Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Miscellaneous  » Viewers  »  Innovative Viewing Systems 4 Inch Portal w/ Scrubbing Pads for Glass Aquariums
Innovative Viewing Systems 4 Inch Portal w/ Scrubbing Pads for Glass Aquariums

Innovative Viewing Systems 4 Inch Portal w/ Scrubbing Pads for Glass Aquariums

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
IO00300

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Innovative Viewing Systems 4 Inch Portal w/ Scrubbing Pads for Glass Aquariums Information




Innovative Viewing Systems - The Portal

A revolutionary new tool for your aquarium.
  • The Portal allows you to enjoy the details of your fish, corals, and invertebrates like never before.
  • Magnetically attaches to your aquarium allowing you to move in any direction while staying securly in place.
  • Specially developed prescription lenses magnify incredible details while the scrubbing pads on the interior clean your tank.
  • Made in the USA The Portal is a unique attractive addition to any aquarium.
  • Both Glass and Acrylic Portal models are designed for aquariums with a thickness between 7/16" and 5/8".




Innovative Viewing Systems 4 Inch Portal w/ Scrubbing Pads for Glass Aquariums Reviews



Average Rating
(15 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Works great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/23/2012 from MISSION VIEJO, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This is really cool. The optics are awesome. It seems more like an eye glass lens than a magnifying glass because it can focus on a large depth of field. I love it and stays in my tank because I use it every day. You still need to have another algae mag because I cant get this one to go around corners without separating which I guess is the only thing that sucks and that if separated the inside sinks rather than floating so if the two become separated you have to get wet or use something to hold it up against the glass but whatever I love it. What's also cool is the further away from the viewer the bigger the objects appear.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/29/2012 from GRETNA, LA UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Portal is a good size, looks great and you can see your tank and detail from a mile away. Only issue I have is; my tank has different depths with where my corals are. Some are reset higher and fartehr back which the portal doesn't show very well. The portal works great for things about 1 foot behind the portal. Corals about 1 1/2 feet away aren't as sharp due to optical distance. The company makes a more distant optic for this so I guess I will need to order one for my tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




The Portal

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/6/2012 from OLYMPIA, WA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Excellent for viewing and I love it for that purpose. Magnet is not as strong as designated algae cleaner so it only gets 3 stars for that purpose. I would buy again for sure


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Popping hermit crab

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/28/2011 from Portland
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I was wondering if the price was going to be worth it and it definitely was. The clarity is great and the corals look amazing under magnification. The other day I was looking at a crab stumbling over a sponge and caught him in the act, it was a bit ackward. It is larger than I was expecting but not too large. Construction seems good enough, wet side sinks like a rock though so be careful around delicate corals. I still use another magnet for cleaning purposes, especially edges and corners. I have it on a not very deep (front to back) tank too, not sure how it is at greater distances.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Gifts for Experts

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/27/2011 from WESTLAKE VILLAGE, CA UNITED ST
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I bought 2 of these for my husband and my son because they were on their Christmas lists. They each have had many salt water acquariams over the years and are very expert at maintaining them. They have had these new portals for 2 days and LOVE them. Not just a fun new toy, but a helpful one!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




The kids love it!!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/17/2011 from AMARILLO, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product! Does a good job of cleaning the glass. The lens doesn't focus very well on things that are at the back of the tank, but is great for things about 15" or closer.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




outstanding

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/10/2011 from JANESVILLE, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: The quality of the product is great! Would recommend.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Adds finishing touch

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/9/2011 from AURORA, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: A bit pricy, but absolutely worth it. My wife and I enjoy the reef and all its inhabitants so much more now that we can get a macro view. Funny how the fish like looking back.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Cool

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/7/2011 from LAS VEGAS, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Mine floats, but some of my friends got sinking ones which are not as nice. You can use it to take cool macro pictures too. It's a crowd pleaser.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Innovative Portal

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/6/2011 from OCEANSIDE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I can see details of my SPS and LPS very clearly and make me easier to clean up my tank.It is worth the money. Highly recommended!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page
Innovative Viewing Systems 4 Inch Portal w/ Scrubbing Pads for Glass Aquariums Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Innovative Viewing Systems 4 Inch Portal w/ Scrubbing Pads for Glass Aquariums

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625