Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Aquariums  » Nano Tanks  » Kits  » Tank with Lighting  » 10-19 Gallons  »  Innovative Marine 16 Gallon Nano Aquarium w/ 2 x 8 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Clamp LED Light
Innovative Marine 16 Gallon Nano Aquarium w/ 2 x 8 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Clamp LED Light

Innovative Marine 16 Gallon Nano Aquarium w/ 2 x 8 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Clamp LED Light

Item #:
Please make a selection
Color:
Quantity:
$280.00 to $349.99
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Innovative Marine 16 Gallon Nano Aquarium w/ 2 x 8 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Clamp LED Light Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

A WINDOW TO THE SEA

More viewing, More power, More flow! Be the envy of all who see the new panoramic desktop aquarium that boasts 24" of viewing from end to end. The ideal choice for hobbyists with higher bioloads. Two overflow intakes, two 8 watt SkkyeLight LEDs and two return nozzles keep water clean and clear. These elegant aquariums come complete with all the necessary filtration, lighting, and water flow required for a healthy ecosystem. Showcase your new living art on our custom acrylic pedestal to create a focal point wherever it`s placed.

FEATURES

Aquarium:
  • 16 Gallon Capacity
  • 6 mm Bent Glass
  • Tempered Glass Lid & Clips
  • Acrylic Pedestal
Lighting:
  • (2) 8 Watt SkkyeLight LED Illumination
  • Discreet Power Cord Channel
  • Low Voltage Transformer
  • Independent Power Cords
Filtration:
  • Acrylic Filter Wall w/ Dual Overflows
  • (2) Media Baskets
  • Mechanical Sponges
  • Activated Carbon Sponges
  • Phosphate Sponges
  • (2) Flare Nozzles
  • Designated Heater Column
  • Designated Refugium Column




Innovative Marine 16 Gallon Nano Aquarium w/ 2 x 8 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Clamp LED Light Reviews



Average Rating
(15 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Excellent Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/23/2013 from FAIRFAX, VA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have a 134g display and am pretty experienced. This purchase was made with some hesitation, but now I love it. I know there's one to fit it, but I found most of the nano skimmers are just a hair too big for the back, but it's doing a decent job without one for the moment. Someone mentioned the flow is "good" and not "great" and that is accurate. Wish it were a little more. Seriously, it's an A though, but not an A+.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Innovative Marine 16

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/10/2013 from Indiana
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I am really happy with this aquarium. Setup was incredibly easy and everything works well and looks great. The lights are much nicer/brighter than I expected, and there is plenty of space in the back for a heater and a small skimmer. The only minor downsides are that I would characterize the flow as "good" and not "excellent" (I am adding a Hydor Koralia Nano 425 to improve flow) and the pump is just a tad louder than I had hoped (really not that bad, just a noticeable hum when the room is otherwise quiet). I also was really impressed with Marine Depot's packing and shipping -- I was candidly somewhat nervous about ordering an aquarium online, but everything arrived in perfect order and much sooner than I expected.


6 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




fist nano

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/12/2013 from CHICAGO, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Its a grate product overall the only think I would add is a bit more water flow by adding a power head


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/13/2013 from MIAMI, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Tank runs great and is very stylish. For the brice, I think this 16 gallon all in one is tops.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Things to consider first...

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/30/2013 from LA MESA, CA UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Lot's of positive reviews on here, let me offer some less-than-positive feedback. When you fill it make sure you add the water to the FRONT and REAR evenly. I bench leak tested this in the garage - and dang glad I did. I added the water to the rear and the false wall popped the silicon seams. Water everywhere. I had to dry it and reseal the false wall which is difficult unless you have freaky-small hands. Then when I filled from the front the bottom middle of the false wall popped the silicon seal and water squeezed under the now-bowing bottom false wall. This false wall is poorly secured, probably should have been glass. I cut some 3" PVC and placed it at the bottom in the rear to keep the pressure from allowing the lower wall from bowing. The included pump is very quiet - I wish all pumps were this silent. Unfortunately it doesn't move much water. The lights are adequate and after about a year I'm getting coralline algae to grow. If you're keeping more than softies bail on these lights straight-away. The filter baskets are a joke. Seriously consider the inTank replacement units. I made some out of acrylic modeled after their design - way better. The spacer pedestal is nice looking but if you live in earthquake country as I do, probably skip it. It depends on how you rate success. If you are like me and enjoy the build as much as the finished product, you might not be happy with this. If you like your guests to say "Ooooh, Aaaahh", then this is a cheap way to get that validation.


3 of 9 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




excelent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/6/2013 from RELIANCE, WY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: have been doing this for about 20 yrs. This product is a great buy! I ordered it up with 1 extra light fixture which Really brightens things up and all 3 fixtures fit fine even with skimmer installed. Friends will be ordering soon! :-)


7 of 8 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Best nano I've come across!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/14/2012 from Alabama
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This 16 gallon nano is the easiest setup I've had yet! I have 125, 50 and 30 gallon reef aquariums and wanted something small for another room in the house. I had pre-ordered live rock & sand to have ready to go, and within around 30 minutes of opening the 16 gallon it was up and running with lights, filters and optional spin streams installed. Regardless of experience level, this is an awesome tank to start with or add to your existing collection! Packaging was excellent with minimal breakage risk during shipment. Lots of packing peanuts, but I can't complain about that after the easy setup. As a personal preference, I recommend the black tank option...very sleek! Give this tank a shot if it has even remotely crossed your mind!


7 of 9 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Amazing little tank!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/13/2012 from MIRAMAR, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I'm very impressed with this tank. Good quality, nice to look at, and a lot of space in the back. I have this tank in my bedroom on my nightstand. It is extremely quiet. Shipping was fast and set up was even faster. Overall, this is a great product and I definitely would recommend it to anyone looking for a Nano tank.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Just Downsized!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/2/2012 from TEMECULA, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I just received this little gem for my birthday last week. I am an experienced reefer that just downsized from my 110 gal tank. I had my last tank for over 8 years. Needless to say my tank was very mature and also beautiful. I found it very difficult to downsize, but just having a new baby made it a must. I only lasted one month without a tank! After a lot of research, I decided on the IM 16 gal Nano. I set it up just a few days ago, and so far I love it. I used live sand and rock, along with water from Scripps Aquarium in San Diego, so I will be able to add some livestock in a few days. So far things look great. The lighting looks good, and the filtration seems adequate. I do wish it came with 1 more light as shown in the IM video, but I am happy with things so far.


3 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




amazing nano tank

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/5/2012 from MIDDLEBURG, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Saw this online and was very impressed with the modern look of the tank. Tank is amazing set up. Love the LED lights and so do my corals. Extra space in the back allows me to put in extra carbon filters for better water quality and allows extra room for upgrades down the line. Invest in the spin nozzles as this creates a beautiful natural look in the movement of the tank. My only complaint is that the return pump could be a little stronger for more flow in the tank.


9 of 9 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Innovative Marine 16 Gallon Nano Aquarium w/ 2 x 8 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Clamp LED Light



Hydor THEO Heater
Average Rating
$26.99 to $36.99
Innovative Marine 16 Gallon Nano Aquarium w/ 2 x 8 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Clamp LED Light Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Innovative Marine 16 Gallon Nano Aquarium w/ 2 x 8 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Clamp LED Light

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals