Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Fixtures  » LED  » < 20 Inch Fixtures  »  Innovative Marine 30 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Tablet LED Light - Black
Innovative Marine 30 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Tablet LED Light - Black

Innovative Marine 30 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Tablet LED Light - Black

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
0I10206

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Innovative Marine 30 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Tablet LED Light - Black Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

IT'S SLEEK. STYLISH.
SKKYE LIGHT.

If versatility, performance, & sleek design are on your short list for aquatic lighting; you may have found your MATCH!

Meet the new SKKYELIGHT tablet that is flexible enough to be mounted inside a canopy or clamped on both rimless and framed aquariums with ease. Each tablet boasts powerful light output offered in 30 watt version with two independent light cycles for daylight and moonlighting. All tablets are actively cooled with a quiet frameless fan and are no bigger than a typical notebook or tablet.

FEATURES
  • 30 watt Skkye Light Tablet LED Illumination
  • Daylight & Moonlight
  • Extruded Aluminum Arm
  • Rimless Clamp (up to 18mm) thickness
  • Frame Clamp (up to 30mm) thickness
  • Independent Power Cords
  • Low Voltage Transformer
  • Actively Cooled w/ low noise frameless fan
  • Thermally Protected
  • Modern Design
  • Low Profile
  • Retrofit Hardware (Sold Separately)
  • Individual LED Reflectors




Innovative Marine 30 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Tablet LED Light - Black Reviews



Average Rating
(5 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


good

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 12/22/2011 from SAINT PETERS, MO UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: purchased the new 30w skkye lamp, looks fantastic, operates a bit noisy but acceptable. However after only two days the cooling fan stopped working and white lights would turn off due to overheating. Having purchased from a reputable local store, they replaced at no cost. white daytime light make my new tank look beautiful, night time blue creates an interesting look.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent Light for the Price!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/4/2011 from HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA UNITED ST
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is pretty easy review, but let me preface by saying I started wtih 48 watts of compact flourescents, so it was a pretty easy win for the new LED lights. These make my tank sparkle and all of my soft corals showed an immediate improvement under the increased PAR. My Innovative Marine 30 gal tank, rimless design, looks great with this sleek and slender fixture attached to the tank. I believe that the styling would fit in with most decor, but it looks really good in my office!The fan that operates when the white 14k LEDS are on is not exactly "Whisper" quiet, but it is acceptable and less noisy than the two fan setup I had previously in the hood of my JBJ 12 gallon Nano tank. The fan does not operate when the 2 Blue LED Moonlights are operating, so it is completely quiet when those are operating by themselves. There is a seperate plug for the Blue LED's so you can turn them off and on whenever you want. They add a nice "Blue" color to the tank when the White LED's are operating and when you use them by themselves, create a nice blue "Moon" light that makes my corals look flourescent. Another obvious benefit is the cost savings of the LED's. At 50,000 hours, you can run them 12 hours a day for ten years, at a substantial energy savings compared to more trandional "Bulbs."I am looking forward to the possiblities of adding some LPS, or possibly an anemone to the tank down the line, but the 30w fixture is geared towards satisfying your needs for low to moderate light corals. I have enough light to have a clam in my tank. With this light there are lot's of possibilities I couldn't even consider with the old Compact Floursescents.If you are looking for a compact, stylish LED that works. It would be great if they added the ability to dim these lights. As technology improves and allows, I'm sure that most LED fixtures will allow for this option, but this fixture does not. However, I am still very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone considering making the transition to LED lighting for their aquarium.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good for Solana

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/26/2011 from LAS VEGAS, NV UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I put the 30 watt version on my Solana cube a few months ago. It looks nice and the soft corals and LPS are growing better than ever. It runs very cool and I had to get a heater for the first time ever. The design sends the light all down to the tank which I prefer over the blinding glare of other LED systems. It comes with a mounting arm which attached in a few minutes. The one thing I don't like is the cooling fan which seems overkill for a 30 watt light. I speculate that they use the same fan on the higher wattage version. I would like a quieter fan, the current one sounds a bit louder than a computer.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Product!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/27/2011 from GILBERT, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This LED works great, the quality is top notch. At first I was a bit unsure since my previous lighting was with metal halides. I can't notice the difference in brightness. The light still shimmers and my corals are bright with color. The temp of my water dropped 4 degrees with this light. The fan is bilt in and it stays really cool. The moon light also has great intensity and it is wired on a seperate cord so I can have timers on both. Overall this light works great and looks great.


18 of 20 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent Light for the Price!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/12/2011
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is pretty easy review, but let me preface by saying I started wtih 48 watts of compact flourescents, so it was a pretty easy win for the new LED lights. These make my tank sparkle and all of my soft corals showed an immediate improvement under the increased PAR. My Innovative Marine 30 gal tank, rimless design, looks great with this sleek and slender fixture attached to the tank. I believe that the styling would fit in with most decor, but it looks really good in my office!The fan that operates when the white 14k LEDS are on is not exactly "Whisper" quiet, but it is acceptable and less noisy than the two fan setup I had previously in the hood of my JBJ 12 gallon Nano tank. The fan does not operate when the 2 Blue LED Moonlights are operating, so it is completely quiet when those are operating by themselves. There is a seperate plug for the Blue LED's so you can turn them off and on whenever you want. They add a nice "Blue" color to the tank when the White LED's are operating and when you use them by themselves, create a nice blue "Moon" light that makes my corals look flourescent. Another obvious benefit is the cost savings of the LED's. At 50,000 hours, you can run them 12 hours a day for ten years, at a substantial energy savings compared to more trandional "Bulbs."I am looking forward to the possiblities of adding some LPS, or possibly an anemone to the tank down the line, but the 30w fixture is geared towards satisfying your needs for low to moderate light corals. I have enough light to have a clam in my tank. With this light there are lot's of possibilities I couldn't even consider with the old Compact Floursescents.If you are looking for a compact, stylish LED that works. It would be great if they added the ability to dim these lights. As technology improves and allows, I'm sure that most LED fixtures will allow for this option, but this fixture does not. However, I am still very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone considering making the transition to LED lighting for their aquarium.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Innovative Marine 30 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Tablet LED Light - Black Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Innovative Marine 30 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Tablet LED Light - Black

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 12, 2014
"Great store with all the right supplies for the Reefer."
TCshore

Sept 12, 2014
"Very satisfied with all my purchases from Marine Depot. The ease of ordering to the prompt and quick delivery of merchandise, I am very pleased. Thank You!"
Phil

Sept 12, 2014
"Great site...I order most of my reef supplies from here. And they always have everything in stock."
Smitty

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.