shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Chillers  » In-Line  » 1/4 HP & Less  » with Built-In Controller  »  JBJ Commercial Arctica Titanium Chiller DA-500B 115V 1/2 HP
JBJ Commercial Arctica Titanium Chiller DA-500B 115V 1/2 HP

JBJ Commercial Arctica Titanium Chiller DA-500B 115V 1/2 HP

Shipped from the manufacturer within 3-5 business days
Item #:
JB1151
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $1,697.99
You Save: $538.00 (31%)
$1,159.99
15% off one single item in your order! Some exclusions apply.
Use Coupon at checkout: KEEPCALM
Valid From 4/16/2014 - 4/17/2014
No Payments! + No Interest if paid in full in 6 Months. On Orders over $300. Subject to Credit Approval. See Terms.
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

JBJ Commercial Arctica Titanium Chiller DA-500B 115V 1/2 HP Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

JBJ Arctica-Commerical Series Chillers

Advanced Features:

Titanium "Helix" Heat Exchanger
Unique titanium coil design allows for maximum contact exposure. The absolute best element for heat exchange and corrosion resistance on the market.

Energy Efficiency
These units provide the highest BTU (British Thermal Units) heat removal capacity with the lowest amperage draw.

Full Auto IC Digital LED Control System
This state-of-the-art digital LED thermostat system will automatically control your temperature within +1/-1 Fahrenheit from your desired set point. Bright LED allows for constant temperature reading with an "easy" calibration function. We have even added a "Thermal Chip" in the control system that will prevent the heat exchanger from freezing due to controller failure or low water flow. Our Smart-Chip will store and reset the controller in case of a power failure.

"Easy Hook-Up"
Our unique design allows the unit to be "hooked-up" without any tools or hard plumbing. We offer commercial grade compression fittings to be used with 1" & 1.25" PVC. These watertight fittings will handle up to a maximum working pressure of 25 PSI.

Lowest Noise and Vibration Level
Our commercial series chillers provide the lowest noise and vibration level in the "industrial" classification.

Side Handles
ABS molded handles allow for easy lifting and moving.

1 Year Warranty
JBJ warranties all commercial chillers for 1 full year from the date of purchase.

Specifications:
  • Recommended aquarium size: 150 gal.
  • BTU: 6,000 BTU/h
  • Amps: 5.1
  • Dimensions (W x D x H) : 21" x 14" x 15"
  • Flow Rate: 480 - 800 gph
  • Inlet / Outlet Size: 1"
  • Weight: 55 lbs.



Manufacturer Info

JBJ is a top-of-mind brand name in freshwater and saltwater aquarium supplies. The company is committed to innovation and manufacturing only the absolute highest quality equipment. JBJ’s philosophy is "to create products that provide extra value" to hobbyists. JBJ produces hundreds of aquarium products including lights, filters, heaters, UV sterilizers, wavemakers and top-off systems. The company is best known for their affordable line of Arctica chillers and the best-selling Nano Cube aquarium series. We carry the gamut of JBJ products and accessories and are happy to provide you free technical support while you’re setting up your new equipment.
+ Display More

JBJ Commercial Arctica Titanium Chiller DA-500B 115V 1/2 HP Reviews



Average Rating
(140 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 14
Page


Awesome chiller!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/18/2014 from Florida
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This is my third Arctica chiller purchase. I have the 1/15, 1/10 and 1/4hp models. I have had other brands, but prefer this one. Super workhorse, very quiet (can hardly tell its running) and reliable. Easy to install and setup. Great warranty, too. Living in FL I need a quality product to keep my critters cool!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




So much better than Current!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/19/2013 from Dayton, OH UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: LOVE this Chiller! VERY quiet (in my bedroom) but not quite "silent". Super efficient. Chilling cycles are super short. Only "issue" is I wish you could set the desired temp at half degree intervals instead of full degree. I use it on a 92 Gallon Bowfront Corner Tank that I modified by building an internal Nanocube style filter in the back corner to avoid drilling the tank and to be able to put it flushly into a corner of the room. SO much quieter than a Current Chiller I had been using. The Current chiller was about 5 years old, but I was very disappointed when such an expensive piece of equipment started putting dangerous amount of electrical current into the tank! I was in dire need of a replacement AND I got the 1/5 HP Arctica at the best price on the web with super fast delivery! Also, I highly recommend the Two Little Fishies Ball Valves - makes any necessary disconnections a breeze! Thanks Marine Depot!


2 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




So Far So Good

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/19/2013 from NAPLES, FL UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Received the Chiller and so far I'm very happy. Prior one didn't work from another manufacturer.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Red Sea Max 250

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/14/2013 from ORLEANS, CANADA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Just bought a Red Sea Max 250. If ambient temperature goes over 73 Degrees F. Tank goes way over 82 degrees. After the installation of the chiller,(easy installation),if the temperature on the chiller is set to 79 degrees, the chiller kicks in at 80 degrees and kicks out at 78.9 after running for 7-9 minutes of chilling, maintaining a nice 79.5 degrees approximately in the tank no matter what the ambient temperature is. Exactly the temperature I was looking for. Works great.


1 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




JBJ Chiller

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/4/2013 from ERIE, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Very compact, very easy to set up and control. Got the 1/5 HP and it lowered the temp in my 180 from 80 to 75 in a few short hours. MD was having a great sale on this item, but knowing what I know now, I would have paid full price!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Chiller

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/27/2013 from SUWANEE, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very Nice. Love my new chiller, just exactly what I wanted.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




JBJ Arctica Titanium Chiller

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/25/2013 from BRIDGEPORT, CT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a great chiller it is verry silent. It has taking my 160gal frome 83.5 t0 76.8 in 24 hours just what i was hopeing for Thank You Marine Depot


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Very quiet and powerful

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/11/2013 from BOULDER CREEK, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Compared to my old Current chiller Arctica is so quiet I have to literally put my hand behind the exhaust vents to be able to tell the chiller is on. It easily pulls down the temp from the ambient 85 down to 78 seemingly without any effort.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




cooler temperature

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/11/2013 from FULLERTON, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Before I bought and installed this chiller I was running 2 fans and experiencing heavy evaporation (10 gallons per week!) from my 220 gallon tank. Since I've installed the chiller my temperature has gone down from 80-84 to a consistent 76-77, I've been able to remove the 2 fans and evaporation has gone down by at least half.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




MIKE

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/10/2013 from MINNEAPOLIS, MN UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: GREAT, ALMOST PLUG AND PLAY MY CICHLADS LOVE ME FOR IT.PULL DOWN IS GREAT AND HOLDS PERFECT TEMPERTURE WITHIN 1/4 DEGREE OR SO.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 14
Page

Accessories for JBJ Commercial Arctica Titanium Chiller DA-500B 115V 1/2 HP



JBJ Commercial Arctica Titanium Chiller DA-500B 115V 1/2 HP Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: JBJ Arctica Titanium Chiller

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice