Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Reverse Osmosis  » John Guest RO/DI Parts  »  JG 1/4 inch x 1/4 inch Union Ball Valve
JG 1/4 inch x 1/4 inch Union Ball Valve

JG 1/4 inch x 1/4 inch Union Ball Valve

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
RO5351
Quantity:
MSRP: $11.99
You Save: $3.00 (25%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

JG 1/4 inch x 1/4 inch Union Ball Valve Information




Color: White
John Guest Part# : PPSV040808W
Tube O.D.: 1/4"

How to make a connection:

  1. Cut tube square.
    Cut the tube square. It is essential that the outside diameter be free of score marks and that burrs and sharp edges be removed before inserting into fitting. For soft or thin walled plastic tubing we recommend the use of a tube insert.
  2. Insert tube.
    Fitting grips before it seals. Ensure tube is pushed in to the tube stop.
  3. Push up to tube stop.
    Push the tube into the fitting, to the tube stop. The collet (gripper) has stainless steel teeth which hold the tube firmly in position while the "O" ring provides a permanent leak proof seal.
  4. Pull to check secure.
    Pull on the tube to check it is secure. It is good practice to test the system prior to leaving site and/or before use.
Disconnecting:
Push in Collet and remove tube.
To disconnect, ensure the system is depressurized before removing fitting. Push in collet squarely against face of fitting. With the Collet held in this position, the tube can be removed. The fitting can then be re-used.




Manufacturer Info

John Guest
In 1961 John Guest`s vision was to run a company with innovation, quality and sustainable growth to be at the core of the organization’s principles.

In 1974, John Guest developed his first push in tube connector for use with compressed air. That basic "Super Speedfit" concept has been developed to include fittings for a wide range of applications.

John Guest`s World Headquarters are located in the UK where all their fittings are designed, manufactured and distributed throughout the world.

JG 1/4 inch x 1/4 inch Union Ball Valve Reviews



Average Rating
(6 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/14/2010 from EAST BRUNSWICK, NJ UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It's really hard for anything wrong to be with a valve, but some of them are made so cheap they start leaking on the first day. This one is very sturdy and holds pressure after multiple disconnects.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Valve

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/19/2009 from SPARTA, IL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: John Guest valves seem to be one of the best valves available for the price. On most valves, they are difficult to turn after time. These valves continue to operate easily.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




costly for durability

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 12/30/2008 from PACIFIC GROVE, CA UNITED STATE
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These ball valves were talked up so much I expected them to last at least 6 months. Not the case- now granted, I have been using them regularly to top up evaporation (not their intended use). Regardless, I wish that they would have lasted longer considering their astonishingly high price. Two have failed on me in a matter of months. it is now plainly clear to me that they have a very limited life. on the plus, they are easy to set up and functional (before they fail).


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




JG Valves

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/29/2007 from FITCHBURG, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Very high quality valves,easy to adjust and no leaks.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




easy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/10/2007 from SUGARLOAF KEY, FL UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: what could be easier!!!as long as you give them that little"tug"at the end..should never leak(tubbing will fail first).-Dave


15 of 15 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works Great.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/2/2007 from PICO RIVERA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have probably purchased 5 or so of these devices. It works great with no leaks and it's extremely easy to connect to flexible tubing. I am a big fan of speed fit which saves time, but I was worried about leaks. Purchase with confidence, so far no leaks. I wish they were a little cheaper, but that's about the only "relative" con I can find. My setup includes these union ball valve at: Source water, after RO product water, and after DI product water. Makes it very easy to control.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


JG 1/4 inch x 1/4 inch Union Ball Valve Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: JG 1/4 inch x 1/4 inch Union Ball Valve

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.