Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Aquariums  » Nano Tanks  » Tank Only  » Under 10 Gallons  »  JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium
JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium

JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$179.99 to $289.99
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium Information




Simple, Elegant and Assertive. The new JBJ rimless aquarium series sets a new standard in nano reefing . The RL-8 is designed for bigger visual impact for desktops, night stands and larger kitchen counters. The home décor friendly RL-8 comes complete with all the necessary Filtration and water flow for a healthy ecosystem. Lean back, relax and escape into this bounderless nano world.

Aquarium Specs:
  • 8 Gallon Capacity
  • 6 mm Bent Glass
  • Tempered Glass Lid & Clips
  • Dimensions: 11.8" x 13.77" x 13.77" (30cm x 35cm x 35cm)
Filtration:
  • Acrylic Filter Wall w/ Center Overflow
  • Media Basket
  • Mechanical Sponge
  • Activated Carbon Sponge
  • Biological Ceramic Rings
  • Dual return Nozzles
  • Designated Heater Column



Manufacturer Info

JBJ is a top-of-mind brand name in freshwater and saltwater aquarium supplies. The company is committed to innovation and manufacturing only the absolute highest quality equipment. JBJ’s philosophy is "to create products that provide extra value" to hobbyists. JBJ produces hundreds of aquarium products including lights, filters, heaters, UV sterilizers, wavemakers and top-off systems. The company is best known for their affordable line of Arctica chillers and the best-selling Nano Cube aquarium series. We carry the gamut of JBJ products and accessories and are happy to provide you free technical support while you’re setting up your new equipment.

JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium Reviews



Average Rating
(9 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Very satisfied with my purchac

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/11/2014 from HOMESTEAD, FL UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Tank is very sleek looks great I received it fast shipping the lids where damaged called up and they sent me new lids tank look good. I put a nano skimmer in back plan on putting a nano uv light in back. Like the way you can put everything on back . Less clutter . Great for prize


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




AMAZING

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/30/2013 from SAN JOSE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: First let me say, the shipping on this tank was absolutely amazing! Overall, very happy with the tank, looks amazing, and had no issues setting it up. I would def. recommend this to anyone who wants a nice rimless thank


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great nano

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/7/2013 from Bonita, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great nano tank for a great Price. Water flow is perfect as well as filtration. The only problem is the flimsy nozzles that come off easily. Would have thought that by wveryone complaining here they would have fix this problem. Other than that love this tank.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Would Buy Again!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/5/2013 from EATONTON, GA UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I Love this Nano aquarium set up. Wonderful to view the fish and plants. Quality is very good. Perfect size and hidden maintainance equipment very attractive! I just wish the tubes fit more securely together. They easily blow appart. I need to tape them after every cleaning, so the tank water does not end up shooting all over the floor. Cleaning the back compartments are a bit of a pain as well. But, all in all, I would certainly buy again. JBJ does need to include instructions on set up!


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Perfect small tank

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/30/2012 from Yukon, OK UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This tank is very simple and very well designed. The quality and clarity is great with all the filtration in easy to access modules. My heater, ATO, and cheato fit perfectly in the back and out of sight. The dual return pumps are included and provide ample flow for my SPS. If this came with a reef capable LED light it would be even more perfect.


9 of 9 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




I'm so excited!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/6/2012 from WEST PALM BEACH, FL UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Looking at the aquarium it looks amazing! I love the filter and the two refugium colums! I wanted a heater and wasn't sure where to put it but there is a built in heater colum. I'm waiting for my aqua sol to come in so u can get this aquarium filled up!


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




great tank

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/8/2012 from HILTONS, VA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: this tank is awsome the filtration is great considering it has two overflows and two media baskets, strong heavy duty glass and its beautiful definatly one of the best all in one tanks out there minace the lights lol but i realy enjoy this tank the one con tho is that the glass doesnt have the clarity that i had hoped for because of the thickness of the glass but its not a huge difference comparing to my other tanks. great product


9 of 10 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




A couple of comments

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/30/2012 from MEAD, CO UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I recently purchased the 30 gallon rimless cube. One thing to note. The glass on this tank is not of great clarity. It cast more of a green tint than my MrAqua cube I replaced it with. The quality of the build is very good. The filter area is built with glass including the dividers. If you were looking for something that was easy to modify (drill a hole) this tank would not be a good choice. The return lines use a lock line like design with only one knuckle which makes it impossible to point the return nozzle down. All in all a reasonable tank for the money with lots of room in the back filter area for heaters or even a small skimmer.


7 of 8 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




So far so good!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/28/2012 from MOKENA, IL UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The tank has been up for about a month now and I really enjoy it. The build seems to be of great quality and the dimensions are great. It is not a pure cube but offers more surface area than the similar Nuvo 30 as well as duel returns. I would recommend this tank as an alternative to covered nano cubes and bio cubes.


7 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: JBJ Nano Cube RL Rimless Biotope Aquarium

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals