Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Kent Marine Coral Accel

Kent Marine Coral Accel

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$6.99 to $38.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Kent Marine Coral Accel Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Description:
Kent Coral Accel is a Hard & Soft Coral Growth Stimulator
  • It provides complex proteins which provide a natural source of necessary amino acids that spur coral tissue growth
  • Contains rich marine lipids
  • Particularly designed for use when fragmenting small polyped stony corals and propagating soft corals, octocorals, and colonial anemones.
Directions:
Shake well immediately before use.

Important:
Invertebrate foods should be used sparingly in a marine aquarium, to prevent loss of water quality! Shake well immediately prior to use. Add 1 to 2 teaspoons per 50 gallons daily depending on animal load (1 capful from 8 or 16 oz. bottle, or 5 ml = 1 teaspoon) in an area of high water flow. For best results, see use and interaction section on opposite sidebar.

Tip:
Nitrite testing will warn of overdosing.

Target Method:
Individual animals may be targeted with this product and this is the most efficient method. It also causes less pollution in the aquarium. To do this, purchase a plastic syringe at any drug store. Fill the syringe with Kent Coral Accel and dispense, as necessary where the product will flow over the animal. Do not touch the animal with the syringe. Do not contaminate this product with aquarium water by inserting syringe into this container!

Considerations for use:
For coral propagation, Coral Accel should be used daily. It is a clean product, however, water quality should always be monitored. You must judge overfeeding by the condition of your aquarium. Kent Phytoplex marine phytoplankton is a good choice to feed daily along with the Coral Accel. Feed Micro Vert once weekly in lieu of Coral Accel. Continue your normal regimen of Kent Kalkwasser, Tech CB and Coral-Vite. Kent Marine Essential Elements should be used simultaneously to replace those minerals lost to protein skimming and carbon or resin filtration. Tech I Iodine will provide excellent results. Live corals require strong lighting, with proper spectrum and strong water movement, in a well seasoned aquarium. Do not attempt to propagate corals in an aquarium that is less than a year old. Regular water changes with Kent® Sea Salt are encouraged. Use Kent Marine Superbuffer-dKH or new Pro Buffer dKH to control alkalinity, prevent pH swings, and encourage deposition of new coral structure.

Active Ingredients:
Hydrolyzed marine protein, marine lipids, potassium iodide, ascorbic acid, vitamin A propionate, vitamin A palmitate, sodium EDTA, tocopherol.

Precautions:
Not for human consumption. Keep out of reach of children!




Manufacturer Info

Kent Marine Aquarium Supplies
Kent Marine was established by aquatic hobbyists who saw a need for products that aid the user in creating the most natural enclosed marine and freshwater environment possible. From vitamin and mineral supplements to nutritional products and filter media, Kent Marine set the benchmark and was one of the first in the aquatic industry to provide these unique solutions. For the past 15 years, Kent Marine has been committed to providing effective ways to keep beautiful, healthy aquariums. Through continuous research, testing and development, new products like salt mix, scrapers and reverse osmosis filtration were brought into the Kent Marine family.

Kent Marine Coral Accel Reviews



Average Rating
(10 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


great stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/6/2012 from REDDING, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: really brought out the color of my corals


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great for Reef

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/12/2011 from SAN ANTONIO, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I used this product for the first time a year ago. Immediately my corals began to open up and multiply. I think it worked better at the beginning of use, but nonetheless it is still a great product. My frogspawn and mushrooms mutliplied by at least 5.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




This is the one you want

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/9/2010 from Miami Beach, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Of all the available addetives on the market, this is my favorite. Every coral comes to life in a big way when I add Coral Accel.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




try it

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/3/2010 from JACKSONVILLE, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: i bought this just to see what would happen, i did not have any problems with my corals just wanted to see if it would make a difference. after a couple of days i noticed my corals opened up better. better polyp extension. noticed best results in my sps. would recommend trying! -also no this- after a week of useing as directed i had a minor red algae out break. cut back from daily to once a week. problem solved.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent product!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/13/2009 from KENNESAW, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product! I have been using Coral Accel for about 7 years. The corals all react extremely well and grow like crazy! I highly reccommend it to all coral owners!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great aminos!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/12/2008 from FAIRVIEW, OR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have been using this stuff for a year every week. My corals have never looked so good! Use in combination with other Kent products, and watch your corals thrive!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Best for corals!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/9/2008
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My polyps and soft corals as well as even my brain corals were doing nothing as far as growth for over 9 months. A friend suggested I use Coral Accel and the zooanthid polyps, brain corals, colt corals, tree corals, xenia, and everything else took off like I wouldn't have believed! I highly recommend it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good Stuff!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/26/2008 from AMES, IA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Made all my coral perk right up! I'd highly recommend it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great product.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/5/2007 from DALY CITY, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: great product for tissue repair in most SPS and some LPS. Highly recommend coral accel.Needs to have a least 2 weeks to notice improvement.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




It Works!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


5.0 5


Comments: This stuff really works my coral has grown twice as fast as it should.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No



Accessories for Kent Marine Coral Accel



Kent Marine Coral-Vite
Average Rating
$9.99 to $44.99
Kent Marine Coral Accel Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Kent Marine Coral Accel

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 14, 2014
"I have found that shopping at Marine Depot is always easy. They have a large selection of items in most every category. Their pricing is always the best with sales on most items."
Fishy

Oct 13, 2014
"Excellent! Couldn't be easier to get the supplies I need. Thanks as always!"
Danny

Sep 28, 2014
"Always find what I'm looking for. Appreciate the selection of reasonably priced fish meds."
ahm

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.