Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Algae Scrapers & Pads  » Replacement Parts  »  Kent Marine Replacement Blade For Proscraper Metal - for Glass Tank
Kent Marine Replacement Blade For Proscraper Metal - for Glass Tank
Buy in Bulk and Save!
Quantity Unit Price
1 - 2 $3.59
3 - 5 $3.37
6 - 11 $3.23
12 or more $3.05

Kent Marine Replacement Blade For Proscraper Metal - for Glass Tank

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
KM2677

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Kent Marine Replacement Blade For Proscraper Metal - for Glass Tank Information




Pro-Scraper L, replacement blade only
  • 3" wide
  • Designed for glass aquariums
  • Rust Resistant
  • Flexible 316 stainless steel for smooth scraping
  • Thick enough to be safe to use (will not cut flesh as razor would)
  • Yellow color prevent confusion with plastic blade


Specifications

  • 3" wide
  • Designed for glass aquariums
  • Rust Resistant
  • Flexible 316 stainless steel for smooth scraping
  • Thick enough to be safe to use (will not cut flesh as razor would)
  • Yellow color prevent confusion with plastic blade


Manufacturer Info

Kent Marine Aquarium Supplies
Kent Marine was established by aquatic hobbyists who saw a need for products that aid the user in creating the most natural enclosed marine and freshwater environment possible. From vitamin and mineral supplements to nutritional products and filter media, Kent Marine set the benchmark and was one of the first in the aquatic industry to provide these unique solutions. For the past 15 years, Kent Marine has been committed to providing effective ways to keep beautiful, healthy aquariums. Through continuous research, testing and development, new products like salt mix, scrapers and reverse osmosis filtration were brought into the Kent Marine family.

Warranty

Manufacturers Warranty: 90 days from date of purchase


Kent Marine Replacement Blade For Proscraper Metal - for Glass Tank Reviews



Average Rating
(16 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


FishFriend

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/17/2011 from SAFETY HARBOR, FL UNITED STATE
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: works great. My only complaint would be that it doesn't stay perfectly straight for very long.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




FishFriend

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/17/2011
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: works great. My only complaint would be that it doesn't stay perfectly straight for very long.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




pro scraper

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/11/2011 from CORONA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: excellent product had one before and needed to replace. excellent price and great deals at the website. I find all my fish needs here...thanks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Relacement blade

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/13/2010 from CENTEREACH, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Its a good tool for cleaning the glass.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Glass Cleaning Blade

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/6/2010 from DUBLIN, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I use this blade on my glass tank and it cuts through the tough algae fairly well. My only problem with it is the metal could be a little thicker to resist bending. Not long after I had one of these blades I made the mistake of drying it while still in the long handle. I had that blade end down and after some time it did bend a bit at the corner.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




It still scratches glass

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 2/22/2010 from MCKINNEY, TX UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The product does what it advertises, and it will remove rock hard coraline algae off your glass better than the others out there. However, it has a design flaw - the corners of the metal blade are not cut or rounded off nearly enough and will most definetely scratch glass if you're not very careful when changing directions or turn it off a very straignt path on the glass. I could care less about a 90 degree metal corner to really get into a tough spot in the aquarium and remove everything. I'd rather have a scratchless glass. It stinks when a product costing a couple of bucks can scratch up a $1000 tank. I admit that I still use it on occasion and it comes in handy for "extreme measures". Note to those with bow front glass, I can't imagine using this on any other glass than flat glass or you're asking for trouble. I do like this product with the long handle for hard to reach places. Also, note not to get the blade of this product too close to silicone. Stay at least 1/2" away when cleaning.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Need improvement

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 7/3/2009 from BROOKLINE, NH UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: There's really no other tool on the market that you can use to scrape tough algae, and I actually like the two sizes of handles I have but these blades last only for one or two uses for me. A more durable, sharp blade would be nice.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good Product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/2/2009 from GAUTIER, MS UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I just purchased a replacement blade and it works well, but not as well as my first blade did. The first one got bent and I had to throw it away.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Pro Scraper Review

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/25/2008
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Does the job as advertised, must be careful not to scratch glass. Do not use for plexiglass.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Saltwater Tank Consultant

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/24/2008 from MINNEAPOLIS, MN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Works great, but sometime it is hard to remove from the holder.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Kent Marine Replacement Blade For Proscraper Metal - for Glass Tank



Kent Marine Replacement Blade For Proscraper Metal - for Glass Tank Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Kent Marine Replacement Blade For Proscraper Metal - for Glass Tank

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 14, 2014
"I have found that shopping at Marine Depot is always easy. They have a large selection of items in most every category. Their pricing is always the best with sales on most items."
Fishy

Oct 13, 2014
"Excellent! Couldn't be easier to get the supplies I need. Thanks as always!"
Danny

Sep 28, 2014
"Always find what I'm looking for. Appreciate the selection of reasonably priced fish meds."
ahm

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.