Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Aquariums  » Nano Tanks  » Kits  » Tank with Lighting  » Under 10 Gallons  »  Innovative Marine 8 Gallon Nano Aquarium w/ 8 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Clamp LED Light
Innovative Marine 8 Gallon Nano Aquarium w/ 8 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Clamp LED Light

Innovative Marine 8 Gallon Nano Aquarium w/ 8 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Clamp LED Light

Item #:
Please make a selection
Color:
Quantity:
$200.99 to $200.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Innovative Marine 8 Gallon Nano Aquarium w/ 8 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Clamp LED Light Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

A CUBE LIKE NO OTHER

Be ready to impress your friends & family with the luxurious cube that sets the new standard in styling for the most popular shape to date for nano aquariums. Designed for BIG visual impact for larger kitchen counters, executive desks, and night stands. These elegant aquariums come complete with all the necessary filtration, lighting, and water flow required for a healthy ecosystem. Showcase your new living art on our custom acrylic pedestal to create a focal point wherever it`s placed.

FEATURES

Aquarium:
  • 8 Gallon Capacity
  • 6 mm Bent Glass
  • Tempered Glass Lid & Clips
  • Acrylic Pedestal
Lighting:
  • 8 Watt SkkyeLight LED Illumination
  • Discreet Power Cord Channel
  • Low Voltage Transformer
  • Independent Power Cords
Filtration:
  • Acrylic Filter Wall w/ Overflow
  • Media Basket
  • Mechanical Sponge
  • Activated Carbon Sponge
  • Phosphate Sponge
  • Flare Nozzle
  • Designated Heater Column




Innovative Marine 8 Gallon Nano Aquarium w/ 8 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Clamp LED Light Reviews



Average Rating
(13 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Nuvo 8

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/9/2014 from LANDRUM, SC UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased the Nuvo 8 to replace an older 8 gal aguarium. I used Carib live sand and added live rock from my old tank. This way I was able to add my corals and fish back to my new tank with no problem. I purchased this aquarium after reading reviews. First I would like to comment on how beautiful the tank is after it was set up with the white sand. I do plan to replace the media basket with the custom caddy 16. The basket that comes with the tank is undersized as stated in other reviews. I read that the blue lights are too bright. I disagree. I think the soft blue in the evening has a very pleasing glow to it. I also read that the filter power head is very under powered. A healthy salt water aquarium should have the water turned over about 10 times per hour. My tank after adding the sand, and live rock has a volume of about 5 gals. So the water in it is probably turning over around 15 times per hour. ( I subtracted some time for the water having to pass through the media.) Over all I give this tank a 4. Subtracting only for the under size media basket that can be replaced with the custom caddy 16 for around $20.00.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great tank, but...

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/30/2013 from Wichita, KS UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have grown to enjoy the Nuvo 8 that I set up for my son's room. It has many nice features but of course, is not a perfect product. Pros: 1. Classy, elegant design. 2. Conveniant filtration set-up. 3. Easy to modify. Cons: 1. Display volume is only about 5 gallons- much more limiting then I had expected. 2. Pump is extremely underpowered and no practical room exists for additional powerheads. I did the mod of the maxi-jet 225gph. At first it produced a ton of microbubbles but now seems to be working well. 3. Filtration container is cheap and could be greatly improved. 4. Moonlights are too bright. I wanted to use these as a nightlight but they really work better as actinics. They keep the baby awake!


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Love the tank

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/8/2013 from SALT LAKE CITY, UT UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've had this tank for almost a week now and I love it! I purchased this tank for my office. The foot print is perfect and this tank was exactly what I had been looking for. The LED's seem to be good enough to keep any soft corals. The return pump is quiet and the overall quality of the tank is really good. I'm not very impressed with the stock media basket; however, I usually don't run media baskets in my tank so not a big deal to me. I must say be careful with the lid. it is made of glass and I was putting it back on the tank and accidentally bumped the top corner of the tank and put a little chip in the tank. It's a small chip and will not take from the overall look of the tank but don't make the same mistake I did. I would recommend this tank to anyone looking for this size of nano. Innovative Marine has won me over and I'd definitely buy more of their tanks in the future.


3 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Almost in love with it

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/5/2013 from WOODS HOLE, MA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: We've had the Innovative Marine 8 Gallon Aquarium up and running since Christmas 2012. Without a doubt it's an attractive accessory to our office space (5 stars for that). We've created a small reef system complete with live rock,live sand,a hammer coral, a scarlet skunk shrimp, snails and hermit crabs and two small percula clownfish. The hammer coral is thriving under the 14000 K Skkye light, nearly doubling in size in 2 months! i think the pump flow is great, but the filter cartridge is marginal at best because the overflow water mostly seems to bypass it and it should be redesigned for a better fit and efficiency. The heater well is very good, we've also added in the optional protein skimmer that barely fits into the pump well, but haven't run due to the millions of micro bubbles it creates during its break-in period. i will probably try it again once the tank is more seasoned. The protein skimmer also leaks onto the glass lid thru the sponge filter on the protein skimmer outlet tube so i had to use a little ingenuity with plastic from a soda bottle to rectify that problem. Water also quickly evaporates from the tank during the winter when the house humidity was low as we were adding a gallon of distilled water to the tank per week (in bi-daily doses), they need to perhaps develop an auto top off system specific for this nano tank to address this instability problem as not every species will tolerate these rapid water chemistry fluctuations. i think if they come out with an improved version II of the Nano 8 that addresses these problems that i mentioned above, i would rate it the 5 stars rather than the 4 i gave it, but we do like it a lot and are very pleased with our purchase.


4 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




2/16/13

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/16/2013 from Miami, FL UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Actually got this from the girlfriend as a xmas gift this year. I was surprised by how much was a part of the entire unit. I made it a clownfish tank with purple live rock. Had to buy a small heater, but passed that everything was in the box. The LEDs are a bit strong at night but the fish seem to be used to the lights at this point. Great tank and would recommend to others. One thing that is a pain is that there is no custom stand from IM to fit the tank. but other than that no complaints, the water flow is acceptable for corals and for reduction of gases. good buy


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




2/16/2013

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/16/2013
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Actually got this from the girlfriend as a xmas gift this year. I was surprised by how much was a part of the entire unit. I made it a clownfish tank with purple live rock. Had to buy a small heater, but passed that everything was in the box. The LEDs are a bit strong at night but the fish seem to be used to the lights at this point. Great tank and would recommend to others. One thing that is a pain is that there is no custom stand from IM to fit the tank. but other than that no complaints, the water flow is acceptable for corals and for reduction of gases. good buy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




2/16/2013

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/16/2013
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Actually got this from the girlfriend as a xmas gift this year. I was surprised by how much was a part of the entire unit. I made it a clownfish tank with purple live rock. Had to buy a small heater, but passed that everything was in the box. The LEDs are a bit strong at night but the fish seem to be used to the lights at this point. Great tank and would recommend to others. One thing that is a pain is that there is no custom stand from IM to fit the tank. but other than that no complaints, the water flow is acceptable for corals and for reduction of gases. good buy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




IM NANO 8GAL

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/13/2012 from FORT SILL, OK UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: NICE CONCEPT, NEEDS REMODING, MAYBE BETTER LID SETUP, NOT SO FLEXABLE PLASTIC MADE SUMP, DECENT WATER FLOW FOR SUCH A SMALL TANK, NEED TO RETHINK FILTER ARRANGEMENT AND MORE MEDIA ADDED ie BIOBALLS AND OR CERAMICS, MAYBE A OVER FLOW GRAVITY DRIP IN MAIN RETURN AREA. FOR 200.DOLLARS PLUS SHIPPING AND TAX, "COULD BE BETTER QAULITY" AND DESIGN.I DID LIKE THE FACT THE BACK FILTRATION WAS OPEN TOP, GOOD FOR GAS EXCHANGE, AND IF YOU FIND THE RIGHT HANG ON FILTER UNDER 8 INCHES WIDE LIKE FLUVAL C SERIES OR AQUATOP SLIM WITH SKIMMER, YOU'LL DOUBLE YOUR WATER FILTERATION AND QAULITY. OVERALL NOT BAD SEEN WORSE. BUT GIVING XTRA ROOM I GIVE IT 4*. LIGHTING I GIVE 3*, SIMPLY BECUASE OPEN WIRES AND THE WAY IT MOUNTS TO THE BACK OF THE TANK.FILTRATION ILL GIVE A 1* BECUASE NOT MUCH MEDIA AND COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER DESIGN SEEING ITS DESIGNED FOR NANO REEF APPLICATIONS AND ALL YOU GET IS A PLASTIC INSERT WITH 3 PREPPED FILTER SPONGES THAT ONLY SEAT HALFWAY IN THE COMPARTMENT ALLOWING WATER TO FLUSH OVER AND NOT THRU IT.OVERALL PRICE TO PRODUCT RATE, 2* REASON OTHER NANO TANKS SEEM TO OFFER MORE IN WHERE IT MATTERS, THIS ONE JUST LOOKS NICE AND OFFERS LITTLE, BUT LIKE MANY OTHER TANKS ITS OF PERSONNAL PREFERANCE AND ALLOWS MUCH MODDING AND UPGRADES TO ONES LIKING. IVE CREATED A RAIN DRIP OVERFLOW, ADDED A HEATER, AND FLUVAL 5 STAGE HANG ON C SERIES FILTER/SKIMMER AND MODDED THE SUMP, AND I LOVE IT. OVERALL I GIVE IT A 4 1/2** SIMPLY BECUASE IT ALLOWS ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT WHERE OTHER NANO TANKS OFFER LITTLE ROOM AT ALL WHERE IT MATTERS, AND THATS THE FILTERATION AREA.


