shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Plumbing Parts  » Fittings  » Hose Barb   »  Insert Fitting - 3/4 inch Slip x 3/4 inch Insert
Insert Fitting - 3/4 inch Slip x 3/4 inch Insert

Insert Fitting - 3/4 inch Slip x 3/4 inch Insert

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
FT6544
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $3.29
You Save: $1.30 (39%)
$1.99
Paying Made Easy, Bill Me Later. Subject to Credit Approval. See Terms.
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Insert Fitting - 3/4 inch Slip x 3/4 inch Insert Information




Part #: 270602
Size: 3/4" Slip x 3/4" Hosebarb



**Variations of this product can be found in many online stores. The version we carry is of the highest quality. Although this item is eligible for price matching under our Low Price Guarantee, please be certain the product you want to price match is the same make and model.



Specifications

Part #: 270602
Size: 3/4" Slip x 3/4" Hosebarb
+ Display More

Insert Fitting - 3/4 inch Slip x 3/4 inch Insert Reviews



Average Rating
(5 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Decent Product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/9/2011 from MANCHESTER, NH UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: These used to be black and I was expecting to receive black but they are now white. Otherwise, these are very nice barb fittings.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Worked

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/17/2010 from PITTSBURGH, PA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Fit snug, remember to get a coupling as well to connect this to pvc as they are the same diameter.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




ninja monkey

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/26/2009 from LAS VEGAS, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: works better than the one i got from home depot....


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Solid connection for hoses

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/19/2008 from MIDDLEPORT, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've tried several plumbing options for my reef tank to refugium over the years and always had trouble with tiny leaks in most set ups if it wasn't glued PVC which lacks the flexibility and disconnection needs that arise from time to time. This fitting coupled with the kink free flex tubing is solid and dependable. The rings act as a washer so when you tighten down the clamp, it does become 100% leak proof, even against salt creep forming between the two. I highly recommend it for it's convenience and flexibility and dependability. Fast, easy, done.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




works fine

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/17/2008 from NEW YORK, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: works fine.. no matter how many you need , always buy and extra 2 -3 should you later splice something into your system


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No



Accessories for Insert Fitting - 3/4 inch Slip x 3/4 inch Insert



Insert Fitting - 3/4 inch Slip x 3/4 inch Insert Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Insert Fitting - Slip x Insert

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals