1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Dosing Pumps & Top-Off  » Electric Powered  » Plug-In Units  »  Innovative Marine AUQA Gadget HydroFill - ATO Controller System
Innovative Marine AUQA Gadget HydroFill - ATO Controller System

Innovative Marine AUQA Gadget HydroFill - ATO Controller System

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
0I10426
Quantity:
15% Off Site-Wide: Black Friday Blowout (Exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: BLACKFRIDAY2014
Valid From 11/21/2014 - 12/1/2014
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Innovative Marine AUQA Gadget HydroFill - ATO Controller System Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

*ATO pump required and sold separately.

Automate freshwater replenishment, and say farewell to heavy lifting, unstable water parameters, and the need to frequently watch your water line.

Topping off evaporated water for our aquariums is a tedious but essential task that every hobbyist encounters to maintain stable specific gravity & salinity levels.

The HydroFill ATO Controller System takes advantage of your water`s conductive properties to complete a low voltage circuit and cause a control relay to actuate and replenish water as it evaporates. This departure from outdated float sensors, offers the latest automation in electronic sensing for precise accuracy, repeatability, and no-moving part reliability.

Customize your own "High and Low" set points to prevent constant On/Off cycling prone to single sensor design

Sensors utilize rare earth neodymium magnets for stationary placement and simple out of the box installation. Small form factor makes it the ideal choice for nano to full size aquariums. Two chemically inert graphite electrodes are housed in each sensor for redundancy & consistent long-term performance in harsh marine environments.

CONTROLLER FEATURES:
  • 2 Year Warranty
  • Conductivity Method
  • For use in Fresh & Marine Applications
  • Controller Dims: 3.35” x 1.18” x 5.12”
  • Includes Double Sided Adhesive
  • 1000W, 8Amp/120V Pump Capacity
  • Power Consumption: 1 Watt
  • Visual LED indicators
    1. Power -Red
    2. Level - Green
    3. Low Level – Green
    4. Water Filling – Pulsing Green
SENSOR FEATURES:
  • Small Form Factor: 0.91” x 1.06” x 2.64”
  • (2) Sensor Design
  • Safe 5V Low Voltage
  • 6 foot sensor cables
  • (2) Rare Earth Neodymium Magnetic Sensor Holders
  • Chemically Inert Graphite Electrodes
*ATO pump required and sold separately.



Innovative Marine AUQA Gadget HydroFill - ATO Controller System Reviews



Average Rating
(11 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


It's Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/14/2014 from SOUTH WINDSOR, CT UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Had zero issues in over a year, it's very simple, state of the art. Would defintely recomend.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/8/2014 from SHELBY TWP, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: very easy to set-up, good build quality. Allows you to set the water level refill level with precision. I have a 200 gallon tank with a very sensitive skimmer- any water level change causes my skimmer to under perform. I would strongly recommend this product any ATO system with a float is a thing of the past. MY LFS has a sale running -Buy the controller, get the 99$ pump free, so you may want to shop around if you need the pump.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Buyer Beware

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 3/16/2014 from PHOENIX, AZ UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: As others have stated, sometimes it works and other times it does not. Unit got stuck in the on position and overloaded my tank with kalk. The good news was that I only had about 2 gallons of water left in my ATO bin, bad news was it still let enough kalk in to nuke 4-5 pieces of my SPS.


0 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




ATO

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 12/26/2013 from FLEMINGTON, NJ UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Worked great for about two weeks. Just stoped working cleaned the probs with tooth brush and fresh water, worked for 24hrs stoped again. Researched said that salt crud keeps probs wet tricking it . Will call MFG and relay info to this review.


0 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Use with Caution

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 11/26/2013 from Dallas, TX UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased this unit even though it seems overly expensive for a single purpose. I tested it for a few days before leaving it alone to make sure it would perform correctly. Today I came home to a very near total overflow. The actual top sensor was completely submerged under water and did not turn off the pump until the tank was just about to overflow. I think these sensors need more work before they can be held as reliable. BEWARE!!!!!!


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awesoooome!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/30/2013 from LEESBURG, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Finally a good ATO system. I feel safe that this system won't fail or get jammed up. I had to constantly adjust my last pump depending on how dry the house was for that week. Now I have NO worries that this simple system will keep it right where I want it. It says you have to use their pump, which isn't exactly correct as it has a standard outlet you could plug any pump into. Besides that the pump from Innovative works very well. I'm only a week into it and I have my "water alarm" next to my sump in case there is a glitch, but I doubt it will happen with this cool system. Well worth the money for a piece of mind.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Top off

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/17/2013 from BROOKLYN, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This is the best top off System


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Fantastic product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/16/2013 from PLEASANTON, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Bought the controler and pump kit for my RSM 250. Was a very quick install. About 30 minutes. Works great and pump is very quiet. The sensors are easy to position and the magnets are very strong. I researched ATO's for a long time and got this one because the sensors are small and there are no moving parts. It's expensive but good insurance for keeping the sump protein skimmer on the RSM 250 working great.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Dead simple

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/4/2013 from LAS VEGAS, NV UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Just plug it in, set the probes and that is it. No moving parts, the magnets hold the probes well, and the wires are long enough to keep the controller out of the way and cleanly installed. A tad on the pricey side, hence the 4 stars. Otherwise, I'm very pleased.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




awesome product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/3/2013 from Kansas UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased the pump along with the controller and I have to say this is an extremely well engineered product. Its so simple to set up with easy instructions, took all of about 15 minutes and now my water is at a constant level which greatly improves my skimmers performance. Because of its simplicity and good design I highly recommend it. Also, I would spend the extra money and get the IM pump which makes it so easy. I want to be fair balance and I hate giving glowing reviews with no negatives but have to say none so far this thing rocks.


12 of 12 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Innovative Marine AUQA Gadget HydroFill - ATO Controller System Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Innovative Marine AUQA Gadget HydroFill - ATO Controller System

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 11, 2014
"The site is easy to navigate, the prices are competitive, and when I've called Customer Service, they have been more than helpful."
Alijean

Nov 5, 2014
"Marine Depot continues to set the benchmark for online shopping."
cubera

Nov 4, 2014
"Love the company and they have a great selection and excellent customer service."
Alisha

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.