Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Aquariums  » Nano Tanks  » Kits  » Tank with Lighting  » Under 10 Gallons  »  JBJ 6 Gallon Nano Cube Aquarium with (2) Nite-Vu LED Moonlights
JBJ 6 Gallon Nano Cube Aquarium with (2) Nite-Vu LED Moonlights

JBJ 6 Gallon Nano Cube Aquarium with (2) Nite-Vu LED Moonlights

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
JB7111
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $169.95
You Save: $49.96 (29%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

JBJ 6 Gallon Nano Cube Aquarium with (2) Nite-Vu LED Moonlights Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

The Ultimate Desktop Biotope!

JBJ is proud to announce that our Nano Cube family has just gotten a little bigger, 6 gallons to be exact. The newest edition is the most compact Nano Cube to date, and will virtually fit on any desktop or counter area to add a contemporary look & feel of a BIG TANK performance in a Nano Cube environment. But, don`t be mislead by its small size because our new 6g Nano Cube delvers 3 watts per gallon of high intensity JBJ compact fluorescent light output during the day and our new Nite-Vu LED moonlighting illuminates nocturnal behaviors with natural rhythmic shimmering throughout the night.

Advanced Features:

6 Gallon Glass Cube
Offers Panoramic viewing with smooth rounded corners. Provides the ideal dimensions for a mini-reef tank that requires depth for proper rock stacking.

Integrated 3-Stage Filtration
Discreetly hidden with a newly redesigned filter for better surface skimming. Provides maximum space for tank inhabitants. All models now include an output return nozzle for directional flow control. A 106 GPH submersible pump is included. Mechanical - Sponge filter detritus and free floating paticulate matter. Chemical - Activated Carbon bag removes dissolved organics and odor. Biological - Ceramic Rings & Bioballs provide the ideal environment for beneficial bacteria FISH ONLY tanks.

Fan-Cooled "Flip Top" Canopy
Our new redesigned canopy offers (2) 50x50mm cooling fans that drawout the heat generated by the lamp before it has time to warm up your water temperature. Our unique canopy draws air in through the sides and pushes the warm air through our new ventilated reflector and up through the fans for a cool running cube. Our new canopy sliding track allows for easy lifting and securely holds the canopy in place for routine maintenance. The front of the canopy flips back for quick access for feeding.

JBJ Compact Fluorescent Lighting + Nite-Vu LED Moonlighting
Includes (1) 18 Watt 50/50 CF lamp for daylight operation and (2) Nite-Vu LED moonlights to recreate a rhthymic nocturnal shimmer. Contains an integrated energy-saving electronic ballast within the hood and one toggle switch to control both CF lamp and Nite-Vu LED moonlights. Installed with a German socket lamp holder for easy lamp install and removal. A newly redesigned clear splash guard protects the lamp, ballast, and fans from moisture and water contact.



Specifications

Advanced Features:

6 Gallon Glass Cube
Offers Panoramic viewing with smooth rounded corners. Provides the ideal dimensions for a mini-reef tank that requires depth for proper rock stacking.

Integrated 3-Stage Filtration
Discreetly hidden with a newly redesigned filter for better surface skimming. Provides maximum space for tank inhabitants. All models now include an output return nozzle for directional flow control. A 106 GPH submersible pump is included. Mechanical - Sponge filter detritus and free floating paticulate matter. Chemical - Activated Carbon bag removes dissolved organics and odor. Biological - Ceramic Rings & Bioballs provide the ideal environment for beneficial bacteria FISH ONLY tanks.

Fan-Cooled "Flip Top" Canopy
Our new redesigned canopy offers (2) 50x50mm cooling fans that drawout the heat generated by the lamp before it has time to warm up your water temperature. Our unique canopy draws air in through the sides and pushes the warm air through our new ventilated reflector and up through the fans for a cool running cube. Our new canopy sliding track allows for easy lifting and securely holds the canopy in place for routine maintenance. The front of the canopy flips back for quick access for feeding.

JBJ Compact Fluorescent Lighting + Nite-Vu LED Moonlighting
Includes (1) 18 Watt 50/50 CF lamp for daylight operation and (2) Nite-Vu LED moonlights to recreate a rhthymic nocturnal shimmer. Contains an integrated energy-saving electronic ballast within the hood and one toggle switch to control both CF lamp and Nite-Vu LED moonlights. Installed with a German socket lamp holder for easy lamp install and removal. A newly redesigned clear splash guard protects the lamp, ballast, and fans from moisture and water contact.

CE Approved
Manufactured with the highest quality components for trouble free performance.
  • Dimensions: 11.81" (L) x 13.39" (W) x 11.81" (H)
  • Capacity: 6 gallons
  • Power Supply: AC110V-60Hz
  • Pump (included): 106 GPH
  • Lift: 1.3m
  • Lighting: (1) 18 Watt 50/50 CF Lamp, (2) Nite Vu LED Moonlights

What's in the Box

  • Tank
  • 106GPH Pump
  • 18W 50/50 Powercompact Light
  • 2 Nite Vu LED Moonlights
  • Integrated 3-Stage Filtration
  • Magnetic Glass Algae Cleaner
  • Surface Skimmer
  • 2 5` Power Cords
  • Manual


Manufacturer Info

JBJ is a top-of-mind brand name in freshwater and saltwater aquarium supplies. The company is committed to innovation and manufacturing only the absolute highest quality equipment. JBJ’s philosophy is "to create products that provide extra value" to hobbyists. JBJ produces hundreds of aquarium products including lights, filters, heaters, UV sterilizers, wavemakers and top-off systems. The company is best known for their affordable line of Arctica chillers and the best-selling Nano Cube aquarium series. We carry the gamut of JBJ products and accessories and are happy to provide you free technical support while you’re setting up your new equipment.

Warranty

2 year manu. warranty

+ Display More

JBJ 6 Gallon Nano Cube Aquarium with (2) Nite-Vu LED Moonlights Reviews



Average Rating
(51 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 6
Page


great tank

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/9/2013 from PACIFIC, MO UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: its a great tank for starting with salt water the only thing i would change would have to be the surface skimmer dont like the fact it stays there only be the water flow


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




freshwater holding

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/10/2012
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I found this JBJ Nano great when I first tried it but having it for about 4 years I was not sure of its life span when the motor and light went out. Im not mechanical with taking something apart to replace lights or check motors inability to work. I like this second one and with the help of our neighborhood aqautic store which has parts I have learned how to extend the life of this amazing new tank which I would not go back to the old style square and outside filter which are not quiet and more work. this is great! the only drawback is I cant have a lot of fish which I have 2 bottom feeders and no real colorful small fish. But Im going to see if I can have maybe 2 to add. thanks a bunch for inventing this great compact and efficient tank. just right for my desk.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




freshwater holding

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/12/2012 from TINLEY PARK, IL UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I found this JBJ Nano great when I first tried it but having it for about 4 years I was not sure of its life span when the motor and light went out. Im not mechanical with taking something apart to replace lights or check motors inability to work. I like this second one and with the help of our neighborhood aqautic store which has parts I have learned how to extend the life of this amazing new tank which I would not go back to the old style square and outside filter which are not quiet and more work. this is great! the only drawback is I cant have a lot of fish which I have 2 bottom feeders and no real colorful small fish. But Im going to see if I can have maybe 2 to add. thanks a bunch for inventing this great compact and efficient tank. just right for my desk.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




JBJ Nano Cube

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/15/2012 from NORTH PORT, FL UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I own a Coralife Nano Cube 14 and this JBJ 12, last purchase was to compare to save a few dollars with the JBJ. First off the thing I dislike the most with the JBJ is the fans and pump both are very noisy. Lights: I like the fact that that the ballast is away from the lid so the heat from this will not affect the water temperature, however I do not like the 2 compact fluorescents are on some plug, would have liked to timer them separately. LED: on tank is just the right amount of night lighting, however wish it had a expansion slot like the Coralife. Filter: not crazy about sponge, prefer cartage in Coralife. Lid: good that hinge pegs are on lid, that way if they break you do not have to replace the more expensive part, with Coralifes you would have to replace the light and fan housing much more expensive repair. Suggestion for JBJ, find quieter fans and pump & seperate lighting cords because of thses items I would suggest Coralifes Nano Cube.


11 of 11 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




JBJ Nano Cube

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/15/2012
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I own a Coralife Nano Cube 14 and this JBJ 12, last purchase was to compare to save a few dollars with the JBJ. First off the thing I dislike the most with the JBJ is the fans and pump both are very noisy. Lights: I like the fact that that the ballast is away from the lid so the heat from this will not affect the water temperature, however I do not like the 2 compact fluorescents are on some plug, would have liked to timer them separately. LED: on tank is just the right amount of night lighting, however wish it had a expansion slot like the Coralife. Filter: not crazy about sponge, prefer cartage in Coralife. Lid: good that hinge pegs are on lid, that way if they break you do not have to replace the more expensive part, with Coralifes you would have to replace the light and fan housing much more expensive repair. Suggestion for JBJ, find quieter fans and pump & seperate lighting cords because of thses items I would suggest Coralifes Nano Cube.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Pretty Nice

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/14/2012 from WAUCONDA, IL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I recieved this tank about a week ago for a starter saltwater aquarium and i have it cycling live rock right now. I like the fact that everything is intergrated inside of it. It's east to maintain, no leaks and everything runs smoothly.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




jbj 6 gal. nanocube

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 8/6/2011
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is my 2nd nanocube.There are things I like about them and things I do not.I like the rear compartment filter chambers and the fact that they can be modified into refugiums and you can hide your heater in there.I like the sleek look of the tank with its round corners.I dont like the stock lighting.You would think with a lighting company selling the tank they could get that part right! Even with the ballast cooling fans, the tank gets way too hot for corals.I struggle to keep mine below 81 degrees even with a fan blowing on it and the feeding lid raised.The LED nite vue lamps are on the same circuit and cord as the daytime lamps so I cant put a timer on both to control when they come on unless I turn them on and off myself which I cant because apparently I got a defective switch because the only time the nite vue lights will come on is when I turn on the day lamp.That is why I do not give this a 5 star rating.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




jbj 6 gal. nanocube

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 6/8/2011 from CARLYLE, IL UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is my 2nd nanocube.There are things I like about them and things I do not.I like the rear compartment filter chambers and the fact that they can be modified into refugiums and you can hide your heater in there.I like the sleek look of the tank with its round corners.I dont like the stock lighting.You would think with a lighting company selling the tank they could get that part right! Even with the ballast cooling fans, the tank gets way too hot for corals.I struggle to keep mine below 81 degrees even with a fan blowing on it and the feeding lid raised.The LED nite vue lamps are on the same circuit and cord as the daytime lamps so I cant put a timer on both to control when they come on unless I turn them on and off myself which I cant because apparently I got a defective switch because the only time the nite vue lights will come on is when I turn on the day lamp.That is why I do not give this a 5 star rating.


16 of 17 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Cool little desktop tank!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/2/2011 from BAILEY, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This tank is perfect for my office at work in my cubicle. I just put a small file cabinet under the desk with a 2x4 wedged in to hold the weight and it's perfectly supported. In reality the perfect tank in my opinion is the 28 gallon HQI nanocube with metal halide and skimmer, which is the ultimate tank, but it costs a lot more and won't fit in my cubicle. That said, I really love this tank for the price (I paid $140 with shipping). The first thing I did was get some aquarium sealant and I glued on the surface skimmer because it would not stay put and the water in the back would jump around so you wouldn't know how much fresh water to top off with for evaporation. The other thing I don't care for is the fan noise. They are not very loud but not silent either, and pretty noticable in a quiet environment. They do have upgrades on e-bay but I'm not sure I'm ready to upgrade them just yet. My tank is at 78F with no lights, and gets up to about 80F with the lights on, a little on the warm side. The ultimate setup would be a chiller but they are very expensive. Another thing is the light makes the water too blue so I've ordered a small white LED light strip on e-bay (from Hong Kong) for about six bucks, I'm hoping that will brighten things up. I did see a 12 gallon at my local fish store that was up and running for years that had the compact fluoresents and the coral growth was awesome. The lights are great for medium light species such as polyps, mushrooms, and certain anemones. My plan is to fill it with purple live rock, then put one large bubble tip anemone in it with two clownfish hosting in it. I'm sure it will be months before I get there, wish me luck! One other thing, I have yet to see a competitor tank in the six gallon range that even compares. I love that the front is actually glass and not cheap acrylic.


4 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




NANO CUBE 12 GAL

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/28/2010 from ANKENY, IA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: We bought this for my son who would like to take some of his saltwater fish to college. It looks amazing with curved glass and is so quiet that it's hard to tell if it's on! (That's a good thing!) The only piece we had to add was a heater and it has a place to do this without interrupting the seal on the lid.


6 of 8 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 6
Page

Accessories for JBJ 6 Gallon Nano Cube Aquarium with (2) Nite-Vu LED Moonlights



JBJ 6 Gallon Nano Cube Aquarium with (2) Nite-Vu LED Moonlights Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: JBJ Nano Cube Aquarium with (2) Nite-Vu LED Moonlights

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 12, 2014
"Great store with all the right supplies for the Reefer."
TCshore

Sept 12, 2014
"Very satisfied with all my purchases from Marine Depot. The ease of ordering to the prompt and quick delivery of merchandise, I am very pleased. Thank You!"
Phil

Sept 12, 2014
"Great site...I order most of my reef supplies from here. And they always have everything in stock."
Smitty

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.