Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
0
Your cart is currently empty.
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Aquariums  » Replacement Parts  » Filters/Filter Media  »  JBJ Nano Cube Aquarium Replacement Sponge
JBJ Nano Cube Aquarium Replacement Sponge

JBJ Nano Cube Aquarium Replacement Sponge

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$3.49 to $9.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

JBJ Nano Cube Aquarium Replacement Sponge Information




JBJ 6 Gallon Nano Cube Aquarium Replacement Sponge




Manufacturer Info

JBJ is a top-of-mind brand name in freshwater and saltwater aquarium supplies. The company is committed to innovation and manufacturing only the absolute highest quality equipment. JBJ’s philosophy is "to create products that provide extra value" to hobbyists. JBJ produces hundreds of aquarium products including lights, filters, heaters, UV sterilizers, wavemakers and top-off systems. The company is best known for their affordable line of Arctica chillers and the best-selling Nano Cube aquarium series. We carry the gamut of JBJ products and accessories and are happy to provide you free technical support while you’re setting up your new equipment.
+ Display More

JBJ Nano Cube Aquarium Replacement Sponge Reviews



Average Rating
(10 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Direct Replacement

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/29/2013 from QUEEN CREEK, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: It was the direct replacement sponge for a JBJ Nano Cube a friend let me use. Rinse before first use in typical RO/DI. Worked as expected.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Seems ok

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 10/29/2012 from BOWIE, MD UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It's a tight fit. Hard to install. harder to remove. Seems to work ok but it's hard to tell - you can't see what the sponge is trapping. When you pull it out there is some discharge from the sponge which ends up in the tank water and, because the fit is really tight, you just have to put up with it.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




replacement sponge

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/8/2012 from ALEXANDRIA, VA UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: seems to be doing the job.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




It will work but...

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/22/2012 from NORTHFIELD, OH UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I ordered this product without knowing the dimensions of it. I was hoping for a sponge that matched what I already had. My original nearly filled the depth of the overflow box. This items is about half as long (deep). It certainly works OK but I will probably need to replace it sooner than my original.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Turbo Charge Your Sponge!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/15/2012 from Corona, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product. Rinse it out thoroughly after use and then soak in a diluted water & bleach solution. (A couple tablespoons to a few gallons of water) Rinse out again and let air dry for several days. To add even better filtration I take a filter sock and cut it apart into large squares. I wrap one around the sponge and then insert the sponge into the overflow box. Really pulls all of the suspended junk out of the water column. When dirty, blast the sock material clean with a garden hose nozzle and then soak it in the same bleach solution as the sponge. For those concerned about the bleach, search the many forums. It is completely safe so long as you rinse it out and then allow to air dry for a couple days. Bleach is an oxidizer, and it dissipates when exposed to air. Leave sponges and filter materials clean and sanitized for next use.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Sponges

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/29/2011 from SOLON, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works great


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Perfect for Nano

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/7/2011 from APEX, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: OEM sponge for the 6 gallon JBJ Nanocube. Fits and works as designed.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




QT Sponge

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/24/2011 from ROCHESTER, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I use my JBJ Nano as a quarantine tank. These sponges allow me to season a sponge in my sump to be ready for the QT whenever the mood to buy a new fish strikes me.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Super Easy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/29/2009 from LOS ANGELES, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: It's great that JBJ makes replacing parts for the Nano Cube filter so easy. The tank continues to run smoothly in part thanks to this!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Inconsistent but good

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/18/2008 from HEBER CITY, UT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I got 2 large pore sponges and 1 very small pore sponge... a bit strange that it was inconsistent like that, but then I doubt it matters really. Fine product in sum though.


3 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


JBJ Nano Cube Aquarium Replacement Sponge Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: JBJ Nano Cube Aquarium Replacement Sponge

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout