shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Aquariums  » Nano Tanks  » Tank Only  »  JBJ 8 Gallon Nano 180 Degree Half Moon Biotope Aquarium
JBJ 8 Gallon Nano 180 Degree Half Moon Biotope Aquarium

JBJ 8 Gallon Nano 180 Degree Half Moon Biotope Aquarium

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
JB7171

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

JBJ 8 Gallon Nano 180 Degree Half Moon Biotope Aquarium Information




Nano 180° JBJ Half Moon Biotope

JBJ introduces its’ plug-n-play 8 gallon freshwater modern aquarium. This beautiful glass aquarium offers 180 degrees of panoramic viewing with a flat back wall for spacing confining areas. This aquarium kit includes an integrated 3-stage top filter with mechanical filter floss, activated carbon basket, ceramic ring basket, designated heater slot, and integrated pump (77 gph) that turns the aquarium over 9x an hour for a sparkling clean showroom display.

Flip Back
The patented hinge canopy easily opens and allows for two Nano 180° half moon aquariums to be set up back to back for an eye catching 360 degree presentation. All canopy hoods contain an energy efficient 11 watt daylight (CF) lamp and UL Listed electronic ballast housed within an o-ring sealed splash guard. Routine maintenance is simplified with a quick opening of the canopy lid with full access to the top filter, pump, and heater (not included).

Feed Me
Feeding lid grants easy access for daily feedings without having to raise the entire canopy. A moisture proof ON/OFF switch is conveniently located on top of the canopy for power control of the lighting system.

Unique 3-Stage Top Filtration
The Nano 180° offers an innovative 3-Stage filtration system that is above the water line to maximize internal space for livestock and decorations. You can easily perform filter changes within seconds with virtually no water contact! Water is pumped into an adjustable spray bar and is directed over our mechanical fine filter floss to pick up debris and free floating matter. The filtered water then drips over and through 2 media baskets that contain activated carbon and our biological ceramic rings. Your filtration system also includes a designated heater slot for easy placement.

Modern & Elegant
The NANO 180° is offered with an optional stand for featuring your aquarium as a centerpiece in any room. Stand includes storage space for accessories and a shelf. The ideal starter aquarium for offices, dens, and kitchens with limited space.

SPECIFICATIONS:
Model: 8g - NANO 180°
Item No: MT-302
Lighting: 11 Watt Daylight Compact Fluorescent
Dims: 15.03” x 10.12” x 18.62” (Length x Depth x Height)
Flow: 77 Gallons per Hour
Lift: 1.65 feet
Power: 115V/60Hz
Ballast: UL Listed Electronic Ballast




Manufacturer Info

JBJ is a top-of-mind brand name in freshwater and saltwater aquarium supplies. The company is committed to innovation and manufacturing only the absolute highest quality equipment. JBJ’s philosophy is "to create products that provide extra value" to hobbyists. JBJ produces hundreds of aquarium products including lights, filters, heaters, UV sterilizers, wavemakers and top-off systems. The company is best known for their affordable line of Arctica chillers and the best-selling Nano Cube aquarium series. We carry the gamut of JBJ products and accessories and are happy to provide you free technical support while you’re setting up your new equipment.

JBJ 8 Gallon Nano 180 Degree Half Moon Biotope Aquarium Reviews



Average Rating
(11 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


SusanD

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/11/2010 from WILSONVILLE, AL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I have had this aquarium up and running for 6 months almost now. I am a beginner and I love this set up. I have had one problem recently with filtration but as it turned out the problem was with our local water plant adding something to our water. I learned a very valuable lesson from the experience, AWAYS use distilled water for water changes no matter how small! My fish and live plants are beautiful and in a place that really shows off the 180 degree glass. This tank is easy to keep clean and the ease of changing filters lends to changing them without a second thought or putting it off "til I have more time". Now that they are on sale, I may buy one to put in my office also!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Desk top tank

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/4/2010 from Southeast TN UNITED STA
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Seems to be good quality. Filter is whisper quiet..can't even tell its running. My computer fan is much louder. No complaints so far.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good Fish tank

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/8/2010 from AVON, OH UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This great fish tank, looks nice and attractive, material is 10 times better than made chine or wall mart quality. Make sure water level is up to filter tray, otherwise filter may make noise. I had issue with water filter pump, but it was resolved without much any issue or hassle, they just send new one at no cost.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Filter Flop

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 2/13/2010 from CHATTANOOGA, TN UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The aquarium, hood, and light were as good as I had hoped. The filter was less than satisfactory. It is a poorly laid out system. The water is squirted out of tiny holes on the filter sponge unevenly, and for some reason it will not hold any loose particles that are filter into it. Also, the top of the filter is open with half the light directly above it. This was causing me to have a large amount of algae growing on the sponge. This lead to the tank being over come repeatedly by algae.Because of this, I took the tank down after 2 months. I bought this tank off this site for $70, and I am going to sell it. It is definitely not worth $100.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Nano 180

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/9/2010 from SMITHTON, IL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The tank and hood are great. The filter has a high turn over rate but lacks circulation. The water is not pumped into the tank it just falls in, it doesn't have any directional plate on the return to make a current. I had to install a power head to get circulation through the tank. Wish the filter itself was secured and did not just sit on top of the tank. Installing a power head was challenging because the filter is in the tank right where you install the power head.I would recommend using no more than 125 GPH pump. I used a 145 GPH and it was way to much. Got a 126GPH Aqua clear 20.Its not as good as the penguin I tried to use but has perfect flow for this tank. The valve to control the air bubbles is not good enough for this small of a tank. Great tank just needs some more water flow. Filter is great just no directional flow.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent for Beginners

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/6/2010 from ROSEDALE, MD UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Easy setup with this tank.Everything is just about together out of the box. Just connecting one tube to the pump and your done.With the 180 degree glass view small fish become larger looking giving you a better detail of your fish.Great for small fish and possibly a medium pair of African cichlids.The tank is well built.I did have some noise with the pump, but after about 3 hours of cycling water it went away.Only small downside I see is that it does not come with a heater.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Set Up

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/19/2009 from MINT HILL, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I just set up the first of two JBJ 8 gallon Nano 180 degree half moons and it is great. All the features work as advertised. I love how easy it is to feed my fish with the small door in the top and the way the whole lid hinges up and locks when you need to work in the tank. The view is great and I have it in spot where it can be seen for the whole 180. I intend to make the second one a Killie community but that will be closer to spring to make shipping them easier. This one is actually being used to raise a batch of Apisto Inka50 F1's I spawned.The shipping was great and they both arrived in perfect condition.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Beautiful

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/27/2009 from ROCK HILL, SC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This was everything I wanted this aqaurium to be. I have fully planted aquariums and this one displays just as anticipated. I also use Cherry shrimp to consistantly farm and maintain the plants, and was concerned about the filteration system,as I use exclusively sponge filteration due to the size and nature of these little farmers. The installed filteration system was easily by- passed, without modification, to accomodate the shrimp. and preserved without damage, should I elect to use the the system in its entirety, at a later date. I am well pleased with my purchase. So versatility has made this purchase a smart and experienced buy.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




too loud

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 10/26/2009 from ORINDA, CA UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Pretty to view the fish from. However, The filter pump is loud, louder than the smaller 6 gal Nano cube I have elsewhere in the house. I bought this product due to the quietness of the other one! Disappointing, because the loudness of these pumps really bothers me.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Cool Tank

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/5/2009 from ASHEVILLE, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I agree with the earlier reviewer--great, pretty, smart little tank! I too had the same problem they experienced with the noisy pump. First day it was whisper quiet and then sarted an annoying buzz. I called the factory who politely led me thru some checks. It stopped, but then started back again with noise. Manufacturer gladly sent replacement which works quietly. It is a sharp, well-designed little tank.


15 of 15 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for JBJ 8 Gallon Nano 180 Degree Half Moon Biotope Aquarium



JBJ 8 Gallon Nano 180 Degree Half Moon Biotope Aquarium Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: JBJ 8 Gallon Nano 180 Degree Half Moon Biotope Aquarium

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice