1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Additives & Supplements  » Calcium  » Liquid Supplements  »  Kent Marine Liquid Calcium
Kent Marine Liquid Calcium

Kent Marine Liquid Calcium

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$7.99 to $29.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Kent Marine Liquid Calcium Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Description:
Concentrated Liquid Calcium provides bio-available calcium for lush growth of purple, pink and green calcareous algaes, snails, hard tube worms and clams. Corals will open more and stay attached to their skeletons better, with regular use. Phosphate & nitrate free! Contains no gluconates, EDTA, or other organics to raise DOC levels, as many competing products do. Concentrated Liquid Calcium alone can provide all the calcium your reef will need, but for maximum results, use Kent Kalkwasser Mix first, then raise calcium level with this product. Strontium addition via use of Kent Marine Strontium & Molybdenum Supplement is absolutely necessary. Use of Coral Vite, and Essential Elements are beneficial, as well.

Directions:
Add ¼ to 1 teaspoon (1/4 to 1 capful or 1.25 to 5 ml) per 50 gallons (190 l) of tank capacity each day, based on animal load. Since animals use calcium, and gallons do not, regular testing of calcium level by a good calcium test kit (HachTM brand is recommended) is advised. Adjust amount of addition of the product to achieve a calcium level of about 400 mg/l. A higher level may result in rapid calcium compound precipitation and deposits which can possibly be destructive to pumps and other sensitive system equipment. It is recommended that you regularly check impellers and other delicate equipment for calcium deposits if you run higher (above 400 mg/l) system calcium levels! For best results adjust system KH to 8 to 10 dKH with Superbuffer-dKH or Marine Aquarium pH Buffer.

Contents:
Deionized water, calcium chloride.

Precautions:
Keep out of reach of children! Product gets very hot when dissolved in water. Wear rubber gloves when handling. Not for human consumption.




Manufacturer Info

Kent Marine Aquarium Supplies
Kent Marine was established by aquatic hobbyists who saw a need for products that aid the user in creating the most natural enclosed marine and freshwater environment possible. From vitamin and mineral supplements to nutritional products and filter media, Kent Marine set the benchmark and was one of the first in the aquatic industry to provide these unique solutions. For the past 15 years, Kent Marine has been committed to providing effective ways to keep beautiful, healthy aquariums. Through continuous research, testing and development, new products like salt mix, scrapers and reverse osmosis filtration were brought into the Kent Marine family.

Kent Marine Liquid Calcium Reviews



Average Rating
(17 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


I like Kent Products

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/17/2014 from Antioch, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I've been using this product for several years now and really like the ease of use, the quality of the product, and the way it works in my tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Not effective

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 2/25/2014 from ASHBURN, VA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've dosed this several days in a row with no measurable increase in calcium. Not sure what's supposed to be in this stuff. The directions indicate the desired level of calcium for a reef tank but it doesn't detail how much each dose should increase calcium levels per gallon. That makes it hard to dose. I've doubled and tripled the dose and got no increase in calcium. Don't think it works at all!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Does what it's supposed to do

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/16/2012 from CULVER CITY, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I dose Kent liquid calcium in conjunction with Kent's kalkwasser and super buffer dkh daily to maintain levels in my aquarium. Pretty happy with the whole Kent line including magnesium and strontium/molybdenum.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/23/2011 from SHEPHERDSVILLE, KY UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Like all of Kents products...you get a high quality product. This product is no different and will deliver as promised


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Kent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/20/2009 from CRESSON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have used it before, works very well.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Liquid Calcium

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/28/2009 from CA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I use liquid calcium in place of calcium reactor, and it does just the same. I recommend using Liquid Calcium with Pro Buffer dKH and Kalkwrasser as it keeps the pH, KH, and CA levels at a constant. The mixture of the three has exploded growth throughout my tank. But remember do not over dose, test often!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Kent marine

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/28/2009 from WEST COVINA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've been using kent marine products ever since I have my aquarium, little bit expensive but it's worth it,it's great,don't have any problem at all.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/31/2009 from GLADEWATER, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Everything that I have read says I need Calcium, then every pet store I went to sales Kent. I'm a beginner and want the best I can afford for my aquarium, which isn't very much just getting started. I really look into things before I buy them and every review about Kent was good. The price isn't bad at all. Buying online saves alot of money.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Perfect

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/17/2009 from MINNEAPOLIS, MN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Kent calcium products have never let me down. I would recommend.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good Stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/11/2008 from Northern Virginia
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: A big help in keeping my calcium levels where they should be.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page
Kent Marine Liquid Calcium Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Kent Marine Liquid Calcium

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 11, 2014
"The site is easy to navigate, the prices are competitive, and when I've called Customer Service, they have been more than helpful."
Alijean

Nov 5, 2014
"Marine Depot continues to set the benchmark for online shopping."
cubera

Nov 4, 2014
"Love the company and they have a great selection and excellent customer service."
Alisha

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.