Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Aquariums  » Replacement Parts  » Electrical Components  »  JBJ Nano Cube Replacement Remote Ballast
JBJ Nano Cube Replacement Remote Ballast

JBJ Nano Cube Replacement Remote Ballast

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$49.99 to $64.99
Add To My Wish List

JBJ Nano Cube Replacement Remote Ballast Information




JBJ 12 Gallon Nano Cube Replacement Remote Ballast

Pin Configuration is like a #5 Dice: will NOT fit older Nano Cubes made before May 2005




Manufacturer Info

JBJ is a top-of-mind brand name in freshwater and saltwater aquarium supplies. The company is committed to innovation and manufacturing only the absolute highest quality equipment. JBJ’s philosophy is "to create products that provide extra value" to hobbyists. JBJ produces hundreds of aquarium products including lights, filters, heaters, UV sterilizers, wavemakers and top-off systems. The company is best known for their affordable line of Arctica chillers and the best-selling Nano Cube aquarium series. We carry the gamut of JBJ products and accessories and are happy to provide you free technical support while you’re setting up your new equipment.
+ Display More

JBJ Nano Cube Replacement Remote Ballast Reviews



Average Rating
(9 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Works great!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/18/2012 from KILL DEVIL HILLS, NC UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works great , it's for newer model tanks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Be$t price on the Net

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/8/2012 from GREENSBURG, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Good price and fast delivery, ballast was excactly as described and solved the lighting problem.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Remote Ballast

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/10/2011 from Santa Clarita, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Fast shipping, works great.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Just right

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/23/2011 from BOULDER, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The product was an exact replacement of my previous LED driver (ballast). Unfortunately, the whole pre/post 2005 threw me off so I ordered the wrong one initially. They were GREAT about the return process. I suggest a mini thumbnail of the pin configuration to help people choose the right part. Thanks much


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Saved me money

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/2/2011 from WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My ballast died and this was the only place I found to buy a new one. My nano is older and if I did not buy this, I would have had to buy a whole new lighting setup. Quick shipping and great price!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nano 12 deluxe ballast

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/18/2010 from GENOA CITY, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My tank was without lights for awhile, replaced the bulbs first then ordered this. All I had to do was plug in the new ballast, kept the same cords from the hood and wala, lights came on. Just a word to the wise. Don't get the ballast wet. I had a flood when the tube to the pump disconnected and pumped water all over the place. I had the ballast on the floor so it got soaked.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




24 replacement ballast

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/15/2010 from Grass Valley, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I'm glad this item is replacable.Got my new ballast pluged it in,works great, and my reef was happy once agian,thank you.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Replacement

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/13/2010 from SIMI VALLEY, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Easy to install plug-and-play replacement for the old one that was only powering one of my lights. Connected this and both of the 18w bulb pairs received power. Much cheaper than replacing the hood, since my nano dx has the old pin configuration.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Ballast Replacement

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/16/2010 from FRAMINGHAM, MA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This works perfectly on my 12g nano, even though JBJ said I would have to buy a new hood too.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


JBJ Nano Cube Replacement Remote Ballast Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: JBJ Nano Cube Replacement Remote Ballast

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals