Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Aquariums  » Nano Tanks  » Kits  » Tank with Lighting  » 20-29 Gallons  »  JBJ 28 Gallon Nano Cube Quad PowerCompact Bulb Aquarium
JBJ 28 Gallon Nano Cube Quad PowerCompact Bulb Aquarium

JBJ 28 Gallon Nano Cube Quad PowerCompact Bulb Aquarium

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
JB7143
Style:
Quantity:
MSRP: $439.99
You Save: $120.00 (27%)
Qualifies for Free Shipping!
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

JBJ 28 Gallon Nano Cube Quad PowerCompact Bulb Aquarium Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

28G Nano Cube CF-QUAD The Ultimate Reef Series Biotope!

JBJ introduces the newest addition to the 28G family of reef biotopes. The new CF-Quad is equipped with an integrated 105 Watt Compact Fluorescent Quad Lamp and state of the art Electronic Ballast for high intensity light output with low energy consumption. The 28G CF-QUAD definitely is the most value packed all-in-one in its class and price level. It offers almost 50% more light output than competing CF brands, 2 Powerheads, an Ocean Pulse Duo Wavemaker, removable transparent filter basket (for easy Refugium conversions), designated Heater column, designated Protein Skimmer column (sold separately), 2 Cooling Fans, and 4 Nite-Vu LED’s with their own power supply.

The revolutionary CF-QUAD boasts 105 watts of high intensity daylight light output with our 10K/7100K combo compact fluorescent lamp. It utilizes a very compact size while delivering MEGA lumens to your corals. The quick-disconnect harness makes changing the lamp quick & easy. Nite-Vu LED’s are strategically placed on all four corners to even distribute moonlight throughout the aquarium. All LED’s are pre-wired individually for easy replacement, consume less than 1 watt of power, but are strong enough to illuminate nocturnal behaviors.

ADVANCED FEATURES

Integrated Cooling System – The secret to our cool running top is our artistic canopy which also serves as a key component in heat dissipation. All canopies are made from flame retardant ABS plastic. The 2 cooling fans automatically turn on/off with the main CF-QUAD lighting system. A thermal protector is also added to automatically shut off the lighting system in the event the fans fail, it will automatically turn back on once temperatures reach safe conditions.

Easy Feeding – New feeding lid is lighter than the previous full front lid and allows quick access for feeding and retrieving water samples without lifting the entire canopy.

Smart Filtration – The filter starts as water enters the center overflow. Water is directed into our 3-Stage Filter Media Basket, which is installed with a mechanical sponge, chemical activated carbon and biological ceramic rings. Our unique 3-Stage Filer Media Basket can host a variety of chemical medias to suit your needs. Cleaning is especially easy since all you have to do is lift up on the basket and watch the water drain out the bottom for a simple and dry filter change. All baskets have a sliding door for added convenience.

Nothing to Hide – Our newly designed filter basket is now transparent for easy refugium conversions. Simply add macro algae (eg. Chaeto) into chamber one and chamber two. We recommend leaving the activated carbon in chamber three with a small piece of the mechanical sponge before the water exits to prevent algae from clogging pumps.

Creating Motions in Captive Oceans – Our redesigned Ocean Pulse Duo Wavemaker now incorporates a memory chip for flawless performance after a power failure. The wavemaker creates turbulent currents for a more natural reef environment. You can set it from 10 seconds to 6 minute alternating cycles. Water is returned via 2 directional return nozzles on each side of the center overflow for even, natural flow.




Manufacturer Info

JBJ is a top-of-mind brand name in freshwater and saltwater aquarium supplies. The company is committed to innovation and manufacturing only the absolute highest quality equipment. JBJ’s philosophy is "to create products that provide extra value" to hobbyists. JBJ produces hundreds of aquarium products including lights, filters, heaters, UV sterilizers, wavemakers and top-off systems. The company is best known for their affordable line of Arctica chillers and the best-selling Nano Cube aquarium series. We carry the gamut of JBJ products and accessories and are happy to provide you free technical support while you’re setting up your new equipment.
+ Display More

JBJ 28 Gallon Nano Cube Quad PowerCompact Bulb Aquarium Reviews



Average Rating
(34 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


Poor design, worse cust. serv.

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 6/9/2014 from NEWPORT NEWS, VA UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The tank looks nice when set up but has lots of flaws. There is only one plug for the night and day lights so you have to manually turn them on and off. It defeats the purpose of having a surge protector with a timer built in. Lid does not fit tight and they dont offer enough access points into the back reservoirs. The cooling fans are loud. Also the tank starting leaking after 8 months. This leads to the worst part: JBJ Customer Service. You would think that since the leak was caused by a defect in their product they would claim responsibility and overnight a new tank so you can get it set up and running. No! Dont even waste your time calling the number on the website. No one answers. Instead you are put into an automated loop were you cant leave a message because the box is full. Second it took them 2 days to respond after i sent my email. Then i was shocked to here they would not overnight the tank. I could pick up the expensive tab if i wanted to but that is there policy. You cant find this policy anywhere on their website. When asked to talk to a manager (through email...still cant get them on the phone) the customer service person refuses. So my $300 plus dollars worth of livestock started to die. I tried to make a temporary home in a five gallon bucket but the stress was too much. JBJ doesnt care. You're better off buying a different aquarium - better yet, an aquarium from a DIFFERENT COMPANY!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great all in one tank

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/13/2014 from San Diego, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great tank. Recommend a ATO for water evaporation a small fan to keep it cool. Power compacs run hot. I have mine with the in tank media basket upgrade, aquamax HOB skimmer, tunze ATO (the small $103 one),and tunze aquawind fan (slightly modified).


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Pretty Good System

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/11/2012 from FREDERICK, MD UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Lights are good and have a good look to them. The filter system needs some work. We had to add a skimmer and we decided to get the UV for the system as well. The ammount of ceramic rings for the biofiltration seems a light side. I feel like there should be some more rings to get enough surface area for the filtration. So depending on how long the cycle takes on the tank we may be adding some more rings to the filter. The return flow also doesnt seem to have enough velocity too it to produce a good current and sweep the detritus off the rockwork/ sand and future corals. We are most likely going to have to add a powerhead or two to have enough flow. Although with the wavemaker we could run the powerheads off the wavemaker in paralell with the return pumps and then get some good movement that way. All in all I think the system is good and only requires a few tweaks here and there to be great. But if it came perfect out of the box 1 nobody would be able to afford it and 2 it just wouldnt be as much fun if there wasnt stuff to mess with and modify.


14 of 16 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




JBJ 28 Gal Nano Cube

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/23/2012 from HOUSTON, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The Nano Cube operates great. Got it setup in an evening and added live rock the next day.


3 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Aquarium

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/5/2012 from KERNERSVILLE, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I really enjoy the JBJ 28 gal. the lights are great. I couldn't believe how bright they actually were. I am very pleased with my decision to purchase. I have even now ordered a Coralife HQI 150W for my Biocube. I wish I had first came to you to purchase the JBJ 6 months ago when I bought the BioCube. Now I would have two JBJ's instead of one of each. Thanks again, Terry S jones


4 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




AWESOME SET-UP

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/17/2012 from ORANGE BEACH, AL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Everything came out the box perfect and ready to use.Functionality of rear compartment for Nano Zap and protein skimmer just made it better. I a totally satisfied so far.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Waiting on Stand

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/12/2012 from Norman, OK UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Have not been able to use it yet due to not receiving the stand. Still no shipping conformation.


3 of 13 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Decent All-In-One System

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/8/2011 from FOUR OAKS, NC UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I purchased the system with the metal halide lighting. First thing you need to now about this system is that all the stock pumps,the protein skimmer, media basket with media including the the foam chamber pads are ok. The 2 stock pumps are woefully inadequate and cannot do a proper job of circulating the water especially if you are keeping corals. Also buy the Tunze 9002 nano skimmer. I have read in a few of the comments that people felt for that the Tunze skimmer felt "flimsy" or cheap. I would have to disagree. The plastic is the same plastic material they use in their wavemakers and holds up well. . Yes, you WILL have to cut off the magnet on the Tunze skimmer to get it to fit into the central compartment in the back, but its a perfect fit. Also, you will need to replace the skimmer cup that comes with the Tunze skimmer because it does not seat right and will not go all the way down. Scroll down a few posts and go to the link someone had suggested, mediabaskets.com, and get yourself the small rectangle collection cup for the Tunze 9002. Fits perfectly. Also, there is enough room to fit 2 Marineland Penguin 100 water filters on the back, one on the left side and one on the right, both fit perfectly well in the same chambers the water return pumps are. Remember to remove the bio-wheels off those pumps for they are nitrate factories and you dont want that. There is no such thing as over-filtration.


24 of 25 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




amazing tank

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/6/2011 from North Salem, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: great tank lighting looks amazing only down side is it would be nice to have some on/off switches for the lighting


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Feels Like Cheating

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/18/2011 from ROUND LAKE, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Shipped with pinpoint tracking and in less than 6 days. The tank is a breeze and it looks amazing. Thanks for a smooth introduction to the hobby.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 4
Page
JBJ 28 Gallon Nano Cube Quad PowerCompact Bulb Aquarium Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: JBJ 28 Gallon Nano Cube Aquariums

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout