasts




Manufacturer Info

Ice Cap Aquarium Supplies
IceCap has been introducing innovative lighting products into the aquarium hobby for more than two decades. The company is committed to producing benchmark quality products and has set the standard for efficiency and reliability. IceCap is committed to nurturing and supporting an increasingly self-sustaining hobby of coral reef enthusiasts. IceCap started the R.E.E.F. Foundation to encourage and facilitate recycling, education and a more conscientious use of both living and material resources. We carry a variety of IceCap aquarium lighting supplies including bulbs, fixtures, retrofit kits and accessories.

IceCap Quick-Disconnect Male Receptacle for Icecap Electronic Ballasts Reviews



Average Rating
(12 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


IceCap Quick connect.

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/22/2010 from KIMBALL, MN UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Easy to use, but lacks directions, unless you have an electrical background. L=Line or Black


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




IceCap Quick-Disconnect Male R

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/6/2009 from HAMBURG, PA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: i'm very happy with them the only thing i would wished for would have been wiring diagram for the inside of them thank for having the parts


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




get this

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/10/2009 from PENNINGTON, NJ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: if you want to connect an IceCap to a non-Icecap fixture, you want this product. It was relatively easy to install, just be sure to strip plenty of the outer insulation off of your wire AFTER you have inserted it through the sleeve! It takes some elbow grease to assemble everything.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/7/2009 from LAS VEGAS, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great connector. Only issue I have with it is that it should of at least come with a wiring diagram. White wire to N connection. Green wire to center (Ground) connection. Black wire to L connection You will see the letters inside, below the connection screws.


11 of 11 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




quick disconnect

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/4/2008 from BRANDON, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: the part is excellent fits like a glove


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/26/2008 from MARTINEZ, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Easy to use and install. A must have for any system.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




not too bad

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/12/2008 from SKOKIE, IL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The back end of the housing was a little small, but i was using fat wires. built well to seperate parts. Would recomend.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good Connector

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/20/2008 from BREMERTON, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These connectors are definately a must IMO for wiring up retrofit kits. There's so much convinience with being able to seperate the wires to facilitate removing your canopy when needed. Build quality is very good.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Broke Right away

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 6/5/2008 from WINCHESTER, MA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: First of all, I have to point out - this comes with NO wires. Now the unfortunate part - the screw broke right away.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Need Wiring Know-how

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/1/2008 from GREENSBORO, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Good quality product, need to know how to split and strip wire in order to use. Otherwise, a straightforward product.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for IceCap Quick-Disconnect Male Receptacle for Icecap Electronic Ballasts



IceCap Quick-Disconnect Male Receptacle for Icecap Electronic Ballasts Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: IceCap Quick-Disconnect Male Receptacle for Icecap Electronic Ballasts

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 24, 2014
"Shipping was easy and quick; customer service was great."
Junior

Nov 23, 2014
"Huge fan of the early online Black Friday deals!! Makes getting large purchases like a protein skimmer much more reasonable."
Noppy

Nov 22, 2014
"Always love the service and speed of receiving my product."
bush

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.