Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Wavemakers  » External  »  JBJ Ocean Pulse Wavemaker
JBJ Ocean Pulse Wavemaker

JBJ Ocean Pulse Wavemaker

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$42.49 to $70.49
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

JBJ Ocean Pulse Wavemaker Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Creating Motion in Captive Oceans
The Ocean Pulse Duo and Quadra are an innovative wavemakers that were specifically designed to replicate the natural alternating rhythms of tides and currents for home aquariums.

These wavemakers instantly create turbulent flow patterns with adjustable alternating cycle times from 10 seconds - 6 minutes. All models are equipped with an adjustable dial(s) for quick and easy set-up for virtually all types of inverts, corals, filter feeders and fish who will gain immediate benefits.

Always research specific flow requirements for individual animals before making adjustments.

Water movement is vital for the success of invertebrates, animals with symbiotic algae, filter feeders anf fish. The natural currents in the ocean bring random flow and wave cycle patterns that provide nourishment while suspending waste particles for filters to effectively trap.

Benefits of Replicating Wave Patterns
Recreating water movement is essential for captive animals within our aquariums for long-term success. By installing the Ocean Pulse Wavemaker you will immediately be rewarded, as you see you aquarium transform into a cleaner, healthier and more natural environment.

Benefits
  • Provides oxygen rich water to entire aquarium
  • Provides more stable water temperature
  • Creates desirable turbulant flow patterns only found in nature
  • Flushes "dead spots" of detritus and accumulated waste
  • Increase fish activity
  • Stimulates coral and invertebrate growth
  • Allows corals more exposure to light
Note: Some pumps will not work with wave makers.



Specifications

Specifications:
  • Pump capacity: 2 pumps
  • Time Range: 10 seconds - 6 minutes
  • # of Dials: 1
  • Max Amps per Socket: 1.2 Amps / 132 Watts
  • Volts/Hz: 110V/60Hz
  • Power Consumption: 2 Watts
  • Weight: 0.4 lb
  • Dimensions: 2.75" L x 1" W x 4" H


Manufacturer Info

JBJ is a top-of-mind brand name in freshwater and saltwater aquarium supplies. The company is committed to innovation and manufacturing only the absolute highest quality equipment. JBJ’s philosophy is "to create products that provide extra value" to hobbyists. JBJ produces hundreds of aquarium products including lights, filters, heaters, UV sterilizers, wavemakers and top-off systems. The company is best known for their affordable line of Arctica chillers and the best-selling Nano Cube aquarium series. We carry the gamut of JBJ products and accessories and are happy to provide you free technical support while you’re setting up your new equipment.

Warranty

6 month manufacturer warranty


JBJ Ocean Pulse Wavemaker Reviews



Average Rating
(58 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 6
Page


Wavemaker

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/21/2014 from MILLVILLE, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works great


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




JBJ wavemaker

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/6/2013 from SHEBOYGAN, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Compact yet precise. Attractive casing and hangable on or under stand where I have it installed. Glad I got this.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works as intended

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/21/2013 from Huntington Beach, CA UNITED ST
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: My wavemaker has been in use continuously for 2 weeks now and works exactly as it was intended to work. It has been reliable ever since I initially turned it on and I have not had any issues whatsoever. I works equally well with a high frequency intervals (10 sec.)as it does with low frequency intervals (6 min.). I definitely recommend this product as works equally well as with other high priced wavemakers I had in the past. You cant go wrong for the price.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Nano currants

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/30/2012 from Kill Devil Hills, NC UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have used outher "wave making/timers"controllers, before.At a much higher price. This one does the job for me. I am using it on a 25 gal.Nano tank.With two power heads,it works great.I don't have to worry about it doing what it clames to do.A good product.Not to technical.Thanks


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/11/2012 from ALTOONA, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: For the reefer on a budget,this product will do exactly what you need it to. For the $, it is a great value.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




move up

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 6/29/2012 from Columbus, OH UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: the controller does what it is supposed to, but it is a simple on/off switch. i am not sure if better power heads would handle that better, but my budget ones dont want to start smoothly at times after being switch off. the more expensive units would be a better choice i feel.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Amazing improvement!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/4/2012 from Belton, MO UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My wife and I have had our nano reef in the current tank for about 1 year, and had a hydor powerhead with one of the cheap $10 deflectors on the end of it. This work very well, we were very impressed with how well all of our corals were doing with the "simulated waves". However, we continued to have some alge problems from dead spots in the tank, so we decided to order this wave maker system. Upon arrival the wave controler was not functioning properly, only allowing the waves to be produced at the 10 second or 4 min interval. I called up Customer Service and they sent out a replacement unit for me, and up recipet of that I then returned the defective one.So with everything hooked up and working properly, the powerheads make a huge difference in the tank. All of our Zoa's and Softies are doing amazing with the waves et at 60 second intervals. The LPS also like the new powerheads and wavemaker. IN the past two weeks our tank has been crystal clear, with no alge noted in the tank. This was a great buy, and have already reccomended this to a friend.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Nice!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/7/2011 from Temecula, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works freaking great!!! Not quite as fancy as the other super overpriced brands, but does the job just as well. First week of use, and I can tell the fish and coral dig it. The right l.e.d. indicator doesn't light up all the way, but I thought, "Who cares?!?!?". Definitely a great product at a sweet price!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




JBJ Wavemaker

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/5/2011 from Riverside, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I now own quadra wavemakers and one duop wavemaker for my various reef aquariums and I am very pleased with the performance of the unit,as well as the accompanying pumps. I have owned many JBJ products, including pumps,chillers and lighting units, and I have been very pleased with the quality and performance of all the products.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




JBJ Ocean Pulse Wavemaker

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/30/2011 from ATWATER, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It really works well for my 92gal bow front. The coral and fish love it. Thanks!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 6
Page


Similar Items



JBJ Ocean Pulse Wavemaker Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: JBJ Ocean Pulse Wavemaker

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.