Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Aquariums  » Nano Tanks  » Tank Only  » Under 10 Gallons  »  JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium - 8 Gallon
JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium - 8 Gallon

JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium - 8 Gallon

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
JB00982
Size:
Quantity:
Qualifies for Free Shipping!
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium - 8 Gallon Information




Simple, Elegant and Assertive. The new JBJ rimless aquarium series sets a new standard in nano reefing . The RL-8 is designed for bigger visual impact for desktops, night stands and larger kitchen counters. The home décor friendly RL-8 comes complete with all the necessary Filtration and water flow for a healthy ecosystem. Lean back, relax and escape into this bounderless nano world.

Aquarium Specs:
  • 8 Gallon Capacity
  • 6 mm Bent Glass
  • Tempered Glass Lid & Clips
  • Dimensions: 11.8" x 13.77" x 13.77" (30cm x 35cm x 35cm)
Filtration:
  • Acrylic Filter Wall w/ Center Overflow
  • Media Basket
  • Mechanical Sponge
  • Activated Carbon Sponge
  • Biological Ceramic Rings
  • Dual return Nozzles
  • Designated Heater Column



Manufacturer Info

JBJ is a top-of-mind brand name in freshwater and saltwater aquarium supplies. The company is committed to innovation and manufacturing only the absolute highest quality equipment. JBJ’s philosophy is "to create products that provide extra value" to hobbyists. JBJ produces hundreds of aquarium products including lights, filters, heaters, UV sterilizers, wavemakers and top-off systems. The company is best known for their affordable line of Arctica chillers and the best-selling Nano Cube aquarium series. We carry the gamut of JBJ products and accessories and are happy to provide you free technical support while you’re setting up your new equipment.

JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium - 8 Gallon Reviews



Average Rating
(29 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


Jbj rimless

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/7/2014 from ESCALON, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Very happy with my tank! I tried ordering the same tank from another company an after 6 months of waiting I gave up on them and came to marine depot. So happy with the costumer service and with how fast I received my tank!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great value

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/21/2014 from Landrum, SC UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased this tank to replace my Innovative Marine Nuvo 24, that recently cracked an put about 15 gals. of saltwater on my living room carpet.(expensive junk) The JBJ has thicker glass,better filtration, and a $100.00 cheaper. This is a beautiful aquarium that is set off by my two ocean blue Kassil LED lights.The lights look blue through the glass, where as the appeared white through the Innovative marine glass. The shimmer of the water just adds to the beauty of this tank. I highly recommend this tank. The glass covers were broken upon arrival,but I have been assured that JBJ will replace them when they get more in stock.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Love It

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/30/2014 from ANTIOCH, TN UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I had ordered this aquarium from another website, after the 3rd one arrived at my house in shattered pieces, I cancelled my order. I came here and read the reviews and noticed that someone else had had the same issues, so I called Marine Depot and told them my issue and decided that I would give them a try. The first aquarium arrived and packaged well, I slowly opened the box to find the MFG. box, I then opened the box to find an aquarium without damage and enough packing peanuts to start my own shipping company.. I love this aquarium. I'm downsizing from a larger aquarium and this is a beautiful aquarium..


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Solid!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/25/2014 from GLASGOW, KY UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: After receiving 3 broken aquariums from another reputable website I decided to purchase this aquarium from marine depot and I have to say I received the first aquarium in tack with no items broken. The aquarium itself is very pleasing to look at and well made. I would have given it a full 5 stars but the sump area is kinda small and I am having difficulty finding a protein skimmer to fit in one of the rear compartments. I would recommend this aquarium to any person thinking of starting a saltwater aquarium. However I would not recommend the stand that can be bought with the aquarium as it is hard to put together and lacks instructions. All in all this aquarium is the best buy for the money and you can't go wrong with an aquarium made by JBJ.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awsome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/12/2014 from HERALD, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I was thinking about a regular old 40 gallon glass aquarium, then I saw this it had what I needed all in one tank. I am glad I waited to buy this one instead everything is stored in the separate compartment so no need to take up valuable real-estate inside the tank. only thing is when full it holds more like 40 gallons instead of 45 gallons. using it to upgrade from my 30 gallon aquaone tank because its bigger, so it will be more stable. also the cost of this single unit is about the same as if you had to buy a separate tank, sump and stand, built my own stand for it. I am in the cycling process now another two to tree weeks and I can put some inhabitants in. marine depot took very good care with packing so it arrived safe and in one piece which was a concern at first. the lids are not much but two pieces of square cut glass so its not a perfect matching fit to the shape of the tank, but that's fine. even though I have to buy some expensive led lights later for it that's ok as that can save money in the long run since the power is less and no replacing bulbs needed. operates very quite to, give it a try as your first aquarium you cant go wrong.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/1/2014
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Good product.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




ehhhh..

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 3/23/2014 from CHATTANOOGA, TN UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Great service from Marine Depot but I'm slightly disappointed in JBJ's quality control. Upon opening the box I was greeted with a broken media basket and two panes of NON-tempered glass(for the lids) that were not tempered glass like advertised and one pane was broken. I was then sent a replacement media basket and replacement glass lid panes. The media basket they sent was broken and the glass panes were not tempered again. very very poor quality control and is making me 2nd guess my purchase.


4 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Fantastic product by JBJ

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/27/2014
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is the cheapest and best aquarium for the dollar!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




jbj 45 gal

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/27/2014 from CARTHAGE, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Nice tank!


0 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Fantastic product by JBJ

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/16/2014 from MADISON, TN UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is the cheapest and best aquarium for the dollar!


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 3
Page

Accessories for JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium - 8 Gallon



JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium - 8 Gallon Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 14, 2014
"I have found that shopping at Marine Depot is always easy. They have a large selection of items in most every category. Their pricing is always the best with sales on most items."
Fishy

Oct 13, 2014
"Excellent! Couldn't be easier to get the supplies I need. Thanks as always!"
Danny

Sep 28, 2014
"Always find what I'm looking for. Appreciate the selection of reasonably priced fish meds."
ahm

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.