Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Fixtures  » LED  »  IceCap 21.6 Inch LED Moonlight Retro 470nm Tube w/ Power Supply + Mounting Clips
IceCap 21.6 Inch LED Moonlight Retro 470nm Tube w/ Power Supply + Mounting Clips

IceCap 21.6 Inch LED Moonlight Retro 470nm Tube w/ Power Supply + Mounting Clips

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
IC3971

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

IceCap 21.6 Inch LED Moonlight Retro 470nm Tube w/ Power Supply + Mounting Clips Information




IceCap LED Moonlight Retro

These LED Moonlight tubes have the same look of a standard T5 tube, but they are powered by a low voltage transformer, not a fluorescent ballast. The T5 form provides a very even spread of the light over the entire aquarium. Encasing the LED's inside a T5-style tube protects them and their circuit boards from the harsh, salty, humid environment that is your normal saltwater aquarium. The IceCap LED Moonlight arrays also have an aluminum heat sink on the backside of the tube to dissipate what little heat they generate. These two unique features to our LED arrays protect them from the elements (salt, humidity, and heat) that destroyed other brands of LED’s.

Wait till you see what they do for your corals!
LED’s boast low energy consumption and a long life span, but we know the reason you'll want them is what they will do to the appearance of the corals. They are designed to excite the green fluorescing proteins in corals. They particularly bring out yellows, oranges, reds, and greens. If you think your corals look good under actinics, you haven't seen anything yet! Mushrooms, zoanthids, Ricordea, and most any fleshly large polyp stony corals look amazing under the LED's. This immediate and stunning glow is guaranteed to wow anyone who views your tank during the Twilight hours and they will continue to cause fluorescence when all the lights are on. The IceCap LED Moonlight Retrofits ship with mounting clips to secure the LED tubes to a canopy, commercial hood or existing fixture. The weight should not be an issue because the 2-foot unit is only 4 oz. Power connection to the LED array is a power tail with a quick connect to a low voltage power supply




Manufacturer Info

Ice Cap Aquarium Supplies
IceCap has been introducing innovative lighting products into the aquarium hobby for more than two decades. The company is committed to producing benchmark quality products and has set the standard for efficiency and reliability. IceCap is committed to nurturing and supporting an increasingly self-sustaining hobby of coral reef enthusiasts. IceCap started the R.E.E.F. Foundation to encourage and facilitate recycling, education and a more conscientious use of both living and material resources. We carry a variety of IceCap aquarium lighting supplies including bulbs, fixtures, retrofit kits and accessories.

IceCap 21.6 Inch LED Moonlight Retro 470nm Tube w/ Power Supply + Mounting Clips Reviews



Average Rating
(18 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Led light bar

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/27/2010 from RALEIGH, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I love this product i am going to order one more thanks


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




AWesome Leds

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/15/2010 from SANTEE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Much brighter than I thought. I have two 45" ones on my 10' tank. They are $for$ better than most on the market.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice Color

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/14/2010 from SEYMOUR, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These will really make your green/blue corals pop. Puts out alot more light than i originally expected. I used 2 on my 75 gallon and that seems to give me good coverage and you can def tell the difference they make in the overall look of the tank with daylights running (I have 4 powercompacts). Nice product, if they last as long as they are suppose to then they are def a great deal.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




LED Moonlights

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/14/2010 from SAN JUAN CAPISTRANO, CA UNITED
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Very impressed with quality of the unit. The coral looked amazing .The width and spread of the light was excellent. The clip to fasten the light on my hood made it very easy to install.I would never again use the cheaper alternative moonlights offered.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Deep Blue

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/6/2010 from GRESHAM, OR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This product came "plug and play" style with easy mount brackets. It is truly amazing the color it gives off!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




LED Moonlight

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/25/2010 from FERME NEUVE, CANADA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very nice, but the mounting clips were not in the box!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




excellent for moonlighting

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/8/2010 from MADERA, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This is an excellent moonlight IED strip. But if your looking for LED supplemental lighting this is not the one for you this is strictly moonlighting.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




AWESSSSSSOME!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/27/2010 from EAST ELMHURST, NY UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Night and day is all i can say. I have a rsm 250, The front of the hood has a indent that is used for test kits and things. Well i bought the 33.4 inch ice cap and it fits perfectly into that nook. When i turned it on it was the most amazing thing i have ever seen. It lit up everything in the tank soooooo much. i still cant get over the difference, those 8 silly moonlights vs the ice cap. not even a competition .


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Love it!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/12/2010 from WEST JORDAN, UT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: A snap to install. Mounting hardware all included and then just plug it in. Has AWESOME light spread. Something couldn't be simpler. And yes, they are exact same length and size of a T5, so you could even mount it right inside an existing fixture or retrofit it with the supplied brackets. Absolutely have I already recommended this to my friends, Icecap always delivers with quality products.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Addition!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/10/2010 from ROUND ROCK, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Have been running the LED's at night and it really brings out colors! Great addition to a reef tank to enjoy the awesome colors during the evening.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page
IceCap 21.6 Inch LED Moonlight Retro 470nm Tube w/ Power Supply + Mounting Clips Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: IceCap 21.6 Inch LED Moonlight Retro 470nm Tube w/ Power Supply + Mounting Clips

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals