Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Algae Scrapers & Pads  » Long Handle  »  JBJ Aquascraper 4-in-1 Cleaning Kit
JBJ Aquascraper 4-in-1 Cleaning Kit

JBJ Aquascraper 4-in-1 Cleaning Kit

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$14.99 to $20.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

JBJ Aquascraper 4-in-1 Cleaning Kit Information




JBJ introduces its versatile Aquascraper (4 in 1 cleaning kit). This clever maintenance tool eliminates the need for multiple products by offering 4 unique interchangeable attachments in 1 space saving unit.

This is offered in 12", 24" and 36" handle lengths to eliminate algae in the deepest aquariums without ever getting your hands wet. The perfect tool to compliment any size aquarium for quick and easy cleaning and husbandry.

Coralline Algae Scraper (Acrylic Tanks)
Easily scrape hard to remove calcium-based coralline algae off acrylic tanks without the fear of scratching. Our plastic scraper is 3" wide and angled to give you the perfect leverage against the most stubborn algae.
Stainless Steel Scraper (Glass Tanks)
Easily scrape all types of algae off glass aquariums. Our stainless steel scraper is 3" wide and angled to give you the perfect leverage against the most stubborn algaes.
Rotational Polisher
Removes algae off glass or acrylic aquariums with a convenient head that rotates to reach hard-to-clean areas.
Gravel Shovel
The perfect tool to sift sand or gravel without getting your hands wet. Easily remove empty snail shells or other debris out of the aquarium.





Manufacturer Info

JBJ is a top-of-mind brand name in freshwater and saltwater aquarium supplies. The company is committed to innovation and manufacturing only the absolute highest quality equipment. JBJ’s philosophy is "to create products that provide extra value" to hobbyists. JBJ produces hundreds of aquarium products including lights, filters, heaters, UV sterilizers, wavemakers and top-off systems. The company is best known for their affordable line of Arctica chillers and the best-selling Nano Cube aquarium series. We carry the gamut of JBJ products and accessories and are happy to provide you free technical support while you’re setting up your new equipment.
+ Display More

JBJ Aquascraper 4-in-1 Cleaning Kit Reviews



Average Rating
(33 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


aqua scraper

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/11/2014 from POPLAR GROVE, IL UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Good


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Most ineffective

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 5/9/2013 from SHADY SIDE, MD UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have two glass aquaria so I cannot use the acrylic scraper at all. The metal one made for glass is more suited for heavy cleaning jobs and not regular maintenance of the tank. In fact persons would be more suited to buy a mag float for these purposes. If you have large build ups it could be used. The polishing pad after using a mag float cleaning tool is effective and rendered the glass the cleanest since I have operated the tank. This piece is pretty neat and w Made the product worth the use. The gravel scraper is another great feature if the tool and allows mixing of substrate without contamination by using you hands. All in all for its price I would say it is worth the money


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Poor cleaning product.

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 4/10/2013 from MIAMI, FL UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Any piece of plastic or gem style single edge blade will provide equal or better results for a significantly lower price than both of the algae scrapers included. Also, the scrapers are pretty much useless on the front side of any bow tank for obvious reasons. My mag float cleaner (which almost every tank owner probably has already) does a better job at cleaning than the rotational polisher also included. I guess the only somewhat useful attachment is the gravel shovel if you only need to remove anything small in terms of size and quantity and you want to avoid getting your hands wet at all cost. Overall, I think your $17-$21 will be better invested on other things such as a good mag float if you don't already have one ;)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Product!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/5/2013 from FPO, AP UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a must for cleaning inside the tank. Good quality that will last. Love the fact it cleans acrylic. It swivels which is a huge help for those funny angles. I really don't have that much negative to say about it. It's a great product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Attachment won't come off!

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 10/10/2012 from FULLERTON, CA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I thought I could knock off 4 needs with 1 tool, but the plastic squeegee got stuck on and won't come off. I guess I'm lucky it wasn't the shovel that got stuck on...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Make Life Easier

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/30/2012 from LOVELAND, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great tool for cleaning up your substrate without destroying the beneficial bacteria.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




:)

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/12/2012
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The 4 in 1 scrapper def. makes cleaning a tank a lot easier. A+


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




EHHHH

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 8/14/2011 from NY
2.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Feels cheaply made, I bought it mainly for the scraper blade which is really just a flimsy piece of aluminum which hardly works. the thing I like most about it is the gravel shovel, which I use to scoop rock debris from the sand. I havent used the rest of the attatchments yet because I am a little dissapointed in its quality. but I have had worse, so it will do.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




JBJ Aquascraper

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/4/2011 from EL DORADO, AR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: By far this is the best algae scraper that I have owned. Made out of very strong material.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




JBJ Aquascraper 4-in-1 Cleanin

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/11/2011 from CLIFTON, CO UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I like it and it works nice and I would recommend it to my friends


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 4
Page
JBJ Aquascraper 4-in-1 Cleaning Kit Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: JBJ Aquascraper 4-in-1 Cleaning Kit

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625