Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Aquariums  » Nano Tanks  » Tank Only  » Under 10 Gallons  »  JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium - 8 Gallon
JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium - 8 Gallon

JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium - 8 Gallon

Average Rating 4 28
Write A Review
Product Review
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium
Name to display on the review:
Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:
How would you rate this product?
Review Title:
Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)
LOW STOCK ALERT: Only 2 left—order now!
In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
JB00982
Size:
Quantity:
$178.99
Notify Me
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!


Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Cart or Notify Me
This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.


Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.
Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.


+ Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Qualifies for Free Shipping!
FREE Shipping Promo
MarineDepot.com offers FREE standard ground shipping via UPS on orders of $175 or more for orders containing non-overweight or oversize items (orders which do not qualify for our FREE shipping promotion will still be shipped at a discounted rate).

Terms and Exclusions:
  • Offer valid only on orders shipping within the contiguous United States. Orders shipping to Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, Guam or other US Territories do not qualify for this promotion.

  • This promotion does not apply to items requiring expedited shipping, such as refrigerated products, frozen products or live rock.

  • MarineDepot.com's FREE shipping promotion does not include products sent in oversized or particularly heavy boxes. This may include but is not limited to aquariums, canopies, chillers, external water pumps, metal halide magnetic ballasts, stands and substrate/sand. These items may be subject to additional shipping handling charges. Should shipping surcharges apply, they will be noted on individual product pages and / or displayed during check-out. We will, however, pay a portion of the shipping charges for these orders.

  • Shipping surcharges, such as special handling are NOT covered under the MarineDepot.com FREE shipping promotion.

  • Shipping charges for returned merchandise is non-refundable. Please read MarineDepot.com's Return PolicyPolicy for more information.

  • Price matched (Low Price Guarantee) or discounted orders do NOT qualify for our free shipping promotion.
10% off 4th of July Brand Blowout
Use Coupon at checkout: FREEDOM
Valid From 6/30/2015 - 7/6/2015
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.
Price*
Shipping Cost*
Competitor's Website*
*Required information
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium - 8 Gallon Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Simple, Elegant and Assertive. The new JBJ rimless aquarium series sets a new standard in nano reefing . The RL-8 is designed for bigger visual impact for desktops, night stands and larger kitchen counters. The home décor friendly RL-8 comes complete with all the necessary Filtration and water flow for a healthy ecosystem. Lean back, relax and escape into this bounderless nano world.

Aquarium Specs:
  • 8 Gallon Capacity
  • 6 mm Bent Glass
  • Tempered Glass Lid & Clips
  • Dimensions: 11.8" x 13.77" x 13.77" (30cm x 35cm x 35cm)
Filtration:
  • Acrylic Filter Wall w/ Center Overflow
  • Media Basket
  • Mechanical Sponge
  • Activated Carbon Sponge
  • Biological Ceramic Rings
  • Dual return Nozzles
  • Designated Heater Column



Manufacturer Info

JBJ is a top-of-mind brand name in freshwater and saltwater aquarium supplies. The company is committed to innovation and manufacturing only the absolute highest quality equipment. JBJ’s philosophy is "to create products that provide extra value" to hobbyists. JBJ produces hundreds of aquarium products including lights, filters, heaters, UV sterilizers, wavemakers and top-off systems. The company is best known for their affordable line of Arctica chillers and the best-selling Nano Cube aquarium series. We carry the gamut of JBJ products and accessories and are happy to provide you free technical support while you’re setting up your new equipment.

JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium - 8 Gallon Reviews



Average Rating
(28 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


So far so good

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/13/2015 from Titusville, FL UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The product came on time and was packed very well, so no damage. The stand had instructions, which were easy to follow, and all pre-drilled holes were accurate. You need to be careful in assembly, I wasn't happy having to use just wooden dowels to hold the box of the stand together in the first steps. It's easy to break one or more. My rating would be higher, except the glass top doesn't fit well. The glass is probably 1/16 th inch too long and won't fit well on the hangers. I easily integrated a protein skimmer, nano zap uv, and a wave maker.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Best all-in-one I've owned!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/28/2015 from California, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: If you're looking for an all-in-one tank you can't go wrong getting this one. Super sleep looking with the rimless top and rounded corners. The dual pumps are a nice addition providing plenty of flow and are nearly silent. The glass tops included are a nice bonus for easy access to cleaning and feeding. Marine Depot went above-and-beyond packing this thing for cross-country shipping! Very happy customer!!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




so easy!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/1/2015 from Raleigh NC
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I just got this up and running today and I love it. Super easy to set up, sleek and gorgeous. I wasn't aware that it came with a piece of rubber to set it on- saved me trying to find something so the bottom glass wouldn't scratch. The return pumps are dead silent and provide plenty of flow. Also came with a glass lid, which I wasn't expecting. Its two panes that cover the display area only.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great tank, clean look

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/12/2015 from PROVO, UT UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The mechanical filter is minimal but sufficient for what I have planned. The tank does not come with all the normal jbj extras however it's an awesome tank and i only plan on a couple small upgrades for better flow and a skimmer for filtration.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




my own...! lake

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/16/2014 from SANTA ROSA, CA UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Great tank..ordered it and got it a few days later.I set the tank up and had a few issues with this tank at the very beginning but nothing to alarm anybody about..the company and I talked about the issues and they fixed it that same day pretty much...what a great place to be able and call the company and you talk to someone who you can understand and they have the right information for you and if they don't they sure do know who to send you to that way your a happy camper!! Great tank and not the last one I will be getting..


3 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Very poor quality

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 11/15/2014 from HENRICO, VA UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Do yourself a favor by not buying this. I bought a JBJ rimless 8 gallon tank. It arrived with glass cover broken. Pipes cracked. I leak tested it and it failed! JBJ was courteous enough to provide a replacement after a week. Fortunately the second one came intact. I set it up the next day. Now three days later I see water gushing into the back chambers through leak developed in the inner partition walls! I am so very frustrated. I will never ever buy a JBJ product again.


2 of 13 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Jbj rimless

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/7/2014 from ESCALON, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Very happy with my tank! I tried ordering the same tank from another company an after 6 months of waiting I gave up on them and came to marine depot. So happy with the costumer service and with how fast I received my tank!!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great value

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/21/2014 from Landrum, SC UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased this tank to replace my Innovative Marine Nuvo 24, that recently cracked an put about 15 gals. of saltwater on my living room carpet.(expensive junk) The JBJ has thicker glass,better filtration, and a $100.00 cheaper. This is a beautiful aquarium that is set off by my two ocean blue Kassil LED lights.The lights look blue through the glass, where as the appeared white through the Innovative marine glass. The shimmer of the water just adds to the beauty of this tank. I highly recommend this tank. The glass covers were broken upon arrival,but I have been assured that JBJ will replace them when they get more in stock.


1 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Love It

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/30/2014 from ANTIOCH, TN UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I had ordered this aquarium from another website, after the 3rd one arrived at my house in shattered pieces, I cancelled my order. I came here and read the reviews and noticed that someone else had had the same issues, so I called Marine Depot and told them my issue and decided that I would give them a try. The first aquarium arrived and packaged well, I slowly opened the box to find the MFG. box, I then opened the box to find an aquarium without damage and enough packing peanuts to start my own shipping company.. I love this aquarium. I'm downsizing from a larger aquarium and this is a beautiful aquarium..


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Solid!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/25/2014 from GLASGOW, KY UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: After receiving 3 broken aquariums from another reputable website I decided to purchase this aquarium from marine depot and I have to say I received the first aquarium in tack with no items broken. The aquarium itself is very pleasing to look at and well made. I would have given it a full 5 stars but the sump area is kinda small and I am having difficulty finding a protein skimmer to fit in one of the rear compartments. I would recommend this aquarium to any person thinking of starting a saltwater aquarium. However I would not recommend the stand that can be bought with the aquarium as it is hard to put together and lacks instructions. All in all this aquarium is the best buy for the money and you can't go wrong with an aquarium made by JBJ.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 3
Page
Please make a selection 
WIN AN ORBIT MARINE PRO! Sign up for our best deals, video tutorials and your chance to win a $342 Current USA LED!