Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Plumbing Parts  » Fittings  » Hose Barb   »  Insert Fitting - 1 inch FPT x 1 inch Insert
Insert Fitting - 1 inch FPT x 1 inch Insert

Insert Fitting - 1 inch FPT x 1 inch Insert

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
FT6955
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $5.99
You Save: $1.50 (25%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Insert Fitting - 1 inch FPT x 1 inch Insert Information




Part #: 270478
Size: 1" FPT x 1" Hosebarb



**Variations of this product can be found in many online stores. The version we carry is of the highest quality. Although this item is eligible for price matching under our Low Price Guarantee, please be certain the product you want to price match is the same make and model.


+ Display More

Insert Fitting - 1 inch FPT x 1 inch Insert Reviews



Average Rating
(10 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Awesome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/8/2014 from RAMSEY, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Live this! It fits on the mag drive 7 without any other PVC fittings!! I need a box of these!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




fitting

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/28/2013 from Livermore, CA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: A great fitting for the Danner mag drive pumps. Works very well.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent fit

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/20/2012 from BETHEL, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Switched pumps and this fitting worked perfectly.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Insert Fitting

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/22/2012 from HARBOR CITY, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Good product. No problems. Use it for my return pump so that I could use flexible hosing instead of PVC.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




As Described

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/21/2010 from WASHINGTON, DC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The product arrived and installed as described.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Insert Fitting

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/4/2010 from FINDLAY, OH
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Heavy construction. Fit Well. Built Well.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




does what it should

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/5/2008 from NEW BERLIN, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It's a plastic fitting. Does what it should.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Hose Barb

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/19/2008 from TORRANCE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Works like a champ!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Fittings

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/6/2008 from OXNARD, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The 1/2"X 1/2" insert made the installation of the pump a snap.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




built tuff

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/19/2008 from NEWARK, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: hard material used great quality product !


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No



Accessories for Insert Fitting - 1 inch FPT x 1 inch Insert



Insert Fitting - 1 inch FPT x 1 inch Insert Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Insert Fitting - FPT x Insert

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625