2 of 20 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




IM NANO 8GAL

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/13/2012
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: NICE CONCEPT, NEEDS REMODING, MAYBE BETTER LID SETUP, NOT SO FLEXABLE PLASTIC MADE SUMP, DECENT WATER FLOW FOR SUCH A SMALL TANK, NEED TO RETHINK FILTER ARRANGEMENT AND MORE MEDIA ADDED ie BIOBALLS AND OR CERAMICS, MAYBE A OVER FLOW GRAVITY DRIP IN MAIN RETURN AREA. FOR 200.DOLLARS PLUS SHIPPING AND TAX, "COULD BE BETTER QAULITY" AND DESIGN.I DID LIKE THE FACT THE BACK FILTRATION WAS OPEN TOP, GOOD FOR GAS EXCHANGE, AND IF YOU FIND THE RIGHT HANG ON FILTER UNDER 8 INCHES WIDE LIKE FLUVAL C SERIES OR AQUATOP SLIM WITH SKIMMER, YOU'LL DOUBLE YOUR WATER FILTERATION AND QAULITY. OVERALL NOT BAD SEEN WORSE. BUT GIVING XTRA ROOM I GIVE IT 4*. LIGHTING I GIVE 3*, SIMPLY BECUASE OPEN WIRES AND THE WAY IT MOUNTS TO THE BACK OF THE TANK.FILTRATION ILL GIVE A 1* BECUASE NOT MUCH MEDIA AND COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER DESIGN SEEING ITS DESIGNED FOR NANO REEF APPLICATIONS AND ALL YOU GET IS A PLASTIC INSERT WITH 3 PREPPED FILTER SPONGES THAT ONLY SEAT HALFWAY IN THE COMPARTMENT ALLOWING WATER TO FLUSH OVER AND NOT THRU IT.OVERALL PRICE TO PRODUCT RATE, 2* REASON OTHER NANO TANKS SEEM TO OFFER MORE IN WHERE IT MATTERS, THIS ONE JUST LOOKS NICE AND OFFERS LITTLE, BUT LIKE MANY OTHER TANKS ITS OF PERSONNAL PREFERANCE AND ALLOWS MUCH MODDING AND UPGRADES TO ONES LIKING. IVE CREATED A RAIN DRIP OVERFLOW, ADDED A HEATER, AND FLUVAL 5 STAGE HANG ON C SERIES FILTER/SKIMMER AND MODDED THE SUMP, AND I LOVE IT. OVERALL I GIVE IT A 4 1/2** SIMPLY BECUASE IT ALLOWS ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT WHERE OTHER NANO TANKS OFFER LITTLE ROOM AT ALL WHERE IT MATTERS, AND THATS THE FILTERATION AREA.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




8 Gallon Nuvo Aquarium

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/31/2011 from Pittsburgh, PA
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have the 8 gallon nuvo aquarium for a couple days now, and I am impressed with the overall design. The back has a total of three chambers, which is nice to separate a heater, the return pump, and such. One thing I do not like is the nighttime moon lights, because they are too bright. There are four LEDs that illuminate the tank too much for the fish at night. Also, the glass top is not a snug fit. The first night I had fish in this aquarium, I lost a yellow multi-banded pipefish (Doryrhamphus pessuliferus) due to it jumping out around the edge of the aquarium. This is the best all-in-one aquarium on the market in my opinion. Although there are some minor flaws, the overall design is great.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Innovative Marine 8 Gallon Nano Aquarium w/ 8 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Clamp LED Light Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Innovative Marine 8 Gallon Nano Aquarium w/ 8 Watt 14000K Skkye Light Clamp LED Light

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 6, 2014
"Site is clear and easy-to-use. Product info very clear. Best price I found with free shipping."
Beej

Sept 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is the bizzomb."
jedimasterben

Sept 2, 2014
"Fast replies from experienced aquarists. Went well beyond expectations and provides quality products."
Filterless

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.